Can Corporation of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can Corp very hand on type of enviornment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAAugust 5, 2017
While I worked at Can Corp I learned the process of making cans. The work place was very hands on and demanding but I was thrilled to work there and was always kept busy. I was scheduled for 12 hour shifts.
Pros
Always active
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Blandon, PAJuly 19, 2017
Good job if you like standing all day long in one position. Its fairly easy but tedious and quite boring. Most employees are long term but raises do not come very often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont pay good
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Blandon, PAApril 22, 2017
i dont like the pay for the amount of work you have to do.if it wasnt for that i would gladly stay working for them people are nice but pay is not good when you have bill to pay.
Pros
nice people
Cons
pay not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo en equipo
Solter (Former Employee) –  PensilvaniaApril 17, 2017
Empresa q cuida y ayuda a sus empleados a trabajar y adquirir experiencia
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Hay descanso
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Blandon, PAMarch 28, 2017
Long hours without much direction from management.
Great craftsman/electricians.
Good place to learn. New equipment including state of the art welders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Blandon, PAMarch 18, 2017
Work was not hard the pay was just not enough. Worked all the hours they would let me and could not pay my bills. Had to fine a better paying job. Now I`m looking for stable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Temple, PAJanuary 26, 2017
It was a very great place to work at I loved it. The hours are the best part and that's very hard to find those type of hours in any job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on as well as design.
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Blandon, PANovember 23, 2016
A dedicated, Professional seeking to secure a position with an established Company that will provide the opportunity to use my skills and proficient knowledge as an Electrical Engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great skilled people
Electrical-Technician (Current Employee) –  Blandon, PAAugust 28, 2016
Great skilled people,
Very dedicated and very hard working people ,
Clients do not come first,
Employees come first.
If you take care of your employees , they will take care of the clients.
Pros
Not much to mention
Cons
Clients do not come first, Employees come first. If you take care of your employees, they will take care of the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manufacturing engineering intern (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAApril 26, 2016
Can Corporation is an excellent company. They really care about their employees. I learned a lot working here. They have numerous projects for employees to complete.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Press operator (Former Employee) –  Blando, PAJuly 5, 2013
Great place to work at. Long hours. Ok pay. Great benefits. Company trips. All the overtime you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad times
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Blandon, PAApril 22, 2012
Long Hours and less family time. Team Leader on second makes the job harder then the job is. Day shift beleaves second shift team leader before lissening to anyone else. If you do not fit in with the click you need to watch your back. They find ways to firer you. Some hoildays are unpaid. You can take vaction if you have some. If not you do not get paid. They force you to take your vaction when they want you to take it.
Cons
team leadership, pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Can Corporation of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
54
42
33
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Can Corporation of America Reviews by Location