California Rehabilitation Institute Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
California Rehabilitation Institute selected this as a representative review
Professional Growth
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 22, 2019
Excellent opportunities to grow within the company, if you are motivated. They have a preference towards strong internal candidates for promotions, which helps tremendously with developing personal and professional skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed performing the Network Hardware Setup
Network Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 22, 2019
It was a very good organization to work for, unfortunately there was to many Chiefs and not enough Indians. Tried to please everyone, got slap in the face with negative reviews that's the negative side when you work with people that are high maintenance instead of being Professionals.
Pros
No Response
Cons
No Response
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Rehab RN (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 22, 2019
Pros:

Good Environment, Friendly staff, Good management, offers training for staff, Great Team work. Will recommend to colleagues or patients.

Cons:
Drive to work due to traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in Management
Nursing Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 26, 2019
First manager was awesome. Got a new manager who was a micro manager. I enjoy ed a lot of autonomy at first. My new manager implemented a review process that took excessively long. Nursing leadership felt that the department was unresponsive.
Pros
Cool celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing workplace
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 14, 2019
I love my job. The hardest part of my job is seeing the sick people come in.
I enjoy being the first face they see when they are admitted to our facility.
Pros
Appreciated
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Staff Turnover
Rehab Aide (Former Employee) –  Century City, CAOctober 9, 2018
Staff (mostly nurses) stay because of their sign in bonus. Staff morale has been declining because of bad management. Pay may seem competitive but you pay for a horrible out of state insurance that merely covers anything. HR is useless. More concerned about sending out new staff pictures or posters rather than actually doing their jobs. Not accountable if they make a mistake. Not really your typical Acute Rehab place but more of a glorified SNF.. They are always short staffed because nobody wants to pick up OT in such a horrible place even if they give out bonuses or raffle.
Pros
Sign in Bonus for RN, therapists
Cons
Bad insurance, always short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Atmosphere
Clinical Dietitian (Current Employee) –  Century City, CAOctober 3, 2018
Everyone is very friendly. Great working environment! The hardest part of the job is the location (depending on where you live) but LA traffic is the worse! They have free valet parking for employees.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s all about managers and ceo making them selves look good
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Los angelesOctober 3, 2018
I would never return. To work here. One time I seen a patient waiting on the floor even before the Room was clean by evs. The benefits do suck. The ceo moves office staff around all the time. They want to putt office staff in cramp wot spaces
Cons
This place dose not care about the patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Registered nurse (RN), Acute Rehab Unit (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 19, 2018
i would love to see salary increase with each evaluation of staffs, because lots of people leave the hospital because they want an increase in their salaries. The patient acuity is higher than usual, hence the desire for more pay.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Remote Network Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 8, 2018
Unfortunately I did not spend enough time with Select Medical California Rehabilitation Institute in order to review the stability of this organization at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at California Rehabilitation Institute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
53
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.9Culture

California Rehabilitation Institute Reviews by Location