Callaway Gardens Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Server (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAMay 16, 2018
I loved working here in the beginning, and then they started cutting hours and closing down the restaurant, so I lost hours and pay. I asked for more hours and they couldn't help, so I resigned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Host Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAApril 26, 2018
It was simply a wonderful job. I worked as the host athletic trainer for the men's and women's Gulf South Conference golf championships. I had the privilege of working this event the past two years. I had an awesome time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Callaway
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAFebruary 6, 2018
A typical day at work in a fast-paced environment would be hectic. Management varies from department. The most enjoyable part of the job is working directly with customers from diverse locations.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay no advancement
Golf pro shop manager (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAJanuary 25, 2018
things may have changed, company has been over hauled since i was employed there. there are no employees currently there that i worked with so i cannot give a current and accurate account of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager/Instructor (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAJanuary 2, 2018
I had a great experience at Callaway Gardens while I was there, I obtained my first Manager position there at the age of 20 years. It was a great entry level job for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GADecember 20, 2017
Absolutely loved this internship. The employees were amazing. They had the absolute best team. I learned so much about myself during this internship that helped me understand what I wanted to do when I graduated college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Callaway Gardens
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GANovember 30, 2017
Prepare bank reconciliations and journal and assist in preparation of financial statements; filing; other projects as needed. Monthly utility billings for villas and cabins.
Pros
Getting to work at Callaway Gardens
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work at
Dietary Aide/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Kennewick, WANovember 18, 2017
Great place, awesome environment. Would love more hours. I’ve learned to treat other the way you’d want to be treated. Be kind & friendly, spread love
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GANovember 14, 2017
Callaway Gardens was a very nice place to work. I enjoyed interaction with the other employees as well as the guest in the restaurant. This is a seasonal job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work access to beach and events free to employees
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAOctober 18, 2017
It was an enjoyable place to work a nice resort environment with plenty of amenities for the employees to enjoy golf, biking, fishing, hiking and free admission to events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Garden passes
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GASeptember 19, 2017
Typical work day consisted of Answering Multi- Line Phones and Data Entry, Guest Request, Dispatching Maintenance for small task, Creating a Power Point commercial for the Gardens and the events that were being offered for the property. I truly enjoyed working for the Gardens I just needed more Income.
Pros
Free Garden pass
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culinary Experience
CHEF AND MANAGEMENT INTERN (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 22, 2017
Oversaw luxury dining operations.
Committed to maintain highest standards for Culinary Experience.
Inspected Kitchen Daily and maintained material Inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roaches on the grill
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAJuly 19, 2017
One time my manager was so high on xanax we just stopped working and listening to what she had to say. There were multiple instances where bugs were found on the grills and I also saw someone serve a pizza that fell on the floor. Absolutely disgusting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for starters
Cashier/Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAMay 30, 2017
Easy work. On your feet all day. Usually high school and college aged workers. No AC in the summer and no heat in the winter. Pay is minimum but so is the work.
Pros
10% meal discount
Cons
Little to no breaks, always on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my residents
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAMay 15, 2017
I loved most of my coworkers and all of my residents. Did not like how it was run or how they treat there employees.i believe that all employees should be treated equally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job,love the enviroment
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAApril 13, 2017
I loved doing customer service for Fantasy In Lights it was a fun environment. I hated when the season ended. The hardest part of the job was getting a customer that was upset.
Pros
tickets to Fantasy in Lights
Cons
pay was not sufficient
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if in high school
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAMarch 14, 2017
I worked here while I was attending college. It was a bit unorganized. I love meeting people from all over the world. The best part of my job was interacting with different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible .
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAMarch 10, 2017
I really didn't like working for housekeeping . Management was poor, and the hours weren't great . I was the main one doing any of the work . Was put in a position that wasn't in my job description , and didn't have any training prior to being in that position .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for high school students
Dining Room Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAFebruary 20, 2017
The pay was decent for what was expected of you. Great job for a first time employees. No room to grow. Management was okay, lots of time to socialize on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was great to work at
Stewarding (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAFebruary 9, 2017
the job was a great place to work i just didnt like the management because the place was so unorginized but other than that the place was great as far as the work and the people and just the whole work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Callaway Gardens. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 59 reviews
521
418
313
23
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Callaway Gardens Reviews by Location