Caesars Entertainment Employee Reviews

Found 1,022 reviews matching the search See all 1,152 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Lead Gaming Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSSeptember 18, 2018
Caesars Entertainment was a great company to work for. Caesars
was a company that promoted from within, and set it's employees up for success. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place, depending on management
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Caesars palaceSeptember 17, 2018
Ok place. Not much room for advancement. Lack of appreciation

It's a good company to work for, overall. The problem was individuals in management positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Tempoarary Workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Stateline, NVSeptember 14, 2018
The company provides good benefits and a lot of potential for overtime. Good for temporary work. They have flexible hours. There is potential to relocate to many company owned locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, good music, being social with customers
South Lake Tahoe - Concert/Banquet Bartender (Former Employee) –  18 US-50 Stateliness NvSeptember 13, 2018
Working for caesars entertainment was a vey fast paced and high volume job with attendees ranging anywhere from 2,000-8,000 people per show. It was a very enjoyable atmosphere allowing me to listen to great music while tending bar and socializing with my customers.
Pros
fun environment, great music
Cons
pooling tips across the board
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Banquet set up porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 12, 2018
I enjoy working there.A great Company to work for.I still work there alot when needed at the whole Corporation.Its a beautiful nice place to work at
Thank you
Pros
Healthcare excellent Culinary Union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Harrahs Casino Shift Manager/Key holder (Current Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJSeptember 12, 2018
Caesars entertainment is a great place to work at. Feels like a family, everyone is always smiling and feriendly. Everyone is always upbeat and positive.
Pros
Friendliness
Cons
Handbook
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantástico
Dealer (Former Employee) –  Punta del EsteSeptember 10, 2018
Muy buena la experiencia de trabajar como dealer en esta empresa.
Pros
La mejor
Cons
Trabajo de pie
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The department i worked for was horrible.
Kitchen Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2018
It was tough. Very high paced and high stress. The management for that department was all over thd place and the employees suffered everyday because of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and management
Total Reward Rep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2018
I was on-call so I didn't receive all the benefits or vacation pay. They push Total Rewards Reps to sell Visa's creating a lot of stress for us and clients. But a very good environment to work otherwise. They offer good training and encouragement. People there really do want to see you succeed.
Pros
Great Team environment
Cons
Intense pressure to sell Visa's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work.
Risk/Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 7, 2018
A good organization to work for, but they are not best in-class. You can do better working for some of their competitors.

They have multiple opportunities in several departments and properties. Good discounts on shows and restaurants. Free gym and wellness clinic.
Pros
The environment is very exciting with lots of energy.
Cons
Medical benefits are expensive and lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay. Beautiful casino.
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 29, 2018
Las Vegas strip! Beautiful hotel and casino! Employees are held to very high standards of service so one must bring their "A" game always! One can be proud to carry such a name as Caesar's Palace on their resume'!
Pros
Money, union benefits!
Cons
Stressful grind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being about of this brand
Director of Programming - Las Vegas Region (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 28, 2018
I was recruited by Caesars from an outside vendor. They groomed me and advanced me as I was ready. Entrusted me with projects and gave me opportunities to grow.
Pros
Great palace to work and grow
Cons
corporate structure & budgets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Relax
Count Room Lead (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89109August 28, 2018
It was fun working for caesars. I like the place and the people the place is very near to my place so i don't have problem going to work everyday. its a very cool place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment
Convention Sales Audit (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2018
management needs more work, culture is horrible, lots of favoritism, career advancement is non existent, leaders are toxic people, we do so much work for less
Pros
free lunches
Cons
culture is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caesars Entertainment is always ahead of the competition
Revenue Audit Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSAugust 25, 2018
Caesars entertainment is leading gaming business for one reason. The know how to treat their employees! From top to bottom, no matter what your title is or who you know. Caesars entertainment is #1
Pros
Your voice will always be heard
Cons
You have to be away from your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caesars is the best!
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 24, 2018
Began my career in the gaming industry and Caesars afforded me a great opportunity to grow with the company.
I would recommend taking a job with Caesars to anyone not afraid of doing a full days' work for recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Harrahs Casino (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 22, 2018
It’s an okay place to work. No fair pay. No teamwork. The company does have fair benefits but the pay and other issues are way out of hand. Some departments needs better management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright play to work at
Analyst (Current Employee) –  las vegasAugust 20, 2018
You will interact directly with customers to understand their underlying business issues and design an analytical solution to address the needs.

Management doesn't get it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so many oportunities
TABLE GAMES SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 19, 2018
Great team to work with. It was never really what you knew, but who you knew would get you job advancement opportunities. Without some sort of college degree, you will find it difficult to be promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2018
Fast passed environment. The phone calls come in all day so you dont have time to be bored and your 8 hr. Shift is over before you know it. Different programs and they are very easy to learn.
Pros
Free lunch and paid lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caesars Entertainment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,152 reviews
5389
4373
3264
270
156

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss