Capital Management Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Debt Collector/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 1, 2018
This is by the far the worst job I have ever had in my life . I will never recommend anyone to work there they are so horrible with their employees. Worsrt
Pros
Poooor
Cons
They suck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
M&t representive (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 1, 2018
Capital management is a friendly environment everybody gets alone each other and everybody do there job they paid and the managers is very kind and respectful
Pros
Come to work and do your job great them will come your way
Cons
Come to work and dont do your job u will get terminated
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 5, 2018
Probably the worst job. Most Supervisors are extremely disrespectful to employees. So much favoritism. Was told it was a customer service job but its not. Strictly collections. HR dept is lacking. Lack of empathy for customers and employees.
Pros
Lots of schedules to choose from.
Cons
Favoritism and disrespect is a huge issue here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Debt Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 27, 2018
It was very enjoyable to work with customers and assist with a resolution to their delinquent debt. The job was very fast paced and rewarding. The management was always there to help and do anything to help you advance in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favortism
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 27, 2018
I noticed that there are alot of people related in that company. Managers train n keep who they like. N dress code as to be a dress more firmly. Theres no postive feed back on what agents are doing correctly.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding company
Agent/Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 1, 2018
Outstanding company to work for--
great hours
management staff great
Everyone bonus
everyone got fair share of call ins letter calls
compliance was on top of everything with state and federal laws
training out standing job
Pros
everyone treated equal
Cons
nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platformer
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYMay 15, 2018
This job has a lack of professionalism at times (mainly from the employees). This is in no way a place to get comfortable at. No raise or advancement but definitely a stepping stone into something better.
Pros
Free food, cool people
Cons
Unprofessional at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Collector (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 9, 2018
Nobody in the job knows what they are doing everybody is loud in there. The mangers are unprofessional. They hire anybody they can because they fire everybody as well. They can’t keep anyone in there for 6 months due to no one knowing how to do the job properly. Terrible place to work. I wouldn’t recommend to my worst enemy
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a comfortable space for lunch
Mortgage Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 24, 2018
Very face paced have to be able to multi task
After working there for a while I found that employees do not know one another. I believe there should be a meet and greet. Need to be able to multitask and familiar with Microsoft.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Debt specialist for Citibank (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 18, 2018
Everytime I woke up to get ready for work it was like a chore. When I arrived it was like walking into high school again. And the working conditions themselves were horrible. There was a day in the winter when we did not have heat and their solution was to just wear warmer clothing. If we needed to use our phones we had to go outside because they did not allow technology in the building at all. Overall the building was nasty, the workers were rude, professionalism was lacking and the management did not care.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 16, 2018
One of the most horrible jobs out here in Buffalo. Don't even waste your time. There are better jobs. management is just terrible. Check out the work turnover rate. its absolutely terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYMarch 29, 2018
Terrible place to work and sadly, misinforms almost everyone. They don't pay $13 an hour to almost any person that they hire and their bonus structure is abysmal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not paid enough
Manager, Multiple Locations (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 22, 2018
for the work you put in every day and lack of appreciation and lack of pay it was difficult to keep getting up in the morning just to go to the job, it became depressing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 9, 2018
Capital management services was a great place to work. If you cannot multitask and type while you talk it isn’t the place for you. Overall management and stuff are great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Mortgage Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 6, 2018
It was very disorganized and stressful.
A workplace is difficult if management is sloppy and disorganized, in my opinion. I saw no room for growth and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was unorganized but other than that it was a decent place to work
Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 25, 2018
I did mortgage collections, fairly easy work and the programs used were simple and way to manage. Management was unorganized and biast towards certain employees as far as rules/dress code.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 22, 2018
I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone it was the worst experience ever. Some of the workers was nice but the managers were completely indescribably rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun work enviroment
Unloader/Loader (Current Employee) –  Acworth, GAJanuary 11, 2018
Most days are relaxed and others are up tempo and cause you to have to remember to breathe. The staff are extremely helpful and caring. If you need assistance moving something all i can say is that you will have help and be told to not hurt yourself. THe most enjoyable part to me is riding in the truck after you have completed an assignment and remembering how smooth and in control things were. Overall this is a very good job.
Pros
Rides in the truck to meditate
Cons
very tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital management is a great company to work for.
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 11, 2017
Capital Management is a great company to work for. Very professional, with the opportunity to grow within the company. Within 6 months of employment, I was promoted to manager due to my outstanding work ethics as a bill collector. Capital management provides benefits and paid time off for their employees.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, employees aren't paid their worth
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 20, 2017
During my time at CMS and it's sister companies, I wasn't paid what I was worth and trying to get a raise out of the company was like pulling teeth. Only people who collected $$ got raises and bonuses.
Pros
Life-work balance, flexibility with school
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capital Management Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 88 reviews
517
420
327
210
114

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Capital Management Services Reviews by Location