CallidusCloud Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 38 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
415
39
21
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products
Sales (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAJune 6, 2018
Can really sharpen your sales skills here

Great teams depend on management (some great, some very poor)

Snack and sodas, ping pong and such. What you'd expect for SaaS in this area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry level postition. Bad at giving pay raises
Associate Engineer - Full-Time (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 6, 2018
Good work hours and flexible schedule
Below average starting pay.
Very hard to get pay raises.
Interesting problems to solve.
Great benefits.
Payed Time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent leadership
Marketing Internship (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAApril 30, 2018
Execs and managers are enthusiastic and passionate about the company and this energy trickles down to the rest of the employees. Everyone I've met is open, warm, friendly, and inclusive, and they all love what they do. A great deal of trust and creative freedom had been bestowed upon me, which was exactly what I wanted and needed from an employer. Leaders value suggestions and input from all employees and encourage ambition and innovation. Benefits are comprehensive and generous, pay is good, and growth opportunities are ample.Hi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I choose not to share my experience publicly at Callidus.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 29, 2018
I choose not to share my experience publicly at Callidus.

I signed an NDA not to share anything about the company.

I cannot publicly mention anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company
Senior Sales Director -Telco/MSO and High Tech (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2018
They have grown through acquisition so integrating products on back-end becomes interesting. They take care of their reps, but easy to get side tracked supporting customers and getting them to right resources.
Pros
Fun, Good People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed Company
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAMarch 26, 2018
CEO uses foul language on a regular basis to denigrate employees. Not a professional way to instill a sense of loyalty to the company. Suggest he takes a few management classes on how to treat his employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
IS/DBA Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 25, 2018
IT manager with six people reporting. A very fast-paced environment as upper management had aggressive management style. no grass will grow under your feet working for them.
Pros
Very good about spending money wisely
Cons
Vone really, but it is very fast pace and not for the timid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 18, 2018
Great company! They provide excellent training, but lack upward mobility unless you are willing to relocate. I would certainly recommend Callidus as a place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great company
Principal Consultant (BI expert) (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 10, 2018
It's a great company but my salary has not kept up with my experience.

Great culture, Great management. Flexible, Overall it has been a great experience and I would certainly recommend the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company bought a small company, and the small one didn't know what to do
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  UtahNovember 24, 2017
Callidus Cloud was the parent company of a division I was in. Needless to say, some changes were great, some were not so great. Growing up, I had seen this kind of thing before and knew that we would be downsized, or even eliminated. So that's when I started looking at starting my own company. Not long after, my little prophecy was fulfilled.
Pros
Relaxed environment and manager. It almost needed to be more of a dumpster fire.
Cons
Saw the writing on the wall and knew what was coming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about CallidusCloud?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times
Sr Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 3, 2017
Great CEO
Benefits are great. Real old school sell or die. Communication is a must. Work hard to achieve what leadership has. May sure you meet a lot of people.
Pros
pay commission
Cons
little support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview of the company
Revenue Accountant (Current Employee) –  Dublin, CASeptember 27, 2017
The company is a mix between a start-up and a bureaucracy. There is always something that needs to get done and there are a lot of fire drills. Work life balance is alright. Pay is alright. The culture is pretty chill.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company.
Sr. Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 27, 2017
Linked the working environment and good company benefits. The employees are fairly awarded when they do good job.
The company location was good. Would recommend others to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Project Manager - Contract (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 25, 2017
Poor onboarding, terrible egotistical boss, very stressful and workload was ridiculous! No HR onsite. No clear processes and constant changes. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with the working culture
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin, CAMay 1, 2017
There is no proper process and job security. doesn't have value skilled professionals. A lot of restrictions to get approval for new ideas to be implemented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual workplace but no reward for hard work and lack of advancement
Architect (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, AL 35222March 29, 2017
Casual work environment
Management does not reward hard work.
Overall lack of advancement of position and salary.
Unbalanced work load for employees who complete their task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to grow technical skill set
SOLUTION MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Dublin, CA, USASeptember 21, 2016
OK to learn technical skills, most of the co workers are willing to help, however Senior resources are hard to contact and much of the knowledge is locked to a few individuals.
Pros
Remote work
Cons
Adv tech skills are necesary to move forward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Beggs, OKJune 2, 2016
It is ok. They pay good but it takes a while to move up in the conpany. They don't treat workers as good as they could. Set schedule and hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with great people
Staff Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 2, 2016
Wonderful people and environment. Great opportunity to solve challenging cloud based solutions. Small teams allowed for great collaboration and team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good oppertunities for advancement in Cloud/SaaS Segment!
New Business/Account Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAAugust 29, 2015
CallidusCloud was a good place to start the career in the 2.0 business landscape, learning about SaaS and Cloud delivered subscription based solutions. Litmos, the training solution is a great value product.
Pros
Free Lunches, good benifits, good exposure to technology and changing business landscape
Cons
New office cultire and developing organization was a bit hard to navigate at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CallidusCloud. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

5.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight