Caldwell Tanks, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in transition.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 6, 2017
Caldwell is currently going through transition. Hard to say what it will be like on the other side. Heavy work loads on the staff and fast deadlines.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Heavy work loads on the staff and fast deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 29, 2016
good place too work. Most people there are good people. They do a good job at keeping a safe place to work. Most of the management staff are great people to work for as well as with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Welder (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KY 40219October 4, 2016
I worked as a welder with Ameri force and welded commercial barges. This kind of job you would have to be able to work in any type of weather. and know how to be safe/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job and travel and working with the community
Senior Field Inspector (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 18, 2015
I was working at Bartlett & West part time, when I was contacted by Caldwell Tanks. Caldwell Tanks had built the tank that I had completed the inspection on for the owner, since Bartlett & West had done the engineering. The Caldwell Tank inspector whom I had worked with on that job had recommended me for an opening at Caldwell Tanks. I travel to Louisville, KY, toured the plant and met with the owner and co-workers. I was given an overview of my full-time job responsibilities, which included traveling the Mid-west to attend meetings with water district managers, conducting tank inspections, tank washouts, paint inspections and putting tanks back in service. I had to do nightly reports on each days progress and send to the home office in Louisville. I had just completed my one year anniversary, when Caldwell tanks started downsizing and being the newest employee I was the first to go. I enjoyed the job, travel and opportunity to meet new people and contribute and ensure water quality to each community.
Pros
Loved the job
Cons
Job downsize
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place and good ole boy environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 7, 2015
1) Underpaid their managers.
2) Overworked and too many projects on managers.
3) Laid back and family environment for the most part
4) Upper management was not fair to everyone especially minorities.
Pros
Work Life and balance was good
Cons
Underpaid and too many projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Welder (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 3, 2014
Only shortfall is the point system...company will count court dates against point system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and Safe place to work!
Supervisory Employment (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 2, 2013
A great 22 Years of employment that took a turn for the worst. Do to the persistent down-turn in the economy. I like working for Caldwell and we tried to make work fun for our employees. We always tried to motivate them into doing more to get the work out through friendly competitions. No complaints other that it had come to an end.
Pros
Always tried to make work fun. Cookouts, parties, family fun days, ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work
Shipping & Receiving (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY.April 24, 2012
safe work place, 4 day work week, noisy but all nessasary equipment is provided.
Pros
4 day work week
Cons
noisy work areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caldwell Tanks, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
50
46
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Caldwell Tanks, Inc Reviews by Location