C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 3,235 reviews matching the search See all 3,256 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i do not recommend tbem
driver (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJanuary 17, 2019
they lie to you and the contract and driver managers suck and I do not recommend them at all to any drivers there to stuck up and all they care about is the money
Pros
trucks reliable
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company
OTR Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 17, 2019
In my opinion this was the worst company I have ever worked for management was a joke and trainers had no interest to train and work with you. Was a waste of time.
Pros
Training for CDL and Driving
Cons
Worst Pay Ever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 17, 2019
They paid for me to go to school and get my cdl if your looking to move in this direction as a career cr england is good place to start doors are always open with a cdl
Pros
Job security
Cons
No home life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunch
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT 84120January 16, 2019
instructors were very good of what they said to students many opportunies to advance with company working there give me a challenge toward otr experience
Pros
lunches
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good dedicated route!
Class A Commercial Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Colton, CAJanuary 15, 2019
Love my Job! Just wish i had more home time. Drive 6 western states for Family Dollar! 34 hour home time! Unload my own trailor. My states are Idaho Wyoming, Colorado,Utah,Arizona,and California.
Pros
Love my dedicated route and states i drive.
Cons
More home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate office was horrible.
Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 14, 2019
I hate to say it but the only pro working in the office is the in-house café/store.

I went the extra mile day in and day out proving I was a leader and when it came time to promote someone, they hire someone who had no experience in our department's field. My manager was more focused on micro-managing my day-to-day work than focus on the quality vs quantity of work.

Every year everyone had to worry about layoffs because the company preferred to cut corners when it came to driver training. Then upper management wondered why we had so many expensive at-fault accidents throughout the year.
Pros
In-house food options
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are professional and willing to help you start a new career.
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 11, 2019
Instructors, trainers and testers are all professional and willing to provide a thorough education of the trucking driving profession.....and the administrative people are fantastic! All hard-working professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard IT Shop
Senior .NET Developer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 9, 2019
Start out the day with standard Scrum meeting
Work your tickets in Jira
Note: Ticket definition could have been better
Pass off your scrum tickets in Agile 2 week sprint methodology
QA was very thorough and easy to work with
Pros
Work Monday and Fridays remotely
Cons
Management Communications
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jeezy don't do it
Student (Former Employee) –  Conley, GAJanuary 8, 2019
They don't give a giant toilet log about the students the trainers try and buy booty from every female moving neglecting the students who never driven a truck before many of the students have been to other trucking schools upper management is rude and ghetto .
Pros
A promise of a CDL
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they weer horrible
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2019
- Driving cross country delivering loads on time
-Nobody cares it was an uncomfortable experience.
- management made it clear that we were there to make the company money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MOJanuary 7, 2019
CR. England makes promises and tells you what you want to hear then never follows through I was told I would be home for the holidays and for the weekends I missed every holiday and was lucky to be home for 17 hours before I had to leave out again. also didn't get paid what they guaranteed because of company mishaps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cr England Trucking
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 6, 2019
Great company to start your driving career with.
Excellent opportunity for trainers to earn $90,000+ per year. Drove for 1 year as a team driver on a dedicated account with Autoliv. Managers and staff were excellent, always willing to listen to your concerns, and had a very positive attitude. Runs consisted of 4 loads per week totalling 6300 miles. Learned to drive safely in all kinds of weather conditions.
Pros
Trainers are student friendly
Cons
Company needs more trainers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taken advantage of
Driver first seat (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 6, 2019
A company that sells you a CDL then throws you in a truck at next to no pay. Forced to operate outside the law and encouraged to lie cheat and steal to guarantee on-time service.
Pros
None
Cons
Just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Truck Driver Class A OTR (Former Employee) –  Salt lake City UtahJanuary 4, 2019
I would love to go back. The only thing stopping me is the fact that I have to go back out with a trainer and can't take my fiancee with me...........
Pros
Discounts, Lots of miles, a lot of drop and hook
Cons
Layovers, home time limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great compan
Load Planner (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXJanuary 3, 2019
great company to learn and to work, they will help and train you and will give you the best tools to wor.

people is great they are team work oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't send my worst enemy to them
Over the Road Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Colton, CAJanuary 3, 2019
They pay way too low for over the road drivers. They force team you with people that you don't even get to meet before having to work and live together. They are more then willing to lie to you to not let you get near home
Pros
Starter job
Cons
poor pay, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cr england
CDL DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 2, 2019
They have a good training program, and it was an interesting experience. This job is more for a single person though who doesnt have to be home often.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They suck
Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAJanuary 2, 2019
The best part is the benefits you get after 30 days
After training you owe them $10,000.00
Their training is way too short
You won't get your own truck after training
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 2, 2019
the trucks and the management was very bad. they will screw you over and over. one time I didn't get a check because they screwed me over. I would never work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're just the number
Over-the-road truck driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake, UTDecember 31, 2018
They get the students and they put them out without not training them for nothing and they expect you to do everything the pay is not good enough for that
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,256 reviews
51K
4854
3626
2282
1463

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

1.4InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

1.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight