Cardinal Glass Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXApril 17, 2018
Fair and encouraging management who took interest in me. My managers were really concerned about me and because of my work performance, really wanted to see me succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!
Cutting Table operator (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXApril 14, 2018
This place is a death trap! i saw over a dozen people including myself get seriously injured! The managers do not care and allow the cutting team trainer to lie about protocol to you then go and change it when the manager is around. TOXIC WORK ENVIORMENT! 11$ a hour is not worth surgery people!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Safety, Leadership, Inner office Blind eye Targeting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNMarch 18, 2018
I had a great time at cardinal glass there was many advancements opportunity. the work place was positive and exciting enter every day.
I wouldn't mind working there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the job.
Glass Handler (Former Employee) –  Spring Green, WIMarch 14, 2018
I felt that the job was challenging and fast paced. I think that the men and women that are in management are well placed. The factory floor workers are a different story, they are very cliquish. They don't treat new hires very well. If you have a criminal record you may be open to harassment.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
cliques among the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with just to many hours
Glass Handler / Paper work (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COFebruary 27, 2018
The hours are too long you never know when you are going to get out sometimes you work short hours and sometimes you work about 13 hours days or nights it was always like that i don't know about know.
Pros
always busy and overtime pay
Cons
hours are too long never know when you getting out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced
production, Glass line operator (Former Employee) –  Tumwater, WAFebruary 26, 2018
I was able to learn and work multiple positions. The rotating shifts was a plus 4 on 3 off with a week off every rotation round. Friendly people, fun environment
Pros
Benefits, job advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floater
Floater (Current Employee) –  Greenfield, IAFebruary 25, 2018
I am a floater on one of the lines. When someone calls in I will work their position or if we're short some place I'll jump in there to cover for that area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well managed
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, IAJanuary 30, 2018
For a place that is hard to pay the bills with and still be considered middle class it is actually managed very well. For someone just starting out in life I would actually highly recommend getting a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not the worst place ever...
slave (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJanuary 28, 2018
I enjoyed the money and overtime for awhile but it became mandatory and family life suffered badly. if you choose to work here you either need to be single or able to move up very quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place quick and fast
Cutter Operator (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCJanuary 14, 2018
Good place to you will work a lot of over time. Most likely will not switch to another shift no matter the time you have been here. Supervisors will look out for he employees and try to make it easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, long hours, and very physical
Lamination Line Associate (Current Employee) –  Amery, WIDecember 23, 2017
> 5-6 day work week(mainly 6 days)
> since August 2017, average 56 hours per week
> high turnover workplace
> management are hands on and hard workers
> culture is typical production workplace
> very physically demanding workplace- lifting(25lbs +), standing
> the workers have great work ethics
Pros
profit sharing, matching 401k, location
Cons
low starting pay, 50 plus hours of work a week, 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent paying job with profit sharing.
Receiving Clerk/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Amery, WIDecember 1, 2017
You work long hours and lots of weekends. Without profit sharing it wouldn't be worth it. Very physical job. Management could use a little over haul. Not very family oriented.
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
Poor dental insurance, no vision insurance, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Production Lead (Former Employee) –  Hood River, ORNovember 5, 2017
I learned a lot about management and what it takes to run a production line in a lead role. There were many positions there but i had to relocate for family reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, IANovember 2, 2017
I enjoyed working here. Lots of overtime during my time employed here. Enjoyed learning new jobs and meeting new people a Very High Paced job during my time with them..
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Menominee, WIOctober 9, 2017
Rotating 12 Shifts- you never get used to.
Work is fairly easy, has its moments like all others
Did not care for my supervisor however other shifts had very good ones.
Pros
Days off work per week 3-4
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning a new job
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Tumwater, WAJuly 24, 2017
I had no idea what I was doing when I first started. I was trained very well and felt confident in the job I was doing. My coworkers were very nice and we all seemed to get a long well.
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Hire
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJuly 10, 2017
Cardinal Glass offers plenty of room for improvement and they really value hard work. Work week can ranges from 40-60 hours a week depending on your department. Pay is very fair and profit sharing is always a plus, I did not receive profit sharing as a summer hire though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stuff
Glass Handler (Current Employee) –  Galt, CAJune 21, 2017
Cardinal glass is decent if you need work, looking for something a little more my own pace though would recommend to a friend, now this is filler why 150 characters
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 16, 2017
Work is not to physically demanding, however it can be pretty dangerous. Plenty of overtime available. Management staff not very good or reasonable in the way they treat team members.
Pros
Air conditioned
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life
Third party contractor white salmon WA (Former Employee) –  Hood River, ORMay 23, 2017
You literelly slave away 12 hours for nothing. The job place needs more variety when it comes to work. Tired of doing everything repetetive. Im so done buut I guess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cardinal Glass. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 58 reviews
515
419
317
22
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture