Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to start your work experience
Maintenance/Welder (Current Employee) –  Murrieta, CAApril 14, 2019
Housekeeping, Maintenance, Landscaping, Audio Video, Ministry, are just to name a few of the careers you can start to gain experience in from an entry level here. These people love the Lord and want to help you get on your feet.
Pros
Light and Easy workload, Good benefits, Lots of variety between jobs
Cons
Lines blur between whether they are a business or a body.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Dishwasher/Busser/Server (Former Employee) –  Murrieta, CAJanuary 20, 2019
It was a spiritual lead group that is willing to work with one another. Whatever questions you needed, you could ask the managers and they will assist you any way that they could. It was something that I never done before and for the first time, they were able to help me feel a lot comfortable in the kitchen and making my job a lot easier. That is what my experiences are as a server as well as a dishwasher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Assisting lead ushers and pastors during Communion (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJune 8, 2018
Everyone is so welcoming and really makes you feel like you're at home. People are always encouraging each other and they really make sure to keep the workplace safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Work
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMay 27, 2018
The environment itself is opening and welcoming. Everyone that is working there beside you, provides you with assistance if needed. The best part about volunteering and working here is that you get another perspective and a better experience of working with children.
Pros
A better understanding, Free lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Christian working environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAFebruary 16, 2018
A typical day at work was fast-paced and exciting. I learned top-notch Christian doctrine and management was accommodating. It was a very pleasant and friendly atmosphere.
Pros
Christian opportunities to serve the community
Cons
Budget cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with people of all walks of life
Pastoral Assistant (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CANovember 10, 2017
A diverse place to practice ones Christian faith in a variety of different situations and circumstances.
Many ministry opportunities for all walks of life
A diverse SoCal church with many different cultures and social economic congregants and visitors
On campus Christian School from 1st -12th grade
Sports ministry/program
Bible College
Worship Leaders School
Pros
Able to encourage and guide people spiritually
Cons
Many needy people that need help in ways that you are unable to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly
Work Study (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJuly 5, 2015
I enjoyed my time working with lunch ladies and helping serving the food to the students. The time spent there was both productive and fun. It was equally friendly and organic.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bookstore Manager
Bookstore Manager (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJanuary 19, 2015
Being the manager at The Chapel Store was a privilege. I learned how to manage a business, deliver great customer service, develop time management skills, sales and marketing, back office procedures, and working with vendors.
Our work environment was one of encouragement and support. We were a team that came alongside one another to deliver excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, community feel.
Children's Ministry Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJuly 21, 2013
A typical work day feels like working around close family and friends.

I have learned and tempered skills in customer service and relations, public speaking, leadership and administration.

I have made countless friends from my time working here.
Pros
An employer and fellow employees who genuinely care about you.
Cons
Short breaks, low compensation, low job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
57
44
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.6Culture

Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa Reviews by Location