Care Core National Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCFebruary 22, 2018
A typical day at work is answering phones calls from patients and doctors offices regarding authorization for services. The hardest part of this job was just being on the phone all day. This was a call center and all we did was answer incoming calls. It was a very relaxed and fun environment, the management staff was great to work for, always there to offer assistance when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Hardeeville, SCFebruary 21, 2018
A great working environment, cubicles, awesome learning experience.
Developed relationships with various major hospitals such as Johns Hopkins, Shands.
Pros
Abilty to earn commisions and base pay
Cons
1 hour commute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training, fun instructors, Unfortunate high turn over rate
Call Center Operator Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCJanuary 11, 2018
*This was a daily in coming call quota job and customer service satisfaction rated position rated on your teams performance.
*Great place for position advancement
*Short breaks
* Great Benefits
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Short breaks, High Stress Level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed this job
Clinical Decision Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCOctober 13, 2017
I loved this job but the had a point system that messed me up when things got tough i used up my points and ended up getting in trouble tried to fix it and then had to miss a couple of days for a family emergency and that was the end of that. Tried to come back but once you are gone you are gone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no clinical ladder
Clinical Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCSeptember 28, 2017
poor departmental communications
instability of policies
unworkable sick day policies
complicated Human resource reach out
disrespectful planning of job description and education skills
Pros
remote employee
Cons
remote employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no clinical ladder
Clinical Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCJune 4, 2017
poor departmental communications
instability of policies
unworkable sick day policies
complicated Human resource reach out
disrespectful planning of job description and education skills
Pros
remote employee
Cons
remote employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 2, 2017
There was low pay, and it wasn't a good working environment for the most part. Management had bad attitudes, and forget about moving up unless you take some classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home
Clinical Decision Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCMay 19, 2017
The work was on the phones constantly but it was not that bad. Worked from home, the pay was good . The only issue I had was the location of the building when an issue arrived having to drive so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Clinical Decision Support Rep (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 29, 2017
really liked my job. liked the hours and always someone to answer your questions and reliable co works. lots of knowledge and very helpful when needing a problem solved.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes me sick
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCJanuary 31, 2017
This place really did make me sick. I had to leave because they mico managed everything to even how long you can go to the restroom. My father in law was dyeing and they where not going to let me leave to go and get him from the hospital when he was ready to go home and die. They said if I left I could be fired, I left. You are a number there and nothing else.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very detailed oriented
Claims Examiner/Processor (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCJanuary 9, 2017
Claims evaluation and adjudication
Analysis, editing and processing of medical claims (CMS 1500 and UB04 forms)
Applying set of claim rules to a grouping of claims in a timely manner
Adjudicating and escalating process flaws to the Team Leader
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to work from home for the right candidate!
Clinical Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCApril 10, 2016
I worked there for almost 3 years until finding a job out of my home with a different career path. Considering going back! Loved working from home and having an every other weekend job so I could have 2 days every other week for doctors appointments or taking care of business.
Pros
Great benefits, work from home options, good schedule
Cons
Strict daily schedule with very structured work day, no room for emergency situations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SCDecember 3, 2015
Care Core is very high paced and productive. Typical day at work was 140-150 intake calls per day. The managers and staff are friendly and professional.
Pros
Good benefits and pay.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and great experience
Clinical Review Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCNovember 2, 2015
Great clinical review experience. The building did start to get crowded as they grew but they pushed people out to work from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured
DATA INTAKE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCJune 5, 2015
Care Core was a good place to work. I have good hours and great co workers. It is however, a call center therefore they do have a no excuse policy for missing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring company
Utilization Review/Clinical Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCApril 27, 2015
I thoroughly enjoy my job as a clinical reviewer with Care Core. The management has been great. Its very hard to get that "home" feeling when working in an office in your home, but Care Core did everything they could to help me not feel alone.
Pros
working from home
Cons
non flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ccn
Claims Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCFebruary 23, 2015
Awesome company with great benefits and leadership.I have worked for 6 years and you are completely trained for the task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCJanuary 27, 2015
I enjoy my career. I wish I could transfer to Charlotte with my current position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Non-clinical Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCOctober 4, 2014
N/A
I didn't like working with this company, they are very INCONSIDERATE of responsibilities outside of work. The supervisors are very rude and nasty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Data Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 17, 2014
Answered telephone calls in a call center environment for clinical and non-clinical certification requests for radiological services from patients, physician offices and imaging centers.

Processed certification requests to a clinical first level reviewer or medical reviewer when appropriate.
Pros
Learned how to deal with diffcult situations on a daily basis, enjoyed interacing with co-workers to discuss mutual experiences
Cons
Callers could be very rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Care Core National. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 41 reviews
510
410
312
24
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture