Cambridge Security Services Employee Reviews

Found 182 reviews matching the search See all 183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  North Palm Beach, FLSeptember 13, 2018
good company, good people, always have work overtime and benefits. all in all a good job for students to have. so drop a app and ill see you when you get here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 20, 2018
Cambridge taught me how to deescalate certain situations of aggression or danger. Cambridge also pays well and are not picky about officers taking over-time hours. I don't see it as a career unless you have nothing else to look forward to in life, but this is overall a well-organized company that needs more time to grow.
Pros
good money
Cons
no real benefit packages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 14, 2018
Probably one of the worst security companies I've ever worked for big lack of communication this is the kind of company that will let you go at a drop of a dime don't waste your time there
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was the worst ever!
Wawa Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2018
If you wanna work for a job where there's favoritism and lack of promised hours, then this is the job for you, yeah its 19 & hour but if you not getting 40 hours per week 19 and hour doesn't sound exciting, & if you got kids or in college this job is also not for you, im a college student & when I was getting interviewed they told me they would work around my schedule if you got another job or if you're in school which was a lie, they kept putting me on schedule on the hours where i had to be at school and when i told them I couldn't do the hours because i have school, they then took my hours away, after they told me they would work around my schedule, they are very unprofessional and nothing but liars, and they recycle guards like water they always hiring new guards as well as firing them they can never keep people and I see why because management sucks!
Pros
Okay pay!
Cons
Bad management and liars!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work For
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 26, 2018
they are amazing and i enjoyed working for them and will recommend them to anyone because they are awesome and theyir hours are great and also the pay is great also
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreal
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2018
This company hired me and gave me a pt position at a job site that was two hours away from where i live only to cover it for 4 hours and expected me to make a living with that.
Pros
no pros
Cons
just bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 10, 2018
Could be better but the hour were great pay could have been a lil bit better n transportation could be better cause there no transportation for the worker without car
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach County, FLJuly 9, 2018
This is a fun, motivated, and a productive place to work. a very outstanding place to work. I will recommend anyone to work there if they were looking long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refuse to change my hours.
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 30, 2018
They keep putting me on overnights and on the weekends and I never get to see my family because our schedules are so messed up and they refuse to change my hours
Pros
Really none that I can think of
Cons
The paydays change from Saturday's to Monday when I never know when I'm getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, calm work place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 29, 2018
I was a gate house officer. I logged guess and residents into the community. the hardest part of the job was staying focused on an overnight shifts. The most enjoyable part was the residents and co-workers were very nice. on a typical day I will just allow guess through the gate. there was not to many problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a poor place to work
Operations Specialist New York (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 29, 2018
If you are in the office: the pay is low for the job you do, they will send you to another state to work with no compensation, they will overload you with work on purpose, and if there is someone they find attractive that wants your job, the men at director levels will make it happen, for price of course. The culture here is absolutely disgusting. On top of that they dont know what they are doing.Lleadership is overpaid, they max out company credit cards, and on more than a few occasions they didn't have enough money in the bank to pay their guards. Stay Clear!!!!
Pros
you get paid weekly
Cons
culture, breaks, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 26, 2018
I learned everything about the security field like do and don't of handling every situation with people how to take control of a situation in a professional manner.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 20, 2018
Bad Management in the office they don't care about people or they living. They don't care if you're out of work for more than a week. I would not let any of my family and friends work for them.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Loss of income, no hours and no job security for workers. If they lose a post u lose your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional, lack of communication.
Security Officer/Agent (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 13, 2018
I recommend no one applys to this company especially in Philadelphia. Over work for low pay. The bosses in the office are scammers. Very hostile fabricators . Schedule change at last minute.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working people
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 6, 2018
I Learned so much working there and would highly recommend it to anyone. Everyone was respectful and understanding plus the managers were so kind and patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job here. Yes I would love if the pay was a tad higher but I wouldn’t complain much as it is a awesome place to work.
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Paradise Valley, AZMay 19, 2018
I love this job. I am the site supervisor and I have all great employees we are like family and my boss is amazing too. He is always there for us in a time of need. Yes the pay is a bit low but I’ll take family like atmosphere over larger pay anytime. The benefits are horrible though
Pros
Great manager, awesome work environment
Cons
Pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machines Operator (Former Employee) –  Pomona, NYMay 10, 2018
its a nice job but can get frustrating. the management is okay and very understanding. however it is difficult to get a raise even if they you are working hard
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
layoffs are quite frequent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Licensed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 7, 2018
Workplace culture was usually positive and collaborative. The hardest part of the job is dealing with uncooperative residents at various locations causing disturbances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 5, 2018
It was great it was a fine company very strict but well worth it i would most definitely recommend anyone to this company and do please come with a positive attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity based of favoritism
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  South Florida, FLMay 3, 2018
Worked there for over a year and I had about three different supervisors who were each surprised that I lasted that long.... SMH
Supervisors were surprised to to find out that i worked with the company longer than them. Was lied to about the rate of pay and was basically a floater for 7 months without knowing. a commute to work would be about 35 miles from were I lived. closer locations to my residence where taken by unhappy guard who felt like there homes were to far from there location as well which could have easily been swapped. management has attitude when you ask for simple accommodations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cambridge Security Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 183 reviews
539
438
343
229
134

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture