Captain D's Seafood Restaurant Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,029 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Guest Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dahlonega, GAMarch 24, 2019
I wasn’t even making minimum wage and it was made very clear to me that I will not be getting a raise. Management made fun of me for being “fat” I was working ten hour shifts near every day.
Pros
Fee lunch
Cons
Rude dirty over worked under paid no raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing and comfortable workplace
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCMarch 22, 2019
It was very relaxing and i had no problems getting along with no one and we all worked as a team to complete our workday peacfully. There was never a task we couldnt complete when we all worked together.
Pros
The Vibe
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership and Great Team
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 15, 2019
I worked as a contractor in their IT department for over a year. Not only did leadership take the time to develop the team but I was also included in the development process. My supervisor was easily the best manager I have ever worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCMarch 14, 2019
Too many chiefs, not enough Indians. Too much expected of you for the rate of pay you make. Working for them could drive you to alcohol abuse. Even if you get a chance to take a break, your co-workers will take advantage of you. All you need is a pulse and they'll hire you.
Pros
Still trying to figure that out
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management , alot of favoritism
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Selma, ALMarch 13, 2019
Was a awesome job at first after the best manger we have had to step down and not working as much store has just went down. No job advancements . Favoritism with new manger and being constantly cursed at by her. Think if they get better management in again ot would be okay
Pros
Discounted food while on clock
Cons
Bad management, no advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mousy Management
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FLMarch 12, 2019
The staff was friendly but the location suffered from poor management, and was constantly hiring too many employees then firring them. The work was easy and I enjoyed the atmosphere however the entire place could use some modern tech to stay above the competition, the cash registers were dated early 90's and unresponsive. It would really help out anyone on register if they upgraded their equipment. I did like working there, but they could improve the way many things were handled. my best advice for management....Speak up, and be assertive yet respectful, we cant change what we can't understand or hear.
Pros
friendly staff, employee discounts, great people
Cons
low pay, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Captain Ds
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Covington, TNMarch 12, 2019
Could be very hectic, but i think it would be a good job for someone still attending school. It was my first job, They pay regularly, no place i would wanna make a career out of
Pros
Not to hard
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYMarch 9, 2019
Loved my Crew ❤️. And was ran by very fast and easy to get along with staff. Luked the enviroment and all the customers. Good place to have a family meal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management,low pay,free food
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2019
This was my first job ever, but it was hardly enjoyable, to say the least. There is no organization there, the pay is low and it feels stressful most of the time. I don't even think I was trained probably but I did catch on very quickly on how to work the cashier position. It also doesn't help the work morale when most of the people working there don't want to work there because it's just not a good place to work. Plus there seems to be little to no communication between anyone on things so it just complicates the work that you're supposed to be doing.
Pros
Free food to take home after work
Cons
Low work morale, stressful, bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Manager (Current Employee) –  Centre, ALMarch 7, 2019
The company is very structured, fine for the people who get paid but for lower level in store, a lot of work not worth the money when elsewhere is more money and less stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 7, 2019
Positive values. ...
Relaxed and productive atmosphere. ...
Commitment to excellence. ...
Open and honest communication. ...
Cooperation, support, and empowerment. ...
Sense of humor. ...
Compassion, respect, and understanding. ...
Flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cahsier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCMarch 6, 2019
Captain ds is a horrible place to work. They do not value their employees. They give certain people special treatment and treat others unfairly. I hated working for the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMarch 4, 2019
Ok job management could be better.............employees never get trained properly..........starting pay is 7.50 so it’s always a huge turn over .......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast past , rude managers
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALMarch 3, 2019
Mangers were very rude to me and only me. i’m very undervalued there , not enough pay for what i did. very low hours. I’m treated worse than anyone else there.
Pros
Free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for such a great staff and the managemanagement was wonderful
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHMarch 2, 2019
Everything was smooth and everyone was very happy and friendly. It was a good environment to be in. everyone treated everyone with respect and loyalty here.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, TNFebruary 28, 2019
I liked working here, just didn't get the hours I needed and the pay was low. Great environment, very little to complain about, other than hours and pay.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work place fast pace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 25, 2019
It was a cool job back when I was in high school. Not sure how the place is now. But whenever we got busy all emloyees came together and got the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 21, 2019
Handling money making schedules counting draws down making sure customers were satisfied also ran cash register when needed.working different shifts. Having meetings to make service better.also had to counsel different workers to work better also had a lot of promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Hueytown, ALFebruary 20, 2019
I loved Capt d I learned a lot I love people I loved what I did, fact of the matter is I was in sylacauga Alabama and I was moved almost 2 hours from home and I wasn't making enough to cover my travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee
CAPTAIN D'S (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARFebruary 19, 2019
Great pay flexibility and commission. Great working environment. Friendly Co workers. Style and expertise. They do allow u to be #1. Great cleanliness, great and generally operated.
Pros
Great work enviroment
Cons
Not enough employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Captain D's Seafood Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,029 reviews
5267
4257
3300
2108
197

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture