CDI Corporation Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 370 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5103
4124
374
230
139
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 292 reviews matching the search See all 370 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot about how the Chicago train system work
Carman/Inspector Qualified Maintenance Person (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 24, 2018
learned a lot about how the Chicago train systems works. while working on the job we learned hydraulics,electrical,lighting,electric motor,brake systems,heating,air conditioning and many other components of the train.
Pros
work experience
Cons
to far to travel daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, low key, overall very good organization
Voice and Data Transition Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2018
I enjoy working for CDI. They have always been fair and professional and I'm confident with their management and direction.I'm hopeful that our relationship will continue
Pros
no micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 23, 2018
The branch manager was the reason I stayed until it was time to resign from the position now that the work was going away and it was only time before the doors were closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 6, 2018
I really liked working for them. I do with the contract had been longer. Seimens was an excellent place to work. Very nice management. Fellow employees were easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project driven culture
Server Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 4, 2018
The workload is based on the number of projects that could be generated.
Once projects were completed, no longer needed.
Needed to be willing to take on more work outside of posted expertise.
Projects came in sporadically which caused undue stress.
Pros
Good management support.
Cons
Need for more communication with the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive and a great way to gain experience
Assembler/Tester (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 27, 2018
If you are looking for aerospace experience this company is great to go to. I was hoping to work here for as long as I could but that didn't end up happening.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  CROSS LANES, WVMarch 22, 2018
Company has been sold and everyone comes to work each day wondering if it is their last day. Poor communication between management and employees. If you are looking for a job, temporary is the only way to go here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Help Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Cross Lanes, WVMarch 15, 2018
The mismanagement of this call center needs to be reworked from the top down learn to manage call volumes and staff accordingly so that you are not missing SLA's and requirements from the client that cost employees jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Planner Estimator (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 6, 2018
Great company to work for. Excellent benefits as well as good pay. Management at CDI are great to work for. Company seems to be growing worldwide. Learned a lot through the contractor they put me with.
Pros
Stress free basically.
Cons
Contractor running out of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 1, 2018
Positive working environment. I worked with a great group of people on assignment with The Washington Group at General Electric Power Systems in Pensacola, Florida.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSM admin
TSM Admin (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 1, 2018
Work environment good as was management at CDI. Basically admin for TSM 5.3 server and handled tape issue with ts3310 library. Good working conditions as all from remote home location.
Pros
worked from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Competitive Pay for a Call Center!
Level 2 Analyst (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 16, 2018
Great Competitive Pay for a Call Center!
Its stressful with you have high call volume, but overall the customers are understanding and more knowledgeable then any other environment.
Pros
Great pay + benefits
Cons
Lack of Advancement, raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company feel with friendly faces
Recruiting & Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2018
Small company atmosphere with friendly faces. Team oriented working together to ensure client satisfaction in projects small and large. Tenured staff and a place where people come back to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Enjoyed working with the client, Bayer Chemicals. Loved it was a very fast paced environment that always had me busy and made my day go by. Learned new disciplines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Placement Agency
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSFebruary 3, 2018
This was a Temporary position when I worked for a company for six months before being offered a full time position with the same company. It was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Supervisors
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXFebruary 2, 2018
Fast paced, and not much down time, but youre getting paid to work not play around. There is a nice big fridge/freezer combo to keep food and drinks and no one takes something that is not theirs. There is also a communal microwave, food warmer, and eating area with table and chairs. spacer heaters were in every office as it did get very cold because no one was allowed to touch the thermostat. there were coke machines at a fair price, coffeepots in the communal lunch room, plastic and paper cutlery, plates, cups, etc for everyones use. there was a golf cart to get asound as needed but the same 2 pwoplw always hogged it,
Pros
hour long lunches if desired, paid time off
Cons
no healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and work culture
Help Desk Analyst Level II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 16, 2018
I really liked the commeraderie amongst employees. Management could have been nicer, but overall, I enjoyed working here. Good pay and great benefits.
Pros
Frequent overtime provided
Cons
strict phone usage policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, terrible management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Shell Deer Park ComplexJanuary 12, 2018
Already said it all, not good place to work. I do not have anything else to say in this space but you require 150 minimum characters so I am still typing.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contractor.
Remote Contractor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 10, 2018
Not a lot of interaction with CDI. More with IBM management.
Typical day was interacting with Nisource architect gathering information for image creation and software deployments. Getting answers from software vendors to create packages for deployments .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was contract
Senior Civil / Structural Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2018
I was hired to work a shut down at DuPont
Sabine River Works, it was suppose to last 6 months but I was there 7 months. not sure what to say, I was hired to do a job I did my job and everyone was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CDI Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight