C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 3,029 reviews matching the search See all 3,048 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast past and relaxing
Trucker Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2018
I was very satisfied coming here and got the proper training I needed the instructors were very helpful and very respectful and funny at times but I am very grateful for them
Pros
Walmart bus runs every hour
Cons
1 hour breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2018
It is a great please to start your trucking career because they give you all of the tools you need to succeed and get your cdl in a timely manner while making awesome friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahOctober 18, 2018
It's a great school with hands on training. They really teach you the dinner points of the trucking business and will have you on the road in no time.
Pros
Great instructors
Cons
No free meals. Bring $.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2018
CR England seems like a great place to work I just started for them but so far they have been taking excellent care of me. just do not listen to what the recruiters tell you
Cons
The recruiters tell you lies to get you here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased and long hours with some down time
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2018
I just through cdl school with cr England, and that was intense but not bad, there is a lot of negative rumors among the students and upgrading student drivers about the company which I didn’t experience but the staff was helpful. For others looking for cdl training I would recommend cr England and suggest that person to have a good attitude and work WITH the staff and be patient and understanding.
Pros
Cdl training.
Cons
Cafeteria is expensive, lots of negativity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ptoductive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt lake cityOctober 18, 2018
Just started so hard to give an accurate rrveiw. To date has been very pleasant .communication could be a little better . People seem to be very friendly and willing to help new people coming in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truckers life is a dogs life
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2018
Would only start working here if you have nothing left to lose and are not a family man or woman I can say the trainers are cool you learn a lot in a small amount of time get in get your class a and get out
Pros
Training
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced drivng class
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2018
The driving classes went very well. However one of my instructors was a bit lazy didnt get there until 8:00am then they would hangout with another instructor until 9:30am so the training was not going according to schedule but the other instructors helped me to get my Pre-Trip down. Another bad part is having to share rooms with other people, it gets hard to sleep with loud people in that room.
Pros
They help get the CDL
Cons
Rooms with other people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you keep safety a priority you will be succesful
Phase 1 trainer (Current Employee) –  Salt lale city utahOctober 17, 2018
Safety number 1 Work hard keep a positive mindset always strive for greatness and keep your mouth shut eyes and ears open and you shouldn't have any issues.
Pros
Great job
Cons
Depends on the person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
class A professional truck driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2018
Terrible place to work but offered training with a 6 month commitment. My DM stuck me out in a parking lot for 2 days with no delivery, no pick up, nothing.....He did it again in March and I ended up going over his head to his boss to get a load to get moving
Pros
paid schooling
Cons
no money, no hometime, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2018
C.R England is great stepping stone get into trucking field for inexperience driver. C.R England training is fast and the best i ever had. C.R make sure you are ready to get your cdl and drive on the road.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend this job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2018
If you begin to work here you will noticed you have been lied to from day one by your recruiter. That lying continues as you start to work here and you realize how bad this company is. When you only have 7k trucks on the road and you hire 7k plus people per year it goes to show the turn around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misinformed
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2018
Was told I would have a hotel room and find myself roomed with 7 other individuals. The grill on location has decent food but over priced. Instructors push you through the program and you feel unprepared when test day comes. Backing has plenty of time to train but street driving could use more time, learning to turn in a big truck with only 4 hrs total behind the wheel can be intimidating come test week.
Pros
A job after all the stress
Cons
Sharing a room with bunk beds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get up eraly go to bed late class fast past
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salit lake city, UTOctober 17, 2018
Fast Pace course when you get up early go to bed late learn backing sleeping room several of the other guys place not a bad place to be showers or hot new structures are nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very excited
Diver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2018
Always want to be a truck driver when I was a little kid
The teachers are very fair fast pace and I can understand everything that they ask me to do I enjoy the people is a fun place and I can't wait to work
Pros
You receive a job after your training
Cons
Sleeping in a Room with 8 other people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New begining
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2018
Fun and new begining in an exciting career. Teachers and staff are friendly and professional. You get what you give in this career. You want the best, then you must perform in such way.
Pros
Affordable and effecient
Cons
Low down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright man
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahOctober 17, 2018
Good to get your cdl not good to live in, prison beds etc bad food

Other than that its not too bad


The staff is okay and building is alright

Trainers suck and sometimes they dont teach you but you get it in eventually
Pros
Fast cdl
Cons
They make you pay for everything short of a bed and a shower
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2018
Can't wait to get on the road with this company to see what all the fuss is about just about to finish orientation today and I would love to have a trainer as soon as I am done I don't want to wait because I got bills to pay
Pros
Get finished in 10 days
Cons
You have to pay for everything with the exception of 🏠
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 16, 2018
The CDL school has real good trainers and the pace is very fast but they give you all the tools needed to pass to get your CDL. Good CDL school to hurry and put you out there to start making money.
Pros
Variety of trainers, quick pace
Cons
No free food, gotta pay out of pocket everyday for food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Driver (Current Employee) –  NVOctober 16, 2018
Come here for a career and get what you came for fast directed and easy. Great people to help you start your new life. The school trainers are super knowledgable and make sure to explain in a way you can understand.
Pros
Easy learning
Cons
No free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,048 reviews
5950
4801
3598
2270
1429

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.4InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

1.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight