Campbell Soup Company Employee Reviews

Found 437 reviews matching the search See all 474 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJJanuary 8, 2019
Great co workers
Great location, easy drive
Great on site store to get great products
Large nice work areas
Relaxing fun environment
Community Service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hours
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Napoleon, OHJanuary 8, 2019
The money is good, but you're forced to work 12 hours a day for 5 days and the 8 hours a day for 2. You barely get time off work. Being a seasonal employee here is rough because you don't get time to spend with your family.
Pros
money is good
Cons
no benefits for seasonal employees, lots of hours, no time for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite daycare, Business Casual dress. In house Cafe offered wide range of food and free soup on Friday
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJ 08103January 8, 2019
Pleasant working conditions, engaging workforce, continuing education classes, team players. I continued to learn new systems and received help needed in those areas, Good compensation. Family oriented.
Pros
family atmosphere
Cons
Not engaging employees when selecitng new systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Packaged Goods Company
Senior Chef, Culinary and Baking Institute (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJJanuary 3, 2019
Campbell's has a great headquarters, hours, compensation, and people. Many employees stay with the company for decades and a privileged to professional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too hard to swing family life
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHDecember 23, 2018
It was very hard to maintain a family life and work the hours campbells wanted me to work. It was very hot in the factory. Alot of drama. And they dont do anything about bullying or harassment. Very little training.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
Hours, environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont come work for Campbell soup
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHDecember 17, 2018
Campbell Soup is not a place to work if you have a family. We have guys working over 70 hours a week. And when the business unit leader was asked about it the answer was it's not important. Management brushes harassment under the rug and encourages bullying if they don't like you. Stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Manager, IT Security and Controls (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJDecember 14, 2018
Campbell Soup has struggled to establish job security for their employees. They struggle in establishing a diverse environment and the culture is very much each person for themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal for 5 years
General Laborer (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHDecember 8, 2018
Always working no time for anything else I worked with a bunch of nice people but I was seasonal. When I did try to get hired in full time I was moved to a different department my supervisor harassed me and made up a bunch of stuff about me HR wouldn't do anything about it and they wouldn't move me so now I'm looking for another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked 2 years straight without an off day.
Machine Technician (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXNovember 15, 2018
This is not healthy for any human being and Campbell should not be allowed to do that to their employees. You can’t work good employees to dealth and cause their bodies to breakdown and fire them if have to take medical. I saw that too often while I was there.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours and no off days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past paced and energetic
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Maxton, NCNovember 9, 2018
Great if you enjoy fast paced environments and great responsibility. Having self-initiative is a must. There are lots of opportunities for performing tasks outside your comfort area or area of expertise.
Pros
Exciting work, fast pace, must be self-driven
Cons
Lack of participation by project team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mild Atmosphere
Production / Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 7, 2018
Maintained all equipment wall to wall
Conveyor systems,control wiring, and some Allen Bradley Logic
Engineered Conveyor systems for specific applications
Worked in a Professional Engineers and Technology Leaders
Pros
Good Samples and inhouse store
Cons
Facility Closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always on the go
West Plant Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Paris, TXNovember 1, 2018
typical day is 10 to 12 hours, you constantly learn new challenges and expect more than you recieve and managing managers is the hardest part of the job
Pros
very few
Cons
entitled staff, and no one will make a decision
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union
Machine Operator and Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHOctober 29, 2018
Depending on seniority depended on how many hours worked. 40 hour work week with weekends during season. Season was typically July or August through January or February.
Pros
Union when hired in.
Cons
Sometimes it takes working part time for 5 seasons before getting hired in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXOctober 18, 2018
it was the best job i have ever had in my life the pay was great and would go back in a heart beat positive people keeping work area clean and being safe
Pros
great pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work
Maintenance Unit Leader (Current Employee) –  Napoleon, OHOctober 18, 2018
There is no set direction. We change the game plan too often. Working with some of my co-workers. Management has it's days. Culture is a big issue in our plant.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chef's role at CSC
Global VP of Campbell Culinary & Baking Institute (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJOctober 17, 2018
excellent opportunity to prepare delicious, affordable and healthy food for consumers-very satisfying as a chef

research and study trends to produce authentic recipes and prepare consumer gold standards

inspire and educate cross functional teams for commercialization
Pros
collaborative, challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIfficult company to work for
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJOctober 12, 2018
They would have a new CEO every other year and change directions of what their goals were. There is really nothing more to say as it was a long time ago and things have changed.
Pros
Very well known retail brand
Cons
No clear direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Palletizer & Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXOctober 11, 2018
I worked at Campbell Soup for a little bit over 10 years. I got to know some really good people at the job and I work with some really nice coworkers. The pay was fine but they offer no incentives for the work that you do. They do offer you a meal or something when the company reaches their or break a record out there but how does that benefit my family at home.
Pros
They pay pretty decent
Cons
Needs better Holiday pay and I need to give out better incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Label Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Maxton, NCOctober 9, 2018
A job good benefits and salary fast paced environment productive job.it is a team work place where you can learn multiple jobs and elevate. Good place to start and move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXOctober 2, 2018
I would recommend this company to anyone who was looking for a fast and hard working job, that would give back as much as you put into the company. I hated that I had to leave my role at Campbell's, I loved working for this company. I had to leave for family issues, but I would return at anytime if the opportunity arose.
Pros
great people, great pay, and sky is the limit on advancement
Cons
long hours and alot of years to make it to 1st shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Campbell Soup Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 474 reviews
5186
4147
393
224
124

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.9Fairygodboss Score

57%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss