Cannery Casino Hotel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 10, 2017
It was a good work place, good pay and good discounts. I would highly reccomnd this company to friends and family. But it was just the manager that wouldn’t give me another chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannery is a bad place to work
Busser (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 3, 2017
They favor people in there and if you have a family and you need benefits they will not give it to you cause you will stay extra bored for a long time therefor will not get any benefits nor pto or vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall not a bad job just did not have the best management and was not worth the pay
Pizzería attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 31, 2017
The coworkers were nice, and it was fun most of the time although the management wasn't the best and it was hard to get a job there unless you knew someone
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannery hotel casino
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVJuly 11, 2017
The cannery is a great place to get your start. TheY are willing to train the right individuals. I learned everything i know from their great room chefs. It is a fun place to work and create lasting relationships with coworkers and guests.
Pros
free lunch, paid vacation, pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch in EDR
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Washington, PAMarch 28, 2017
loved working for the meadows, i worked the food court , got to know the guests and worked with a wide variety of co workers and hard working people who take pride in their job.
Pros
lunch room, free lunches, education
Cons
managers who let their possition go to their head and critique every thing you do ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Casino horrible management and GM
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 6, 2017
If your not in the I like you category you will not be treated very well even if you do your job . HR is a biased and unfair to most of the employees GM makes all decision on you keeping or losing your job not HR and the GM is a spoiled joke .
Pros
The owners were the best to work for.
Cons
The Honorable management the owners trust for some reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good surface image under cover terrible
Kitchen worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 26, 2016
Stewarding dept slaves employees. You will be forced to do multiple jobs as people call out they wont call oncall help tell you to deal with it. Most out of country workers so they make sure if you american to not fit in supv has self esteem issues he admitted to so what you think he do to you. Knit pick and hound you. Pressure. Pressure pressure. Make you very uncomfortable. Especially if you not Latin.
Pros
Lunch time. Pay check cashed onsite
Cons
Slave labor pay to do much more work in little time. Mgmt trash. Kitxhen workers that is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for break in dealers
poker dealer (Former Employee) –  east side canneryApril 24, 2016
the management at eastside cannery had no clue when it came to running the poker room.it was run from the bj pit. they tried to run it like the black jack pit and that will not work, it is two totally different games and mind set. after a while I gave up and moved on.
Pros
working with people that did know thier jobs
Cons
watching management make bad decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cannery is a HOT mess!!!!
Hostess and Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVMarch 11, 2016
If you don't want a permanent shift and health benefits, I would highly recommend the Cannery. When I was working over there, the managers from the Food and Beverage department treated me like a child. Some of the co-workers were nice, but it wasn't a pleasant experience.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Too much favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place little or no stress
Dual Rate Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVOctober 15, 2015
Their motto is "Have fun, make money"' and they do. I learned that not every casino job has to be stressful, the Management was Top Notch, as well as the employees, The hardest part of the job for me was the commute, and the most enjoyable part of the job was the freshness, and the fun we had while working.
Pros
Have Fun, Make Money
Cons
The Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing environment
LEAD SPORTS WRITER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2015
The job itself and co-workers are great, but it is not managed well. Advancement is usually only based on seniority and the "buddy system".
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cannery Casino Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 12 reviews
52
41
34
23
12

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
1.6Management
2.6Culture

Cannery Casino Hotel Reviews by Location