C.R. England Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 2,495 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5753
4656
3485
2235
1366
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,478 reviews matching the search See all 2,495 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 21, 2018
The trainers are great to work with the only complain is it feels like high school allover but school is good it's fast pace but very u learn alot and great to work wir
Pros
Trainers work well wirh u
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting relaxing
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahMay 21, 2018
I think cr england is a good place to work at and I think I could work for cr england for along time to come and I would rock end to anyone that I speak too.
Pros
Good instructers
Cons
Not bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 21, 2018
The trainers are great to work with the only complain is it feels like high school allover but school is good it's fast pace but very u learn alot and great to work wir
Pros
Trainers work well wirh u
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School was great
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2018
Some of the instructors were very helpful but a few we're not as helpful as they could have been on their phones and not paying attention to the students
Pros
Excellent amount of time in the truck
Cons
Some instructors was not In it for the students just a paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school.
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahMay 18, 2018
If you do the work and put in the time the school is easy. The class are not big. There are a lot of trucks to practice on. The class mates will help you with whatever you needed.
Pros
You can not fail
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2018
This job can be fun and stressful depending on the person you have be ready for this environment if not it could not be for you but if this the lifestyle you ready for then this can be for you
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and start
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2018
I came to cr England not knowing a lot about big rigs. Since coming to cr England I have learned how to drive and maintain safety while working. WORK safe home safe is a true core value at cr England, because they care about their drivers.
Pros
Great instructors
Cons
None yet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Driver (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMay 18, 2018
Apply, listen to your instructors, dont argue, study for at leadt 2 hours every night, ask oppropriate questions and dont interrupt. Everyone is great to work with, work together with fellow students and help each other pass.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The school is ok
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2018
I’m only writing this review to get a burger and to take up 150 character spaces. Bla bla, words words, beans, burritos, tacos, enchiladas, rice, refried beans, fried chicken! All my favorite foods.
Pros
School
Cons
Not at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2018
People are cool. The people in the school are chill, most of the teachers are helpful. And that's saying a lot coming from me. I have a strong dislike for people.
Pros
People/connections
Cons
People/connections
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great love the job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 17, 2018
Great fun place to work amazing people overall just no words describe how great it is friendly working staff helpful in every way possible wouldn't go anywhere else
Pros
Solo otr routes
Cons
Red trucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good base but no follow through
N/A (Current Employee) –  MissouriMay 17, 2018
Had instructors tell me they didn't care if we passed or failed. Also had instructors tell me not to ask questions. Had instructors not show up to work and had a hard time because of it. The school has the potential to be great but doesn't seem to care that it's not.
Pros
Possibilitys are endless
Cons
Your staff need to care or leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 17, 2018
This place is amazing. They want give up on you if you want give up. Some of the instructors will really work hard with you, if you don't understand it.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 16, 2018
People are friendly and care free. Work is mostly steady. I enjoy going from state to state. It's afun place to work of you can put up with the hassle of every day.
Pros
Driving a semi
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good work place.
Driver (Current Employee) –  UthaMay 16, 2018
It's important to go early to work. I noticed that we report to work early and are attentive to what we are being taught. All the staff are also early to work and are dedicated. I am a driver and l learnt every thing about the truck. From the lights to the tandem. The management is good and the work culture is perfect. The hardest part of the job is learning the parts word for word. And the most enjoyable part is driving from the backing to going on the road. It's really enjoyable. This is good company.
Pros
It will be good if we get free launch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Current Employee) –  OTRMay 15, 2018
With all there is to learn they need trainers with better people skills. The overall company is great. I recommend this company to anyone looking to stay on the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My training
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahMay 15, 2018
I thought training was very good and quick I enjoyed all the instructors I had and felt they all did a great job I'm very pleased with everything I've encountered
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Driver (Current Employee) –  Driver LaMay 15, 2018
Fast track learning environment trainers are great and ready to teach you must be willing to learn and here with one goal on your mind that is get your CDL and work for a great company
Pros
Trainers with workers
Cons
You have to be on top of your game if you want to succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This work places is fun!
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahMay 14, 2018
Nothing better than working on the road. Great pay.
And DM for a time that you're not driving.yh schools entirely paid for. There is tuition reimbursement
Pros
Make a lot of money
Cons
Minimal time home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best taught and learn school ever
Driver (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMay 14, 2018
Was I was scared at first and learned a great deal of how to drive and how to back a tractor and trailer for the first time. ever it was a good experience for me and now I am trying to get others to enjoy the driving a trailer experience like I will and have fun doing it that is for the opportunity to come here and have fun learning in this school
Pros
Alot of good people
Cons
Not enough instuctor to teach everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.4InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

1.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight