Care.com Employee Reviews

Found 879 reviews matching the search See all 889 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for tutors to apply
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 19, 2018
I applied for several jobs and I was already able to be found. Only 2 out of 15 jobs that I applied to replied, which is extremely low. This is not a reliable place to get a job, and you'll also expect a lot less pay.
Pros
Few people respond
Cons
Don't expect anyone to respond to the job they ask for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good company
Housekeeper/ Organizer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 18, 2018
I love working at care.com. It enables me to choose my own hours and rate of pay. I can make my own schedule. Although they make you pay to recieve work. I liked it better when it was free of course.
Cons
You have to pay to join
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose your own hours
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 17, 2018
I always loved kids and also animals care.com let me do things I loved for money. It didn't get much easier than care.com. It was a little worrying though cause I didn't know who I was meeting.
Pros
Kids
Cons
Scary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids!
Nanny/Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIOctober 17, 2018
I love working with kids, am currently a nanny for a wonderful family. I have been with them for a little over two years now. I cook/drive them places
Pros
Relaxed, flexible schedule
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nanny
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXOctober 17, 2018
Great boss and working environment. Enjoyed activities with children and daily routine. Cleaning and preparing food was easily done. Everything was planned ahead of time and easily accessible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Full time nanny (Former Employee) –  Pace, FLOctober 17, 2018
would definitely work here again and recommended to a friend, I got blessed wit a great family but unfortunately negative circumstances with the parents Divorce ended my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice families.
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Potomac, MDOctober 16, 2018
Learned a lot about children.
Very easy going and nice families.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning about different children.
Very great work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal hours and busy workplace
Babysitter/Nanny (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 16, 2018
This was the ideal job for me. I learned more about people and how to work with them. I also learned to communicate with those above me—trying to find a win-win for both parties and working together.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well needed experience
NANNY (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAOctober 12, 2018
You learn so much from the children and the life styles others live, it truly is amazing to make these friends. the company is truly easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for care.com
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NevadaOctober 11, 2018
I would never suggest to anyone to work for care.com they don't care about their housekeepers they only care about the money that they receive from the homeowners.
Pros
There are no Pros
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy caring for children, this is the job for you
NANNY (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, VAOctober 11, 2018
Babysitting can be pretty stressful at times depending on the children you're watching, but if you enjoy children then this could be the perfect job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth a shot
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Rocklin, CAOctober 7, 2018
Great way to find temporary or long term odd jobs to fit any schedule. Sometimes it is rough dealing directly with families because you have no one to represent you besides yourself. You have to stand your ground with salaries, some may try to underpay you.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best site
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAOctober 6, 2018
care.com is my favorite site to find babysitting gigs so I dont like using any other one. and it has brought good pay also meets all requirements you can also do background checks on people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self paced
Caretaker/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 5, 2018
For certain Care Seekers who enroll in Care.com through their employer's benefits program and for certain other Care Seekers, we offer through our subsidiary, Care Concierge, a Backup Care Service that enables them to receive periodic emergency backup care from Care Concierge or third parties we or Care Concierge contract with who provide those services (such third parties, along with the individuals who work for them, "Backup Care Providers"). If you have enrolled in Care.com through your employer's benefits program, please inquire with your benefits department to determine whether this offering is available to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 4, 2018
Awesome company to work for. You meet amazing families and children that you’ll care about for the rest of your life. This job is beyond priceless. Forever grateful
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 3, 2018
The website care.com is easy to navigate and appropriate for most ages. Excellent resource if looking for part time, full time, or temporary employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 3, 2018
Ive had awesome luck with care.com. the families ive been placed with are enjoyable and not to stressful, i found myslef learning alot about becoming a professional nanny
Pros
great salary
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior care provider
Senior Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Okmulgee County, OKSeptember 28, 2018
Love working for myself. The only drawback is, no benefits and your clients life span is usually very short.
Care.com allowed me to pick and choose my clients and I also decided my own pay scale. This is a great gig if you want to work part time.
Pros
Flexible schedule. Great pay.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible, friendly working with families local to home
Childcare - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Allendale, NJSeptember 27, 2018
The families I worked for are friendly, kind and caring. We get along nicely working out difficult schedules and activities times. I enjoyed working Full time, early mornings and getting done by 4pm. The family treated me like part of the family and I as well feel the same towards them.
Pros
local, flexible, paid well
Cons
never new start time, end time of work day till day before or at the end of the day when they arrived home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXSeptember 26, 2018
Great company to work for. Once you find a job all on your own, you can also pick what hours work best for you after speaking to the parents. The Care.com app is easy to use as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Care.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 889 reviews
5499
4252
387
218
133

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Diversity score

75out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Care.com.

Powered by Comparably