Caine & Weiner Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 45 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
45
316
25
112
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 45 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of structure
Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2018
Nice building but there is a war between the VP in Texas and the COO in CA. They don't like each other. Any time a change needs to be made he goes against him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Phone Agent (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJuly 7, 2018
You're better off unemployed then working here like someone else said. I worked here for less than a year because its terrible. Management is a joke. If you miss the feeling of middle school then you'd love working in the LA Times department because that's how management will treat you. Expect to sit for hours going through answering machines trying to reach unattainable commission goals while being harassed by management. Also, if you're not in management, you're basically looked down upon by everyone above you.
Pros
Air conditioning
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would only recommend this job if you really can't get hired anywhere else
Customer Service Phone (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAMay 30, 2018
Very competitive and strict. Good job if you're fresh out of high school. A typical day at Caine and Weiner most likely drags. When I worked there, you weren't allowed to talk to your neighbor. It's very competitive in who can get the most payments. It can be very biased at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal vs Professional
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 2, 2018
This company seemed like a great place to work at first, however turned out to be a horrible location.Management is extremely unprofessional, but requires professionalism.
Pros
off time
Cons
Renika, Yolandia, Lisa
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My worst job ever
Bill Collector (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CA 91367April 29, 2018
All the girl there acted like they were in high school. This was a part time job with no room of advancement, working minimum wage. I worked in the small section that was "LA Times" billing dept.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAApril 16, 2018
Caine and Weiner is a great place to get your feet wet, see if an office is correct or you. Great growth potential, to a certain point. Flexable hours,
Pros
commission
Cons
like being in high school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely laid back and fun environment.
Commercial Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 16, 2018
The managers enabled us to make our own hours and work independently. Always giving positive feedback. I learned how to be persuasive and yet helpful with those I spoke to on the phone. Had contest almost every week that made for a fun environment.
Pros
Can set own schedule
Cons
Have to make up missed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to start working
Phone Agent (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAFebruary 1, 2018
Very fast paced job environment, good work ethics, lots of great people and the management is very flexible and accommodates your work /school life and has free lunch when everyone meets goal!
Pros
Vacation time accrue
Cons
No job advances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAFebruary 1, 2018
It was not a job for me. Was on the phone for 8 a hours a day. The people that we called or called us were rude and always kept hanging up on you. Lots of dialing and lots of typing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are you committed to become a debt collector?
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 12, 2018
To work in this type of environment, you would have to take in consideration a lot of things. You need to be a fast learner and have great memory. You will be needing to memorize something called a mini miranda and be attentive to being FDCPA compliant. In order to work here, you have to be very diligent with your communication skills, know how to handle angry customers, and to know how to convert calls.
Pros
benefits
Cons
high level of stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Cash Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 12, 2018
Caine & Weiner has a fast place work environment. Meeting deadlines and quota is essential. My coworkers were inspiring and hard workers. We made a great team. My manager was professional and strong willed. Caine & Weiner gave me the opportunity to apply my analytical and mathematic mindset by offering me an accounting position. I started off as a debt collector. A typical day at work is productive and tactful.
Pros
Benefits, room to advance, scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 2, 2018
Great place to work.Easy money not hard but horrible management. This can be a great place and perhaps retain more employees but the management sucks.
Pros
easy job, easy money
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbalanced and chaotic work environment
Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CADecember 29, 2017
I have worked at this company for a few months and have found it to be very chaotic, employees and management alike. I have never before worked for such an unruly company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Collector (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 15, 2017
Horrible experience!!!!!!
Poor managment, I mean very-very poor.
Never ever work for this company
This place will make you vomit and hate your own life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok working environment opportunity to earn some commission
Collector (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CANovember 14, 2017
My position was as a commercial collector for Nestle Waters.
Opportunity to earn some commission when the owner passed away and new management came in opportunity for commission was almost non existent.
Pros
enjoyable position in commercial collections
Cons
Limited earning potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Overtime
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 5, 2017
You could get in a lot of trouble for getting overtime and advancement was highly unlikely ..There is a lot of favoritism in this work environment. You have to win pto and they will fire you before you have the chance to leave them first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks strong management
Collector (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 31, 2017
the management there changes frequently; it is a satellite office so structure is a bit top heavy. starting salaries are paltry. room for advancement minimal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Secretary/Administration (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYJuly 11, 2017
-Do not work here.
-culture in this office is very harsh
-management is only there to help themselves, they do not care
about there employees.
-The people who work here are very rude, they will make you feel like
you do not belong, they will make fun of you behind your back and
will threaten you.
Pros
no pros
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Collections agent (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJuly 6, 2017
Overall it's a great place to work as long as you do your work and know how to talk to people to convince them to pay you'll be fine . The call center is sometimes competitive but good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJune 19, 2017
Management is not always the best depending on the section you work in. Not a place to stay in long term due to the pay being sub par. Many people who work their are young and still in high school
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport