CalArk International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than most
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  ArkansasSeptember 4, 2018
The international trucks has no elbow room. All trucks have blind side cameras. They have KW and Petes also m they are relaxing. Benefits are good. Home time is good.
Pros
Home time, dispatch, management, and good runs
Cons
Canceled loads once in awhile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 10, 2018
Good company with solid leadership. Great place to work. Family environment. Good pay. A small company that keeps growing. One of the better trucking companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 7, 2017
All I can say is this job is a waste of time. $650 take home ain't nothing for the work I did. And barely got the hours. Alot of favoritism is shown at this place. Overall the worst job I ever worked at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless youre willing to brown nose, there are better things out there.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 8, 2017
If you enjoy working long hours for no extra money, putting furniture together, taking a 26ft box truck into places that a pickup truck should not go well then I guess that's the job for you.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un-tennable situation as is.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 31, 2017
As a long time logistics operator, ( 39 plus years ), what I see with Cal-Ark is a very un-stable environment. Management has their hands tied and cannot take the measures to effectively operate as needed to become profitable. The end result is poor service, and costly operation. This process will not end well for all the hard working drivers.
Pros
Great drivers, and other employees.
Cons
Not allowed to do the job as needed for better results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  TennesseeMay 10, 2017
I have been driving and delivering for over twenty years. This company does not know what they are doing. Routing is not done at local warehouse, management has real bad attitudes, doing deliveries until 8 to 10 at night causing family issues. Company only paid one set rate with no way to get overtime at all. This is by far the worst company I have ever worked for.
Pros
I can't think of any
Cons
Very long hours, it was low pay, bad management, no chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and businesses makes for shorter days
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 7, 2017
Work long hours in all types of weather changing 18 wheeler tires on all day long, trucks and trailers. My job will always need people bc of the need of transportation for all things.
Pros
Raises every year
Cons
Work in all elements
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 27, 2017
The pay great, the moving up into management is great. It's just people have poor communication. If they take time to fix that problem this company would be great.
Pros
Pay, work days
Cons
Management communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CalArk International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
53
41
30
21
14

See reviews about

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.6Culture

CalArk International, Inc. Reviews by Location