Cannon Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
44
31
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a locum at that hospital
Physician (Current Employee) –  Pickens, SCAugust 9, 2017
as a locum I work 24 hours shifts . these are 6pm to 6pm. this is a wonderful schedule and I would recommend it for other ED 24 hour shifts. I have had difficulty with getting the hours I want and need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience there was short but positive
Senior Rad Tech/ CT (Former Employee) –  Pickens, SCJuly 31, 2017
My experience there was short but positive. Since then the facility has been acquired by AnMed. I am not able to comment on the organizations current status.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Outpatient Rehab Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pickens, SCMay 3, 2017
A great environment to work in! Everyone is friendly and the patients are a delight. Unfortunately, changes in administration leave job security wanting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small limited facility
Manager (Former Employee) –  Business ServicesFebruary 12, 2014
Due to governmental restraints, many small facilities were forced to go into business with larger facilities. When this happened, the caring and job enjoyment was lost. They all become the same, cut throat and uncaring.
Pros
The patient care is outstanding
Cons
Few incentives and no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannon Memorial, small community care
medical/surgical nurse,,floating to ccu/er (Former Employee) –  Banner Elk, NCNovember 19, 2013
This hospital exists in a very small mountain community in North Carolina. The entire staff including doctors, therapists, nursing staff and administration loved what they did and continue to do to offer this area the best medical care possible. I wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone to this wonderful hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital with nice people
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Pickens, SCMarch 18, 2013
Enjoyed Cannon Memorial. Small town feel..nice people who really care about each other and the patients.
Pros
compassionate environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only two floors so you really did not get lost.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Pickens, SCFebruary 7, 2013
Small place to work. Most people were very nice. Everyone worked as a team to get job done.This was a old hospital.
Pros
lunch was very good and cheap.
Cons
some days if we were very busy or short staffed we might have to skip lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely great place to work. Excellent teamwork!
Certified Patient Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pickens, SC. 29671January 4, 2012
Great place to work. excellent teamwork. Extremely focused on quality patient care.
Pros
great benefits, within facility and community.
Cons
shortage of available work time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cannon Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Cannon Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location