CARDIOLOGY ASSOCIATES Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy cardiology practice with wonderful staff and MD's
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJuly 9, 2018
I had the pleasure of working with a lot of patients and staff through out the 10 years I've been there. I've learned a lot from my manager also. She made the environment easy to work at and made sure the staff had all supplies to run the practice. These 2 physicians are very experienced cardiologist and recognized as very respectful and experienced MD's.
Pros
Met alot of patients over the years. Learned alot about cardiology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the opportunity for on the job training in Medical Billing and Coding
Administrative Support to the Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 26, 2018
Excellent place to work. A permanent position was never made available to me. I was introduced to Medical Billing/Coding, and feel this would be a good fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a lot of free lunches
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJune 18, 2018
I would assist the physician by taking vitals, and helping with whatever they needed. I was a temporary employee but I learned a lot from working there.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry in Doctor's Office
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJune 13, 2018
Overall a good place to work. Many positions available- radiologists, receptionists, medical records clerks, medical assistants, nurses. Fast-paced atmosphere was perfect temporary work to earn some extra money during grad school
Pros
free lunches through Pharmaceutical Sales Reps
Cons
low pay for part-time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 5, 2018
Helped patients into rooms, Cardiac patients have a story and its always exciting to hear. I had a lot of people come in with a frown and left with a smile, that always made me feel good.
Pros
Company took a chance with me while I was fresh out of school, i appreciated that
Cons
No Overtime Available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 22, 2018
I loved this place! I really enjoyed this company, I only left because I had to relocate. I would recommend this company to anyon that is interested in applying.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day in a medical office
Test Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALFebruary 13, 2018
very up tight work area, co workers were hit or miss on having good days, everyone looks out for themselves..
very strict on days taken off..
training was very different when it came to different offices
Pros
none
Cons
no enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had some free lunches.
Medical Secretary/Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PennsylvaniaFebruary 5, 2018
This job was a nice one aside for the poor way it was managed.
There was a lot of employee's favored over other and I think that is wrong....thank you
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Medical Assistant/Extern (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MIFebruary 3, 2018
I did an externship at this place. I really enjoyed all the people and the environment there. Unfortunetly I was not hired in after my internship because there were no openings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent healthcare
Practice Administrator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 22, 2018
An outstanding place to work and the management was terrific. Very supportive of the employees, and the physicians were demanding but the environment was superb.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with no growth
LPN/Research coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VANovember 30, 2017
Learned a lot being there, have some things that I acquired over the years to better my career.
Management needs work as well as some other things as a company.
Pros
Benefis
Cons
Never appreciated for the hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALNovember 29, 2017
Hectic with the lack of employees. Overall the doctors are very good but the decor needs updating. nurses can be very stressed. Overall, nice place to work.
Pros
Paid leave
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very happy place to work. Drs were very ambivolent
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 7, 2017
I took this job after the one previous closed down. Did not like working there. The parking was bad and the supervisor didn't really have alot of experience
Pros
Free sodas/waters
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAOctober 19, 2017
Nice place to work, coworkers were nice. 401K and vacation good. Great place to start and stay if you are not looking for advancement. Flexible with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great billing office
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLOctober 14, 2017
Small billing office that was recently overhauled and has hired 4 new people. It is such a positive environment and the people are absolutely amazing. Fast paced, challenging work, yet the atmosphere remains relaxed and friendly.
Pros
Staff, casual environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with
Medical Secretary/scanner (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLOctober 2, 2017
A typical day at work is a busy day working together with professionals accomplishing tasks.

I learned to work harmoniously with other staff especially with a diverse workforce.

In all the years I learned to work closely with management providing feedback so that issues can be handled efficiently.

Most of the places I work promoted a diverse culture which I enjoy very much.

The hardest part of the job is leaving at the end of the day wanting to accomplish and complete the final task.

The feeling of accomplishment when a task is done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really satisfying place of employment
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, KYSeptember 19, 2017
Loved the job with Cardiology and the MD that I worked directly with for 5 years. There just was not a place for me to advance to and my salary was maxed out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my job.
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLSeptember 4, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed by job at Cardiology Associates. My main responsibility was providing payments to patients' accounts and answering billing questions. I hated having to leave, but we relocated to Pennsylvania.
Pros
Work environment, coworkers, yearly parties.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 28, 2017
Cardiology Associates has a great group of physicians, nurse practitioners/physician assistants, and other support staff. The management/business staff are supportive and easily accessible. They are supportive of NP's/PA's becoming more independent and offer a lot of learning opportunities/support for CME completion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Girls were great
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brick, NJJuly 8, 2017
I loved this job. Worked with some awesome doctors and some really great girls. Salary wasn't enough. Pay scale wasn't enough for me so it was time to look for something that offered more financially for my family.
Pros
Laughs with the girls and doctors
Cons
Pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CARDIOLOGY ASSOCIATES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 75 reviews
528
427
312
24
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture