Cablecom Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 170 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, felt like a family.
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 18, 2018
Good company to work with. Great opportunity to learn about the field of data cabling. form close relationships to your co-workers almost like a brotherhood of some sort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at CableCom
Human Resources Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Snohomish, WAJuly 3, 2018
Fast paced environment, many change initiatives in the works. Many older employees resistant to change and advances in things such as paperless daily time sheets.
Pros
Good development
Cons
pay, turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse supervisor/buyer
Warehouse coordinator/ Buyer (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WIJune 30, 2018
Relaxed atmosphere . Job included answering phones, monitors and leads cycle counts when inventory is being counted. Monitors departmental for warehouse for the purpose of accurate allocation of expenses. Co-workers friendly and helpful.
Pros
Helpful coworkers.
Cons
Not enpugh beefits and advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Underground Laborer (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 29, 2018
In a typical work day it's simple but heavy especially in a hot day. The work place culture is alright as long you do your job right. the hardest part of the job is making sure you don't get on the bad side of the trainer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Benefits, Poor Management
Administrative Assistant, Production Data Entry (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 16, 2018
It takes one or two years to implement things. Administrators are the lowest priorities as other companies are taking away their business. No room for advancement.
Pros
Free Pizza Days, Free Holiday Lunches, Baby Showers
Cons
No Advancement, Poor Benefits, Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Underground Laborer (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJune 14, 2018
A typical day at work included driving to a worksitewith other crew members and working on trenches . I learned how to complete tasks and to never give up and work safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Accounting helper - Match invoices (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJune 5, 2018
Management sucks. Benefits suck. The pay raises suck. Everyone makes about the same, Including the temps. I learned a lot, however the pay really really sucks and management doesn't take care of their employees at all. Definitely consists of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Flagger/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Snohomish, WAMay 30, 2018
I've never worked with a better group of people! Most everyone is extremely helpful and nice. They all take time to explain an answer if you have a question. Even people who aren't in the dept. If they know the answer they will help out or point you to who has an answer. Everyone knows everyone, there are no strangers. From the office to the yard to management. I highly recommend CableCom as a career if you enjoy the outdoors. It can be fast paced and stressful, challenging and rewarding. There are days where all you do is pull hair in frustration i won't lie. But once you get the right answers and find your rhythm you've got it made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Inspector/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  MarylandMay 9, 2018
Cable com was once a good company to work for But after Dycom bought them it went down hill. There health insurance went REALY BAD. The company mostly Dycom sets a fear factor of always saying your job is in jeopardy....
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Fleet Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Englewood, CO 80110April 30, 2018
Everyone leaves on time and returns safe at end of shift and i never see management. I have 99% of my vehicles ready to roll by 5 a.m.
I love this job !!!
Pros
No micro managers
Cons
Weather in Denver is brutal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My current experience at CC
COAX SPLICER (Current Employee) –  McClellan AFB, CAApril 4, 2018
Started out great.
Work load has more than tripled yet the pay remained the same. This company breaches contract with employees and fails to raise wages as promised.
Wages are at a standstill and company makes excuses and the ever ready "soon" and you're always under the fear of sudden termination.
Pros
Fast paced, great learning experience, Paid training, Great project manager, great BBQS
Cons
Employees are petty, Pay is low, Field supervisors are abusive, And supidity is rewarded if you're a favorite
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork
Material Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CAMarch 20, 2018
It is a fast pace environment with great teamwork. We fill orders for various areas and get an opportunity to interact with many people.The team all work well together and support each other.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, Focused on pleasing the client, little to no stress.
Construction Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 28, 2018
Check in, collect paper work (dailies) review and submit to manager. review on going projects, walk out new and completed projects, check on crews, perform safety checks on designated employees.

Cable Com generally hires people who know the trade and the basics of their roll.

Little to no micro management, work on projects at your own pace while meeting all deadlines.

tight knit groups of individuals making up a solid team who enjoy what they do.

Slow pace little to no competition.
Pros
All members of the operations management team get to take vehicles home.
Cons
Benefits cost are high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Fiber Splicer (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 26, 2018
i have to leave i don't want to. i couldn't of started in a better place the people are great and the work is good. I've never really had to review a company before but what I'm trying to say is you will not be unhappy here
Pros
best cable company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
Tech 3 lead Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 19, 2018
Early wake ups and sometimes late getting home. Pretty physically demanding, sometimes mentally too. Plenty of opportunities to learn, and always something that must be overcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
FIELD ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAFebruary 13, 2018
very friendly place to work, great job, they teach you everything you need to know. stress level is really low, family first in their eyes. very good open door policy
Pros
great place
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fiber Optic Technician supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 6, 2018
It is a good place to work very friendly place lots of work at times
but it could be stressful sometimes doe to customer requirement
over all it is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAJanuary 15, 2018
Great job, hard work for low pay, bad management, no room to advance. Management looks to get you into trouble which makes you feel scared to even drive at work.
Pros
long hours, overtime.
Cons
short breaks, bad management, bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 24, 2017
6AM-3PM typically, M-F. It seems we have changes in policies & procedures almost monthly. Management doesn't seem strong,no set processes from beginning to end, varied adaptability, little cohesiveness between departments.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Only 40 hours PTO/sick pay combined
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my crew
Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 18, 2017
My manager was very knowledgeable and shared his knowledge with me. I learned how to read designs, create estimates and blue forms. Making sure each job was scheduled and all documents available and accurate, made the crew job easier once they were on site.
Pros
Learning about cable and the different types of cable used
Cons
Being a subcontractor company, upper management only cared about profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cablecom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 170 reviews
544
460
341
210
115

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture