CVS Health Employee Reviews

Found 23,554 reviews matching the search See all 23,726 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place but poor management
Front Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Harrison, NYJuly 22, 2018
Store manager went on leave of absence and the second in charge does a poor job, store has crazy potential and if ran right would be a lovely work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 22, 2018
I really like CVS health, it is a good company with a solid benefits program. I would really like to see more focus on Engagement of the employees and to show the value of their employees.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Lack of Engagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and slower paced work environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJuly 22, 2018
Great employees, and I love working in customer service. Very accommodating with my hours. My only concern was with how expensive everything is at CVS. Most of the time the store is open on holidays. Why would CVS be open normal hours on Thanksgiving??
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Open national holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stepping stone
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 22, 2018
You have to do your time at CVS or Walgreens when starting out as a technician. I enjoyed my time but it is very stressful and the pay is low. My coworkers were great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Client Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 22, 2018
The job requires work until 7 but would not leave until 9. I would over hear "leadership" talk about me. When I reported it nothing was done. I was trained by a lady who was rude, hateful and very discouraging, to my surprise nothing was done about that also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity but stressful environment
Lead Technician and Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Derwood, MDJuly 22, 2018
Cvs gives the advantage of getting your license after been hired but the low pay, stressful environment, and the high load of work placed upon employees ( few employees ) make it difficult for to stay and prefer to look for other opportunities
Pros
health insurance and discount program, license preparation
Cons
lot of work with few employees, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a greT job
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  630 lexton aveJuly 21, 2018
Working at CVS is a great opportunity there is growth tumor and you can learn different things I love being a team leader at a part of the CVS Health Pharmacy
Pros
Great place to worj
Cons
More hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite
cashier/ photo lab technician (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, PAJuly 21, 2018
CVS is good starting place to work; It’s just the environment can be a little stressful. The neighborhood people were rude and the managers weren’t very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJuly 21, 2018
Very stressful environment non appreciative of pharmacist and upper management would like to be recognized for job well done instead of non acknowledgemebt
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Lack of communication between pharmacist and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  South Euclid, OHJuly 21, 2018
I wasn't here very long, but for the time I was there I had a good time and experience. the customers were always nice and friendly and I never had an issue with a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Shift Supervisor/Rx (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJuly 21, 2018
Has newly implemented competitive pay rates. Plenty of opportunity to advance, but may take longer than desired. A fast paced environment that keeps you light on your toes and ready to help your customers. Very good place to start off in for young professionals looking to advance to the pharmacy field. Hardest part of the day is managing everything while still pleasing all customers, as CVS has become a very growing company.
Pros
Competitive pay rates, great advancement opportunities, great team development opportunities
Cons
healthcare isn't the best, can be physically exhuasting if you aren't used to it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the management was not civil
PRIMARY CASHIER AND CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDJuly 21, 2018
the job would be much better if the schedule was consistent. One week I would have ten hours and the other week I would have 30 hours. so, it's not a great job for someone with bills.
Pros
pay was ok
Cons
more selective with managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont bother unless its just a temorary job
Overnight Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 21, 2018
Not a great company to work for employees are generally expected to acomplish the work of two or three people in a day. Stores never have enough hours to give out and middle and upper management are unresponsive to problems at the store level.
Pros
Eventually you will no longer work here because turnover is so high
Cons
You have to work here some.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Very Do-able Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Delaware, OHJuly 21, 2018
A typical day as a cashier is pretty easy. You would help customers find items or give recommendations and help them check out at the cash registers. Other days you would upload the new shipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 21, 2018
Not a long term job. Part timer is better to work at Cvs sometimes things can get overwhelming. Meet great people there is oppertunity to move up. Different programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS is a pharmacy and a store
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAJuly 20, 2018
Clerk/Cashier
CVS Health
• Managing incoming and outgoing inventory, providing excellent customer service, and maximizing sales.

Nice boss, nice employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer experience
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 20, 2018
cashier, help customers, stock shelves, organize tasks, great enivronment, location was a little rough, manager was friendly and respectable, enjoyed my regular customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons at CVS
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Various LocationsJuly 20, 2018
A typical day involved filling prescriptions, supervising my
technician and interacting with patients. I had to learn
self-reliance because there was always a shortage of help
and management set unrealistic goals. The hardest part was
working shorthanded and having to multi-task, especially if my
tech called in sick. The most enjoyable part was interacting
with the patients who appreciated the chance to discuss
their medications with me.
Pros
None, faulty computers
Cons
Shorthanded
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a team in the store
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 20, 2018
Since we worked as a team, we gave support to each other when we felt as if they need help to achieve the store's goal. It was like a family working together, because we care for one another.
Pros
Helped each other out
Cons
No breaks some time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
CVS Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 20, 2018
Loved my job as a pharmacy technician no complaints. Loved my customers , staff and job period. Was just sad when policy changed on me.had to be let go because i didn't renew my liscence in time and policy changed.my managment tried to save my job and me by putting me as a cashier..but a policy could not be changed i miss and loved this job..
Pros
Team work
Cons
Pressure of filling and calls time limit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CVS Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23,735 reviews
56K
46.5K
36.3K
22.6K
12.3K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight