CPS Security Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Supervisor/ Flex Officer (Former Employee) –  Carson, CASeptember 18, 2018
Available / flexibility work
Provided transportation for different locations
Great outgoing employees
Pleasure to work for your company
Opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 7, 2018
Never had a major issue with this company to make me resign or become a hassle to go to work. typical day would be patrol the construction, making contact with the client and workers on site. Ensure the site is locked and not allow anyone on site during my shift. Observe and report. Good starter job easy schedule, management is easy to get in contact and they work with your personal life to fit you at a site with the shifts you could work.
Pros
Overtime Available
Cons
Work alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with company
Security (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 27, 2018
I don't like this company they don't work as a team at all they never have jobs or post they always losing there contact always no work and they don't
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York StateJune 26, 2018
I want to join your company as security guard , and I want to asure you that am going to vworkhard,to help the company to meet its goals by sharing info
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A steady income
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 18, 2018
A steady income if needed gainful employment. It is very low for the area as far as pay rate. No benefits offered. Lots of overtime due to poor staffing.
Pros
Income
Cons
No advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAFebruary 22, 2018
job was good but it was only temparoly , we had to make sure no one came in to the building and steal things, and made sure no one that was in uniform came on the property
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAFebruary 14, 2018
It was relaxed and easy which caused me to be able to respond to the company's demand to put in more hours. The first job where I learned how to write reports. I also learned how to work with less supervision. Everyone was friendly. The hardest part was to work with less time off.
Pros
Relaxed job
Cons
Less benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it suck
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 31, 2018
Very boring pointless job for nothing watching construction sites. Managers dont check on you really. no room for life advancements just a for the moment type job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 16, 2018
Was cool basically was on site by myself a lot I just don't like it takes forever to get another post so if u need quick money yea but as far as long term I don't suggest it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cps security
Security officer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 20, 2017
they never licensed me and sent me to different locations as a security officer but never got my security license. terrible hours would try pock up more shufts and always got the run around.
Pros
had my phone
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Training Guard (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 5, 2017
Easy work environment
Friendly and helpful staff members
Room to grow with the company as they are constantly growing and hiring new security officers at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 6, 2017
Not a good place to work.... once you mess up one time it sticks with you FOREVER! you could be doing a great job at work but they accuse you of not doing your job every chance they get. Also a lot of favoritism at the job... the people the boss knows very well gets more slack and more hours. For what you have to deal with at this job isn't worth the pay at all! You not only have to deal with your boss but the contractors that are rude and not caring at all.
Pros
None
Cons
You cant grow at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
officer
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 30, 2017
typical day was just patrolling the property, observe and report, most enjoyable part of job is that had good working conditions, I learned that hard work pays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work at
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CASeptember 11, 2017
this company will not pay for the overtime they expect you to work by threatening to fire you ,no communication with HR. people will sleep on the job and not get reprimanded for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun and laid back
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 5, 2017
Its pretty cool working at construction sites u dont gotta work with people u by yo self the hole shift unless the supervisor come but other than that its not to bad
Pros
No breaks
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Guard (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 22, 2017
You have to have a like for security in order to do certain jobs for Cps security.
I was a trailer guard that means I worked at a minimum of eighty hours a week not to mention alarm response time which is a minimum of twenty minutes plus each response. I personally have nothing negative to say about CP's security Dallas branch but it is a learning experience especially when your required to travel from place to place for long periods at a time.
But one doesn't have to be a trailer guard.
I was with the company for almost ten years on and off.they have hourly shifts.
And I've worked for a few companies before cp s security solutions.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every caring and they make sure they guards are good
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Las vegas,nvJuly 26, 2017
I love working for them but just not enough hrs for I have kids and I need all the hours I can take....I'm open and I can work any days and I'm just a very hard focus worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days. depends where you site is.
Watch Officer (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 26, 2017
cps is a okay job if you struggling and need money. Management suck, I applied to this job, got hired and it took them forever to place me at a job. I constantly called them and after about 2-3 weeks i was placed.
Pros
pay every week. easy
Cons
not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2017
Good pay, great hours, safe Company to work for good benefits. Staff is very nice and willing to work with you with anything. I loved the overnight shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJuly 10, 2017
Depending on the jobsite it can be an easy day or a long day. You learn better judgment skills and management quality varied. The culture is fair. The hardest part was getting a decent schedule with proper restroom accessibility. The most enjoyable part of this job was the chance to work on site with a partner because some locations seemed unsafe.
Pros
partners
Cons
rate of pay, locations and safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPS Security Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 72 reviews
516
418
318
29
111

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture