Cameron Employee Reviews

Found 562 reviews matching the search See all 674 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beats being homeless
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 18, 2019
Cameron was a wonderful place until purchased by schlumbreger.
After that it pretty much went into the toilet. However, there are still some great employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't nibble enough to be the Major Well Test Company it could be
Operations Manager/ Senior Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pearsall, TXJanuary 15, 2019
Cameron was and is a great company, but to think that one division can't work across district lines was counter productive, one division sale staff suffered but they had All of the experience and other division had an excellent sales person but their talent suffered, so instead of combining the the divisions they would rather lose the work, not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work
Leadman/Foreman (Current Employee) –  Ville Platte, LAJanuary 11, 2019
Cameron is a very safe place to work. I would recommend Cameron is a very good place to work for. Ive learned a lot. They have very good management. It is not a hard job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better
Sr Flowback & Welltesting Operator (Former Employee) –  txJanuary 6, 2019
Very Clicky work place. if your not apart of the in crowd dont expect much. benefits are great! management doesnt have your back on anything. driving a company vehicle is a safety issue. the process to drive to location and back is exhausting.
Pros
benefits
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
CAMSERV PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job is finding solutions to a critical issue or roadblock in the project completion schedule. I get a sense of accomplishment when I am able to resolve customer disputes and provide a winning solution.
Pros
Flexible schedule, working remotely
Cons
High pressure to meet targets and KPOs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good flexible job
Rental Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDDecember 21, 2018
The hours were very flexible when it came to appointments and kids with being able to work later or work form home.
The upper Management was good but the middle management often played favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Flowback Operator 2 (Current Employee) –  Kenedy, TXDecember 19, 2018
Flowback wells per customer request. Work long hours, great pay. Company truck to work out of, plus the basic tools. Put you up in a motel or man camp while on rotation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but need to be in right circle to advance
Proposals Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 18, 2018
Great place to learn and grow experience. Excellent medical and 401K. Highly secure job from my experience. Problem faced was if you are excellent at your role, it can become very difficult to grow if you direct manager does not want you to move. Need to have the right connections internally to grow otherwise you will get stuck.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hours worked more important than actual value provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Senior Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LADecember 13, 2018
Average place to work. Had some benefits, but the plant I worked in was going through a transition and eventually closed. I would not have accepted the job if I knew the plant was at risk of shutting down.

Cameron did not mention this during the hiring process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Certified Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pearsall, TXDecember 3, 2018
did not like overnite hours, no heat. Was told i would go to days and never happened. Pay was great. Like working with co workers. Gave employees jackets, caps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours, fatigue was a factor in most injuries
Valve Technician (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXOctober 31, 2018
I do not want to rate this company as they have been purchased by larger company. I was required to work many days for more than 14 hours a day and months without a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 28, 2018
Nice place to work. The training facility is very nice and they work really hard to accommodate the trainees. I was responsible for scanning and uploading trainee documents to SharePoint.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company in a bad economy
HES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 25, 2018
Cameron was good to work for but when the economy took a downward trend, cutbacks had to be made and unfortunately I was one of those cutbacks. Other than the economy, the company was a good company to work for with many opportunities with advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to Work for
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Berwick, LAOctober 12, 2018
Productive work place, long hours, fair pay. Allowed me the opportunity to utilize my skills and abilities. Opportunity to meet and interact with other skilled workers.
Pros
pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours
Fitter/Welder (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAOctober 5, 2018
Not much time to spend with family work a lot of hours. The hardest part of the job was having to spend a lot of time away from my family. The most enjoyable part of my job was fitting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Cameron
Hydrostatic Testing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXSeptember 29, 2018
A typical day started with a safety moments with employees. Then to job assignments.
I would then go over my emails.
Then to my normal Supervisory assignments!
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, lots of growth opporunities
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2018
Very professional environment in a global industry. overall great management team.Business is cyclical based on price of oil so can be unstable ework.
Pros
Great benefits, great management
Cons
Industry dependent on price of oil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2018
Positive place to work! Advancement opportunities were limited but I was one of the fortunate ones who was able to advance at least twice in the short time that I was employed prior to the acquisition..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Service Technician SR (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, CO 81505September 23, 2018
Great benefits. Competitive pay. Plenty of overtime. Work/personal life balance is hard because of the long hours and on call duties. Overall very good career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management was terrible
Arc 5 Auto TIG Operator (Former Employee) –  Moore, OKSeptember 19, 2018
new management in assigned weld department was not trained in the area and had no knowledge of management. did not know how to handle people and dif situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cameron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 674 reviews
5227
4236
3139
236
136

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture