California State University, San Bernardino

California State University, San Bernardino Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Local Music
Coyote Radio Intern (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 6, 2018
Specializing in Riverside/San Bernardino local unsigned bands, I have interviewed several live on the air. With a weekly radio show, I attempted to give the local musicians an additional voice and it worked.
Pros
Music
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Mentor (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 3, 2018
work with students
freedom to work flexible hours
no specific content, you have freedom
work well with other mentors
do workshops
do presentations
recruit students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSUSB summary
Teaching Associate (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 16, 2018
Teaching at CSUSB has been an informative process. As a graduate student we are encouraged to participate in teaching positions which help develop our professional skills. The department culture can be a bit challenging. Work requirements are fairly laid back, advancement opportunities are lacking.
Pros
School schedule
Cons
Lack of comunication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple, but confusing
UI/UX Designer (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 4, 2018
Work is simple that I need to design with engineers to satisfy the clients. However, clients usually don't answer quickly. Hard to contact and communicate with design with engineers.
Pros
Working at home
Cons
Management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule and a comfortable environment.
Graphic Design Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 1, 2018
Working here I have gained enough experience to tackle any career in the future. I learned how to manage my time effectively and organize my work environment.
Pros
Opportunity to grow
Cons
Not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job with minimum if any benefits
Instructor - Dept. of Undergraduate Studies (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino CaliforniaMay 29, 2018
alot of research , preparation and effort to ensure the student success especially since that was the main objective of the program in addition to exposure to diversity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Temporary Place to work at
Telephone Surveyor (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 4, 2018
Helped with enough pay to be able to afford college books. They helped us by working around our schedule since this job is mainly for college students.
Pros
Great for full time students
Cons
Temp Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csusb
Volunteer assistants coach (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 2, 2018
CSUSB was a place for to understand how coaching worked. I have played basketball my entire life and wanted to stick with sports. This job was great because I leaned so many areas.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Pay was way too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it here!
Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 23, 2018
I am an associate professor at CSUSB. I just returned to this campus after a two year hiatus to work "back home" in the Midwest. I will not leave again! I love my students, my colleagues, the culture, the area.
Pros
students, sense of purpose
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great experience
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAApril 16, 2018
Working on campus has helped tremendously. It has been a great work environment, getting to meet students, staff and faculty. Great opportunities have came out of my experience here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lead Researcher (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 14, 2018
It is a great place to work. It is extremely well staffed and the people are great to work with. I would recommend this to anyone. Love the location too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - offers education benefits
Community Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAMarch 19, 2018
Great place to work because it offers incentives to help you complete your bachelors, masters, and doctorate degrees. If you are at a cross roads in your life, working at Cal State San Bernardino will offer you a variety of ways to proceed forward.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Cons
Pay is not competitive with the private industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Office Stockroom Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAFebruary 20, 2018
The profession was great. The type of work I was involved in was great for my professional lifestyle. cant wait to work in a profession like this one again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities to learn and do research
GRADUATE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAFebruary 7, 2018
The job will depend on who is the professor you are assigned to, time is flexible. A good start for international students who want to gain experience while studying.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and full of nice people
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAFebruary 5, 2018
the staff was always nice, so many people to meet, the professors were very nice. most gave a lot of work but all were mostly available all the time and more than happy to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher Education
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 30, 2018
Adjunct lecturer is a great for flexible scheduling and fulfilling career that gives back to the community. CSUSB is a great community of peopel and higher education professionals including faculty, staff, and administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy
Store Associate in Book Store, Seasonal (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 30, 2018
I thought my job here was very easy and fun with the coworkers but I love working around people who are always happy, nice and fun sometimes the management here didn't care if they were nice or not they cared about the sales instead of customer service and I didn't like that.
Pros
fun, easy and flexible
Cons
not that great of a work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK work place
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 5, 2018
It was stressful at times to work here because of the customers. Many customers are already angry when they go to parking services but other than this it was an OK work environment. Only work here if you are fine with customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience and learning occurred simultaneously.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CADecember 28, 2017
I got my first job via CSUSB. I was employed by University Enterprise cooperations. It was a great experience working with UEC. I also worked as teaching assistant for two quarters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nutritional Counseling
Nutrition Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CADecember 24, 2017
Great experience to work with the student community and help them understand the basics about nutrition. The manager was very instructive and good at communicating tasks that needed to be completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at California State University, San Bernardino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 129 reviews
577
431
315
23
13

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.8

3.6Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

California State University, San Bernardino Reviews by Location