Calvary United Methodist Church Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to indroduce a young child to a school setting
Early Childhood Educator (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDMarch 5, 2019
Calvary United Methodist Church's Mother's Day Out program was great. Geared for two to five-year-olds, it gave children a chance to experience a school setting without the stress of school. Unfortunately the church no longer offers this program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Service
Teen Chef (Volunteering) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN 37215February 15, 2019
I was a Teen chief and enjoyed it. I did it in high school. I learned how to cook and other skills.
The staff and volunteers were friendly and helpful. I would recommend for people wanting expand their cooking skills or who enjoy cooking and or helping people with cancer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calvary United Mehtodist Church
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Waldorf, MDJanuary 5, 2019
I Think Volunteering at Calvary United Methodist Church is a very Good Place to Volunteer at and plus The Place is So Very Clean and Tidy and The Volunteers there Work Very Well Together.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Child Care Nursery worker (Current Employee) –  Orange Park, FLDecember 8, 2018
Nice coworkers and friendly environment. they are quick to assist if you need help with food. always wiling to pray for you. Close knit bond between coworkers and guests.
Pros
slow paced environment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job but it was a full time job with part time pay
Youth Coordinator - Director (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDSeptember 2, 2018
Loved my job but it was a full time job with part time pay and no benefits at all. In other churches that I had worked in as a part time employee at least they would contribute to a retirement fund after a year. This one did not give a benefit at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastor was too liberal not about the Bible.
Church Musician accompanist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2018
Communication was difficult w Pastor as I was a true believer. Overly-liberal policies and beliefs which I did not agree with. Atmosphere was not very supportive or positive.
Pros
Easy job.
Cons
No spirit-filled worship or Biblically-based sermons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and familial environment
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 22, 2018
Calvary Young Children’s School was by far the best job I’ve ever had. The environment is welcoming and nurturing. If you can keep up with the kids it will be the most fulfilling job you will have!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, miserable supervisor
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 26, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed the job as a part time church secretary. I did not at all enjoy interacting with the church member who mistakenly thought she was my supervisor.
Pros
Easy hours, thoroughly enjoyed job responsibilities
Cons
Wrong person in charge of staff-parish relations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Nursery Worker (Former Employee) –  KSSeptember 13, 2017
Caring people, great place, good training, and go above and beyond for staff and congregation alike.

Con- not enough hours were available for what I did, only worked part-time
Pros
people, environment
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible job
Childcare Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 10, 2017
This job was great when i was a stay at home mom. I could pick up as many shifts as I wanted and bring my kids along. Fun job hugging and loving babies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Children ministry director (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 23, 2017
Great company. Great families within the church. Comfortable working environment and great staff to bond with. Support for your ideas. Flexibility in your to help with many challenges with schedule of your families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer work in which I gained values for working with people, and also how to teach others these values as well as skills.
Camp Counselor/ Basketball Coach (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, MDOctober 3, 2012
Taught, coached, and guided children through a Christian basketball camp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Calvary United Methodist Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
57
43
30
23
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Calvary United Methodist Church Reviews by Location