Cardinal Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Associate II, Warehouse Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2018
Fast paced company, well trained and friendly staff. Before work it was always a meeting and everyone would speak on any issues and problems and managers would keep everyone updated with resolving the problems or issues. Really great company. Sometimes you will have no notice with over time and have to stay 2 hours extra.
Pros
Face paced company, friendly staff
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication is KEY
Senior Technician-Nuclear Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2018
Great small atmosphere for being part of a large corporation. Communication could vastly improve, specifically during critical operations during manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company Small company feel
Sr. Network/Telecom Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 15, 2018
I worked for the company Pyxis which was acquired by Cardinal while I was working there. When they started to incorporate their own culture things changed and people left.

Cardinal is not a bad place to work by any means, it's just that we were used to a different (West Coast) culture and that changed (East Coast) culture.

All in all, a good company with great values.
Pros
Great over all company
Cons
Very Corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Paid, Poor Work Environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJune 14, 2018
The pay is fair to the market and at times a bit on the higher end. The work environment is extremely poor. People call each other names and others barely work without being held accountable. I feel sorry for the patients who suffer due to the poor customer service skills. Management is clueless and totally not engaged or aware with how terrible the environment and service has become. It’s very high school and click-ish.
Pros
Great Pay and Benefits as well as building amenities
Cons
Poor environment and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 12, 2018
I got He job through a temp agency. When I became my birthday in October they called me In there office and explained that I have been cut because they didn’t need me anymore.
Pros
Security
Cons
Crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pharmacy Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 12, 2018
I have enjoyed my time here. The culture is very relaxed and my work schedule is flexible, which is great for me because I tend to do superior work when I have more control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Analyst, Chargeback (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoJune 12, 2018
cardinal health is a good place to work. It has a healthy and healthy place for its employees. They help and shake hands in times of crisis. I've been in the company for 5 years and I've had a great time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Analyst, End User (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 11, 2018
A place where peers are always available to assist and go the extra mile when needed. Flexibility from management when needed, and guidance when asked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but lots of hours.
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77074June 10, 2018
Management didnt hire enough people for 2nd shift so we were always on OT.
Supervisors and leads came and went so there was no continuity.
Seemed like there wasn't any accountability for slower order pickers.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not enough orders pickers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 10, 2018
Great place to work if you like a fast paced environment. Great training and great staff. Supervisors were motivational and they definitely encouraged the employees to work and that we take our breaks and lunch. Overtime work was always available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good benefits.
Senior Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Augusta-Richmond County, GAJune 10, 2018
A great place to start a career. The workplace culture is ok and much can be accomplished with the right mentality. Management can and needs some improvement
Pros
Great opportunities
Cons
Lunchroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Warehouse Worker/Picker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 10, 2018
Alright place to work if you needed a job that gives you pay raises twice a year. Staff was cut down a while ago because they loss a big customer. And management was not put together very well but things still got done one way or another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong disciplined methodologies
Various Positions Held (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 8, 2018
If you're looking to become well rounded and capable of working in any industry (successfully), then Cardinal Health is an amazing launching point for your career!
Pros
Great benefit package, on-site clinic and pharmacy
Cons
Burnout rate and negative attrition should give leadership pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardinal Health
Portfolio Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 8, 2018
Your typical day was to expect the unexpected. Management
did not stand up for workers No diversity, tough stressful
environment for minorities, racist environment. Managers wanted
beyond maximum results and effort for little compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Order Processor/Case Picker (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 7, 2018
Fast paced. Hazmat and osha training. Management was not as attentive as they needed to be. Long hours some days. Overtime expected. Company celebrated holidays and special days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciated the opportunity
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJune 6, 2018
Ran my own department with little pressure. I am a self starter and can plan my day as well as the activities for my staff. There was no interference on the changes that I incorporated. Cardinal was pleased as was I with the resultant work environment and outcomes.
Pros
Autonomy when appropriate; help when needed
Cons
At times feeling disconnected to parent company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Services Support (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 5, 2018
I have learned a lot in this company. People are willing to help and teach me new things. I became more responsible and learned to multitask because there is a lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disrespectful place to work
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJune 5, 2018
I will never recommend anyone to work at Cardinal Health and the way they treated me and other employees was a disgrace. I hope the company shut down and never open again anywhere in the world. work to much hours and they dont have any respect for anybody,so i hope no one will work there because i know i well never go back
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
procution
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJune 4, 2018
very good . I haven't complying the coworker very good people no problem internal and good training very good place work and conform the manager is super intelligent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Class "A" Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 4, 2018
Good company to work for management is not fair when it comes to takin responsibility for their actions and standing up for their employees instead everything is the employees
fault and therefore the employee is reprimanded and written up
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cardinal Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,489 reviews
5712
4793
3602
2200
1182

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

76out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Cardinal Health.