Cardinal Glass Industries, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 26 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
48
34
23
17
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 26 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different work schedule but love it
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Durant, OKMay 3, 2018
Always room to grow if you are willing to stick with it. If there is a problem ALL management will be working next to you. Never seen that anywhere else. 12 hours is long but lots of days off to do my side business. Profit share is an added bonus. Managers know my name and seem to care about us. Great place in Durant to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Bender (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXApril 23, 2018
Manager is always rushing you to finish your tasks in an impossible time frame, looks at you like you’re stupid. They’re always short handed because nobody ever wants to work there so you’ll never be at home. You work hard and as fast as you can and only get ONE 30 minute break and when you tell them about it they complain and talk about you to everyone else so that tells you how much they appreciate their employees. If you work 12 hours you only get 2 additional 10 minutes breaks. You get paid every two weeks. They talk about people a lot, front desk people always talk about everyone else being lazy and talking about your job when all they do is sit in a chair all day and have no idea how stuff actually works. Have fun.
Pros
Medical benefits/ 401k
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and great co-workers
Furnace Operator (Current Employee) –  Northfield, MNApril 9, 2018
If you have a good work ethic and dont mind fast-paced work you can go far here. The shifts I've been on have all been extremely helpful in learning the job and generally just making it kinda fun.
Pros
Pay, benefits, comradeship
Cons
Long hours sometimes wear you out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mazomanie, WIApril 2, 2018
I worked here for quite some time. I started when the company opened. The people I trained advanced to management before I did. I worked 10 to 13 hours a day, 5 to 7 days a week for about 6 months and never took a day off and I asked for 10 cent raised and they said no.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Utility forklift (Former Employee) –  Mazomanie, WIFebruary 12, 2018
Lots of stressful situations. I moved to Colorado after I quit. I started as a glass handler I moved to grinder operator and then became utility forklift
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Burn out
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job if your willing to work whatever hours are givin
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hood River, ORJanuary 9, 2018
worked there several years and great pay with friendly environment. typical manufacturing jobs and what comes with that as far as hours and expectations as well from the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch out for this place.....
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Galt, CAJanuary 5, 2018
It is a shame that poor management is allowed in a company as big as Cardinal. I worked very hard there and was let go for absolutely no reason. Oh, they made one up but it was a lie. I can't understand why they don't appreciate good help doing their work.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady decline
Glass Handler (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLDecember 29, 2017
Cannot stress enough how bad the management is, especially the IG department and the guys at the top. HR is awesome and the coworkers make for a good conversation. Work load is acceptable due to the pay but safety is a joke, they pretend to care until someone actually gets hurt.
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
Management, work/life ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roating shifts, long hours
Cold End Operator (Current Employee) –  Winlock, washingtonDecember 16, 2017
Pay is good after you have been there for awhile and profit sharing. But hours are long and suck. Management isn't bad on the lower level but higher up don't seem to care much about the low man on the ladder.
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Mt. Airy, NCSeptember 19, 2017
Nothing positive to say about this place.looking for a new job now.racism is alive and breeding in here.management has never been in a leadership position so its the blind leading the blind
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive workplace and contained very nice people
Packer (Current Employee) –  Tomah, WISeptember 3, 2017
I would recommend this job to someone is determined to make money. In my opinion I did not want to work at a factory my whole life, and I felt that if I stayed that I would never leave. The decision to leave was personal and had nothing to do with the industry it's self or the people working there.
Pros
Money, benefits
Cons
Work-life ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Chehalis, WAAugust 10, 2017
rotating 12 hour shifts. 2 days on 24 hrs off 2 night shifts 3 days off

Ensure work environment remained safe and clean
Visually check product for defects or other errors according to company standards
Help minimize loss prevention
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Glass Handler (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAAugust 9, 2017
while working for cardinal glass, i was able to use my years of playing sports to adapt to the team aspect of the job already established. i was welcomed and able to earn a great wage while working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to live = live to work
Back up lead (Former Employee) –  Hood River, ORJuly 20, 2017
OT mandatory and unnecessary. Advancement is about who you know.
Poor housekeeping, poor leadership, poor training procedures.
No regular shift schedules it changes on each shift managers whim.
Pros
Fun process
Cons
60+ hour weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work anymore!
Technician (Former Employee) –  Portage, WIJune 27, 2017
Life is too short to put up with low wages and shiftwork. Management thinks they are always right and techs are all replaceable. They want young single people to keep their insurance costs down!
Pros
None
Cons
High insurance, false profit sharing, shiftwork to not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Waxahachie, TX ig plantJune 20, 2017
Most have a don't care attitude
Do whatever they want
Safety is a joke
And the only way to advance is to have family working in the office
Pay below market standard
Pros
None.
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Glass Technician (Former Employee) –  Mountain Top, PAJune 14, 2017
The work was great, the employees were awesome to work with. The work was constant so you were never standing around waiting for work. The day flew by
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Close up (Former Employee) –  Amery, WIJune 12, 2017
It's a fun place to work at but if you like to get harassed by some of the supervisor it's an awesome place to work at the pay is not that good for the responsibility you have.
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Glass Handler (Former Employee) –  Spring Green, WIMay 3, 2017
A typical day at work was breaking glass from table, then lifted piece of glass on to a crate. What I learned how to break glass, how to lift the glass, and pay attention to surroundings. The management has room to improve on listening to employees. The workplace culture was very stressful due to chance of glass shattering. The hardest part of the job would be working with the glass. The most enjoyable part of the job was the paid hour lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back but also very productive
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Greenfield, IAApril 30, 2017
Very relaxed work atmosphere, but at the same time its a very fast and produtive work environment. its also a dangerous place to work if youre not carefull the glass can be sharp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report