Cardinal / Greatwide Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 179 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 day work week can be to much
Driver OTR (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MS 38671December 5, 2018
The job is ok nothing to boast about and work week is very hectic to say the least. The work place is cool no problems and the dispatchers are friendly and very helpful.
Pros
its job
Cons
to many work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace.
Central Midwest Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCNovember 15, 2018
It is fast paced, 100 miles an hour. I normally eat lunch at my desk and minimal breaks. On call 24-7. When you take a day off you work twice as hard when you come back.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over managed
Tractor/trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXNovember 5, 2018
Management concerned with their bonuses over maintenance. Did a lot of stuff for no pay. Worked you to the full amount of your driving hours and then pay was not good.
Pros
none
Cons
onboard cameras and over monitoring drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people to work with
Driver (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 26, 2018
Equipment is pretty new. Co-workers are nice and helpful. Management will work with you on time off and with any doctor's appointments. Management will also work with you on what you can and can't do on your route.
Pros
pay is great
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consistent loads for drivers
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Front Royal, VASeptember 23, 2018
The company was not bad, they lost there contract with Shipper,I never had any problems with anyone in the office.I was not happy t with the way it seemed as if headquarters would not work with drivers
Pros
consistent work
Cons
loss of stop pay, cut in detention pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet relaxed workplace.
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2018
I've learned a lot about the logistics of things. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the drivers on a daily basis. Management here was very helpful.
Pros
Set schedule. 9-5
Cons
Too far from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, NYSeptember 16, 2018
Worked a good 5 years and felt no pressure in making deliveries. I would tell people that I felt like I grab a handful of cash for the work I do and it would be worth it. Very easy relaxed job.
Pros
No pressure
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Local Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXSeptember 14, 2018
loved working there...made good money, got weekends off. The people were good and pleasant to work with, I didnt have any unpleasant experiences. Would work there again.
Pros
good pay and home time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Great Place
Client Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaSeptember 12, 2018
I would not Recommend this work place to anyone, the pay was fair, but the Management was not good and are not fair. The new Employees are not treated fair.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extreme favortism at this company
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Pearl River, LASeptember 7, 2018
the dispatchers would play mind games with the drivers and the management would allow it out of fear of not being able to replace the dispatcher. (due to dispatching was challenging since they only had four to manage over 120 drivers.) some weeks you make good money, other weeks you don't. its almost as if they want a high turn over rate which was confusing to me. the schedule was also the worst. thursday thru tues never no weekends off. unless your a driver that the dispatcher likes. I havent seen a weekend off in 6 months, I'm wondering if there is a such thing as a good trucking job or its just a myth.
Pros
pay was decent
Cons
some of the worst dispatching i have ever seen. no weekends off...ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay , labor intensive
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLAugust 27, 2018
Wouldn’t recommend this job to anyone Equipment is with 2 years of being new the account in Bradenton had three mangers in four years also 3 diffferent dispatchers all not knowing what the drivers to everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
(LOCAL) truck driver (Current Employee) –  Concord, NC 28027August 27, 2018
okay company to work for, if it fits your requirements. not fit for me because i needed different hours and home time. my schedule did not fit what they have available presently.
Pros
free soft drinks
Cons
overnight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 13, 2018
If you are a hard worker you will fit in, all others won't last long.

Some days are very long and you may need to work some weekends as well. You will work hard to earn your keep.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
no advancment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  MidwestAugust 8, 2018
There are now cameras installed in the trucks. The company lied to the drivers regarding how the cameras will be used. This is a violation of our privacy. They have now implemented a point system that sucks.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
cameras, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 31, 2018
very good company to work for. my manager made all the difference. I was treated fairly always had a lot of work. home life is hard to achieve but you can feed your family
Pros
lots of work
Cons
home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My location
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 30, 2018
My location was night time...so with that said... I was able to spend family time with my kids before they headed off to school, and also able to assist them in the evening with homework.
Pros
Pros... being off during the day to assist with helping my wife schedule.
Cons
Being home when my kids return from school, and being able to help with school homework.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Company Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Concord, NC 28027June 27, 2018
Wonderful job and company, but my manager has no experience of the trucking rules and regulations as a dispatching manager. Great vacation paid off. A very good company to work for.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Worst manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked it there.
Dockworker // Beaverton, (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJune 21, 2018
every one is nice and great to be around.very fast paced place to work at. but really good.they will help you learn to drive a forklift which i know that most people want to know how to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need Work... Well
Bulk Driver (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSJune 21, 2018
No life balance. No off days. Many hours paid by mileage. You will be exhausted from hours driving... The insurance is very high. Office management lack knowledge.
Pros
Work Everyday
Cons
Mileage pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated account
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSJune 8, 2018
During the time I spent on a dedicated account with only one site manager. Main office being in Concord, NC there was no recourse if there was a problem on site. On site manager had full control, leaving staff to only have access to one manager for issues for the onsite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cardinal / Greatwide Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 179 reviews
532
448
351
223
125

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture