Cadence Aerospace Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment. constant employee change over.
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 19, 2018
From the first week joined people were being let go. Young professionals jumped ship for other opportunities in less stressful companies. All customers are upset with past due delivery.
Pros
401k match
Cons
too many hours of work for work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow for machinists with minimal experiance
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAMarch 29, 2018
I enjoy working there to a point...the benifits and pay do not compensate for the fact that u do not get vacation days outaide of your sick time anx u only accrue around 6 hours per month of sick pay. It is union but the only raises now adays are around 20-40 cents a year which is very low for an employee that worked well and deseves more
Pros
Union..paid lunch...
Cons
Union...no vacation outside of sick pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Receiving Inspection / FAI inspection (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAFebruary 26, 2018
poor management and loosing costumer contracts. need challenges. Management doesn't recognize the skillset i offered and i believe i was severely underpaid
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managers were not involved with staff and did not care about the workers
Document Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington StateDecember 13, 2017
I worked with two other workers that were not qualified to handle engineering documents/specifications. There was no potential for success. The manager over the department hired unqualified people and expected the one qualified person to teach them about the aerospace industry.

The company has been bought and sold a few times over the last few years. While I worked there even the manager said "our company is always for sale".
Pros
none that I can think of
Cons
managers that were not involved with thier own departments staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job
CNC Setup/Operator (Former Employee) –  Everett, WANovember 26, 2017
Nice job, good pay, but not much in terms of career advancement. They paid good but laid me off before I could get any type of raise. So their customer acquisition isn't as good.
Cons
Laid Off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Everett, WANovember 21, 2017
I am doing a highest assembly in cadence aerospace. It is the radome cell. I performed with hand tools, power tools, inspection tools. I like the job that I perform.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work for!
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 5, 2017
I had a great experience here, really learned a lot about aerospace assembly. HR department was excellent as well. Everybody was very friendly and eager to help.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Very strict Quality guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Employee (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2017
No Comments. I think Cadence is a good place to work, it seems very secure and stable. Benefits are good and 401K is good as well. I would and have recommended people to check out the company for optional employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No incentives.
Deburr Technician (Former Employee) –  Everett, WASeptember 14, 2017
I thought this was a good company in the beginning, bit it ended up being terrible. Our raises were garbage and we were promised work would never slow down, which was a lie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with many opportunities to learn
Mill Detail (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 14, 2017
The day starts early in the morning from 5:30 a.m. to 4 in the afternoon. there are many opportunities to learn something new from cleaning the floors to assembling parts, management will get things done which is an admirable thing even though they are always pressured to do the best they can for the customer. The company takes safety for the employees very seriously. When a job is hard to do or you simply don't know how to do it, people are always wiling to lend a hand all one needs to do is simply ask.
Pros
paid 10 min breaks, choice of benefits that one might want.
Cons
30 lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 18, 2017
people and visitors are nice here, cant complain. Try to maintain busy at all times. I enjoy getting to know the visitors who come in. I often times translate for warehouse employees. Overall i enjoy working here.
Pros
people are nice
Cons
no promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAMay 16, 2017
Not a great place too work management is not good at all..no raises at all for the 2 years ive been there.management is always on ur back pushing you and making you feel uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work culture, slow internal growth.
Finance Intern (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAApril 2, 2017
Very limited upward mobility, smaller branch fumbling while navigating their developing growth. Despite this, management and team are friendly and welcoming for a pleasant work environment.
Pros
Strong sense of community.
Cons
Diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Operator (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMarch 14, 2017
This company is goin down the toilet. Hardly any work to supply the employees. No communication. Very hostile work environment and hr does not care. Air quality is very poor. Comstaly hazy in the shop sometimes burning your eyes. Very high turn over rate. If u like. If you like being union this is the shop for you
Pros
Benefits. Seahawks tickets.
Cons
Management. Hostile. Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away from this company...and never look back!
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAFebruary 16, 2017
High turnover rate because of its rotten, cliquish culture. Poor communication across the board. Company is overwhelmed with a bunch of emotionally and socially insensitive bosses. Don't even bother complaining to H.R. because their boss tops the list of being rough around the edges (it's a known secret).
Pros
healthcare benefits, 401K, annual Seahawks lottery ticket, free lunch once a year
Cons
union, toxic bosses with poor management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management. Ability to move around.
Deurr Technician (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 9, 2017
Good place to work. Co-workers seem to be happy and are long term with Cadence. Employees enjoy helping others and talking about there job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company not good for long team working.
Tool Crib Attendant (Current Employee) –  Everett, WADecember 11, 2016
i will work with company good pay for living and good benefit. good communication. looking for long team working. come with two or three week vocation, PTO sick leave. good company going forward.
Pros
only one time free lunch a year
Cons
short break, not good communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard work place environment
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 29, 2016
Working at Cadence is compensated fairly but the working environment is substandard and at times chaotic. Employees are not valued and upper management focuses on bottom line only.
Pros
Fair compensation
Cons
upper managment relationship with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
CNC Operator. Machinist (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJune 6, 2016
- Friendly Management
- Great pay for entry level
- Good Co workers
- Good learning environment
- Good Equipment
- Work Hours are sometimes poor
Pros
Friendly Work Environment
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hostile work environment.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMay 10, 2016
Huge turnover rate. That is why they are always advertising for employment. Very hostile work environment. They have to recruit from outside the area, because no one around will work for them
Pros
Not much
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cadence Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 27 reviews
53
48
35
25
16

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture

Cadence Aerospace Reviews by Location