Capital Automotive Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 7 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work, great atmosphere!!!
Owner Loyalty Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCAugust 3, 2018
I have been employed with Capital Nissan for couple of months now. Great place to work, everyone tries to work together as a team. Highly motivating place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Clerical (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCAugust 3, 2018
Great place to work with a great team! We work hard and get things done. Always striving to make our quota but when we finish strong we celebrate. Very family oriented!
Pros
Outings, lunches, family oriented!
Cons
Heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Old School Mentality
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 25, 2018
The management at this particular ford dealership sit around a conference table and judge all of the sales staff every week. "who should we fire this week and how many hires do we have coming in."
They do not value their sales staff at all. Between sales and service, someone was leaving or getting fired at least once a week. Toxic environment. They are quick to judge you. Do not recommend working for this ford store in Charlotte, NC. The only positive I can think of is they are currently closed on Sundays.
Pros
Closed Sundays
Cons
Terrible culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and Unfair work enviroment
Service Advisor and Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJanuary 4, 2018
Don't expect any annual employee revue to keep you on track. They just cut you when they want. The owners sone has no idea what he's doing and flaunts how well off he is
Pros
Owner is great
Cons
Owner son has no experience and pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented, easily work with schedules
TITLE ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 19, 2017
Wonderful place to work overall. Very dedicated to customer satisfaction. Working towards employee satisfaction. Often rewarded with lunches and fruit, which is always a plus.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Capital Automotive Group
June 20, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the company. We strive to make the culture of our company the best!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Comptroller (Former Employee) –  gaJuly 26, 2012
I learned a lot while working here, gained skills in Microsoft
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from Capital Automotive Group
August 1, 2018

We are glad that your job with us was challenging and rewarding. Sometimes we take for granted the skills we gain along the way, but when we realize what impact they really had on our lives it makes a big difference in how we appreciate those next opportunities.

Want to know more about Capital Automotive Group?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capital Automotive Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 7 reviews
52
41
32
20
12

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Capital Automotive Group Reviews by Location