Candle Lite Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly ran company
Sorting (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHJuly 12, 2018
Poorly ran company, When they hire temps they don't have enough jobs to keep everyone busy on their off time. Holidays you get a ton of hours, but after those are over your lucky if you get 20 hours a week,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Managment
Full-time (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHJuly 8, 2018
People will lie. Rumors spread quickly and when you try to get help, it will never be in your favor! Dealing with HR is a nightmare. Avoid A.S. not friendly and unethical!
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Sucks the joy of life from your soul!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sssss
Operator (Current Employee) –  Leesburg, OHJanuary 28, 2018
A lot of friendly people. always some one there to help. whether they did help or not depended on their mood. sometimes people would take too long on breaks causing other people to no be able to have a break.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
long hours only 2 10s and a half hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced smelled enjoyable to work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHNovember 9, 2017
worked long hours for min wage in a hot environment. it was enjoyable at the same time do to the smells of the candles and the discount we got on candles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn new skills
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHOctober 31, 2017
Busy, very busy The people were like family, some you can live with and some without. Mostly good people throughout. I learned safety when working under dangerous conditions, hi voltage, extreme pressures. The hardest part of the job was convincing management the need of equipment and raw material upgrade. Candle-Lite is full of older inefficient equipment and the lack of there of impeded production output. The most important thing I learned at Candle Lite is how handle the people that work for you.
Pros
Good people, family oriented, great pay and compensation
Cons
Bad managment decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great smell
Production Scheduler/Planner (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHAugust 28, 2017
Good products for Walmart. Business was up and down. Very seasonal. Lots of temporary workers. Quality suffered do to lack of training. Could be improved greatly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHMarch 29, 2017
I was allergic to the candles. I liked the work just not the hrs.........i was away from my kids too much. And they sent people home alot. It was not a guaranteed job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a factory job making candles
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHJanuary 3, 2017
They're always hiring, usually people who haven't worked there before. I liked a few of the people I worked with, particularly one lady who'd actually retired, and chose to work there just to have something to do.

The hardest part for me was the lines being set up for people considerably shorter than me, and sometimes them running faster than we could keep up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs much improvement
Color Corrdinator (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OHNovember 27, 2015
over worked, underpaid, un fair treatment of hourly employees, inappropriate handling of management and duties, etc.
Pros
none
Cons
lack of professionalism, communication, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
packer (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OHDecember 29, 2012
I lived in a small town and this company was close to home and pay was good. It wasn't the best job but it was a job.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, OhioDecember 6, 2011
productive place to work. Great place to esteblish work experience and great job advancement opputunities. Must be be willing to learn.
Pros
pay, job advancement
Cons
job securtiy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Candle Lite. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 12 reviews
51
44
34
21
12

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

Candle Lite Reviews by Location