CAMRIS International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positve work environment
NAVAL MEDICAL SUPPLY SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDJuly 24, 2018
great team I work with very understanding and willing to help anyone at any time, scheduling is also a plus with this company do to me being a single father.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 22, 2018
Challenging place to work. Enjoyed the immediate group of people I worked with but management was very difficult to work with. Benefits and compensation could have also been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Office Setting
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 22, 2018
Typical office setting. Luckily it was diverse. Despite my experience I was given extremely monotonous tasks. Not a great place if you are looking for a challenge.
Pros
Office setup
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture
Technical Travel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 13, 2018
Travel is boring, they had no room for advancement they paid very low contract and rules keep switching, Different managers every 4 months, Managers barely know the job
Pros
freedom
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The contract managers are great
NAMRU-SA BMET Maintenance Manager (BMM) (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 15, 2018
Good company great benefits. I'm going to be sad when the contract ends. The directors always respond to questions quickly. When they come visit they always bring lunch!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to be
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 7, 2018
Camris International does not pay it's employees well. Even if you come to the company with past experience they will keep your pay the same. Not a company who communicates well with their employees either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for.
HR (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 7, 2017
Found out they bring people on and use them for a little while and let them go. They have a high turnover. Management does not care about there people.
Pros
None
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast-paced workplace
Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 30, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed building donor partnerships and working as the UN General Assembly Team Lead at this organization. I learned how to strengthen donor partnerships and lead logistics for 85 senior principals and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Budget Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCApril 4, 2017
Good life work balance and benefits. Quick hiring process and friendly staff. Provided good feedback and always quick to respond to any questions. Good experience over all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Research Specialist/Media Analyst (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAFebruary 11, 2014
I enjoyed working with Camris and gained exceptional experience in media monitoring and cultural advising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 26Report

Want to know more about CAMRIS International?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAMRIS International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
53
42
32
23
11

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture