CABARRUS COUNTY Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job as IM Caseworker II
IM Caseworker II (Former Employee) –  Kannapolis, NCMay 17, 2018
Management not helpful
Management talks about workers freely
Leads are bullies
Culture is childish


Good place to work for someone who can deal with no balance of work.
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Culture needs to be under review
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end, very little advancement
Permit Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCAugust 22, 2017
Very little opportunities for upward mobility. Management is stuck in their way and are reluctant to change, if it defies their way of thinking. Only somewhere you go to collect retirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and think on the fly
Patrol Deputy /K9 Handler / EOD Team (Former Employee) –  Cabarrrus CountyAugust 21, 2017
Days always varied from good to bad encounters with the public. Had the potential to be extremely dangerous at times to typical and mundane. However each day was treated as a new day and always taken with caution anytime I entered a call.
Pros
Good working relationships
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to grow and continue to learn
Code Enforcement Officer (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCJuly 26, 2017
review your inspections for the day on your computer and plan your most effective route. do the inspections and log the results and notify the correct utility if needed
Pros
work independently
Cons
limited chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment
North Carolina (NC) (Former Employee) –  North Carolina (NC)May 15, 2017
Always an opportunity to learn new things and always training the staff to ensure safety. The benefits were good for a part time job. The management team was easy to work with and was always team player's
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my opinion, people in the office such as Management, Schedulers, and Dispatch, will throw their mistakes of scheduling,clients issues on the driver
Transportation Driver (Former Employee) –  Kannapolis, NCApril 8, 2016
Enjoyed the job of Transportation Driver, and helping others to their appointments whom did not have a car. Enjoyed the clients, and the hours I worked. The scheduling of routes, management, and care for their employees I think could really use some improvement. The benefits were way to expensive and the amount of co payment before the insurance paid was way to high. This department only do I have an opinion of. I have worked in several different Cabarrus County positions as School Bus Driver, Volunteer Teacher Assistant, and Child Nutrition and enjoyed my job and the people.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Management, Scheduling of Routes, and defective vehicle equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Services
Income Maintenance Caseworker I (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCNovember 4, 2015
Busy environment. Overall staff is friendly and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with customers and helping with needs. The hardest part was overwhelming work load.
Pros
Working with customers
Cons
High work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job but not the rest
English Teacher (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCFebruary 24, 2015
I love my job as an educator, but it is hard to have balance when so much outside of your job is expected to be completed for free.
Pros
pension, summers
Cons
health care, outside work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in need of new management
social worker (Former Employee) –  Child Welfare ServicesNovember 6, 2014
Awful place to work (due to management). The best thing about the job are the clients. Co-workers can't be trusted. The hardest thing about the job is finding the motivation to go to work each morning. the most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiance
CHILD NUTRITIAN/ TEACHER (Current Employee) –  NCFebruary 8, 2014
Manage students and make sure their work is done on time.
Everyday there is something new!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program never materialized
Chef Instructor (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCOctober 15, 2013
This position never materialized I was involved in trying to obtain funding and a location for our culinary training program
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going job.
Library Page (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCJune 18, 2013
A typical work day would include shelving books that were returned. Organize sections of library. Help kids and adults with finding the right book for them. I learned a great deal of organization skills and computer skills as well as management and responsibility. The management was friendly and easy going. The hardest part of job would be to find the perfect book for researchers. The most enjoyable part of my job was to experience all the books I came across.
Pros
Hour lunches, 401 k
Cons
No health care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CABARRUS COUNTY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 13 reviews
51
43
35
23
11

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.9Culture

CABARRUS COUNTY Reviews by Location