Capital Health Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search See all 125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
HRIS Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJAugust 14, 2018
HRIS was exclusive and thorough. They trust their employees to do the job, unobstructed. They are not micro managers. The tools, such as ADP or Lawson, provided the best resources for capture and analysis both in reports and data mining.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
Provider Enrollment Specialist Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 31, 2018
The people are nice, the building is nice, they have free coffee and breaks and lunch you have to have a flu shot and PPD. They have discounts on fun things to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience good, salary not great
Compliance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJMay 14, 2018
For the most part Capital was a good place to work but I had a good supervisor who was understanding about certain things. The job itself was interesting and fast paced which I enjoyed. However, their salary scale was not the best and neither was their Paid Time Off policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital envirnoment
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Pennington, NJMay 9, 2018
Worse job that I even had due to hospital culture. Human resource was not helpful in changing upper management treatment of employees. A toxic place to work.
Pros
good salary
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Secretary, Neuro ICU (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJMay 6, 2018
The unit I worked in was a quick paced, high stress unit but overall the team unity among co-workers was pretty good. You always have a few bad apples where ever you are. The benefits are great. The unit had a new manager every year it seemed. Which after awhile definitely effected employee morale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Lead Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Hopewell, NJMay 2, 2018
Capital Health have shown me everything that I know about housekeeping down to state regulations. Capital Health was a great company work for and they allowed me to show my growth as a lead.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Newborn Hearing Screener (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 8, 2018
I love this job, The employees are nice, I love spending time around the babies, My trainer is awesome. the moat enjoyable part is when a baby passes the hearing test.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
SALES AND MARKETING REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Pennington, NJApril 1, 2018
Fast paced place of work. Cant complain. Great manager, Room for advancement. Enjoy working here, i work at night so its awesome. One thing i never enjoy is when am pulled to other floors, i love working on my floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A ok workplace not enough hours
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Pennington, NJMarch 28, 2018
I Love to work the trayline and traypassing . We have nice rewards when we all work together as one. I personally like working with people who do or don't need help to succeed in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emergency medical physician assistant
Emergency Medicine Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hopewell, NJMarch 21, 2018
each day is different working in emergency medicine. some days are more of urgent care patient and other days that has patient that require critical care. some days are with high acuity trauma.
Pros
each day is different
Cons
no follow ups
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptioinist for all offices in two buildings
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, NJMarch 19, 2018
Very nice people to work for and with. very friendly and easy going staff. I learned a lot about Capital Health and all the functions of a secretary/receptionist/information desk. The workplace culture is less hectic than the hospital since it is more of an outpatient buildings with multiple specialty offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLFebruary 11, 2018
Excellent benefits, great fun people and doctors to work with- depending on the Dr. Very strict PTO policy with no grey between black and white. Medical assistants that work here have to work alot harder that the nurses.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
PTO accrual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful housekeeping Mangement
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 24, 2018
Housekeeping management (Sodexo) snaps the whip they dont care about the hospital just how they save money. Under staff they dont care u do triple the work while being threatened to be writtemed up then fired
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hospital
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 12, 2018
Good anesthesia practice to work with. Management was sketchy and untrustworthy. They bit off more than they could chew moving to the Hopewell campus. They have been in serious financial trouble ever since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Staff Nurse, medical surgical unit (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 6, 2018
Worked as staff nurse on medical surgical unit. Good work environment. Opportunities for learning, staff easy to work with. Physicians easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Emergency Room Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 4, 2018
Great place to work. Great experience working in the ED at both campuses. Very different environments but still enjoyable work although it is tough work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiter
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Rhinebeck, NYJanuary 4, 2018
Dependable company and excellent pay. The recruiter was the best, checking in often and he did a great job to get my needs met. They made a mistake and corrected it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Experience
Staff Nurse/Charge, Emergency Department (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJDecember 10, 2017
12 hour shifts, great place to learn trauma. Staff is unfriendly and not helpful to new staff. Hostile work environment that complaints to management fall upon deaf ears.
Pros
Good learning experience
Cons
No breaks, hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Security Officer/Corporal (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 20, 2017
Awful awful awful place to work there is so much prejudice and racism in this place.....these people only want a body they careless about there employees when working...it's what they say and nothing else and management is the worse there all are devil.....even if there not when they start people turn into different people working in this place...it's just corrupted
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the benfits
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJOctober 10, 2017
Management is awful. Too many different rules for different people, They just pick at you. Yu basically have to train management how to do your job. Very catty and cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capital Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 125 reviews
545
437
328
27
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture