Care.com Culture reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 1,105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKApril 17, 2019
Overall, working for Care.com has been fairly easy. It is very competitive working there. You go to multiple interviews and are not guaranteed that the parent will pick you. I was turned down by a lot of parents due to schedule conflicts. However, it was very easy to begin working for them.
Pros
Picking any job, pay
Cons
Schedule conflicts, competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace was professional
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Township of Jackson, NJMarch 24, 2019
The work place was professional, but the clients that I would clean for were rude and had handled me like I was one of their slaves. I don't want to speak for everyone who has had a housekeeping job under care.com, but I feel that my cliental that I had experienced were not very polite for what i was doing for them. I enjoy meeting new people and experiencing the way other people live and I learned a lot about other cultures while working with care.com, but i would not recommend it out.
Pros
Great money, simple working
Cons
Not much hours, Rude clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good site
Full Time Nanny (Former Employee) –  San Luis Obispo, CAMarch 17, 2019
Good place to find Nannying positions had lot of opportunities. This site was very competitive for acquiring positions. Would recommend to anyone looking for temporary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall experience
Nanny (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 14, 2019
learned how to build a business with good time management
time efficiency
workplace culture
built strong relationships
enjoyed connections with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
BABYSITTER (Former Employee) –  Walnut, CAMarch 12, 2019
Flexible hours, but very competitive to get into must have CPR and some Child Development course if intended on trying Child care portion of care.com.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to work for self
Nanny Manager (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COMarch 4, 2019
Great company that allowed me to work with children in various parts of the city. Competitive pay with the option to live in or out. Transportation required
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at my pace
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Foley, ALFebruary 15, 2019
fun, I love what I do and all the people I work with clients I work with
they're respectful and are very understanding(clients). if I have to miss a day I don't get 3rd degree or fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging workplace
Child Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Peru, ILJanuary 30, 2019
The workplace was a fun place to work with many challenges as well as many great experiences. the job was a great way for me to meet people and get my foot in the business world.
Pros
fun, good pay, challenges
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun experience working with this company!
Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 24, 2019
Best job I've had so far! Co-workers were amazing including the managers, we were like a little work family, always there to help each other at any time, the clients were also amazing super fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Nursing (Former Employee) –  North Highlands, CAJanuary 8, 2019
I enjoyed the many different family's I got to meet and help out.. I learned so much more then I thought I would. Helping family's that our just like everyone else was wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional ways to schedule
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Mountain Home, IDJanuary 2, 2019
it was overall a great place to work very professional nice way to get in contact with people to set up jobs, has benefits and great security measures
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Tutor/ Family Personal assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Valley, GANovember 14, 2018
I enjoyed taking care of my two families. I enjoyed tutoring and getting to know the children. It was a great job while in college. The people were nice.
Pros
set your own hours and your own pace
Cons
finding reliable gigs
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice families.
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Potomac, MDOctober 16, 2018
Learned a lot about children.
Very easy going and nice families.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning about different children.
Very great work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal hours and busy workplace
Babysitter/Nanny (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 16, 2018
This was the ideal job for me. I learned more about people and how to work with them. I also learned to communicate with those above me—trying to find a win-win for both parties and working together.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun babysitting job
Babysitter/Nanny (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 18, 2018
I enjoyed this family and their child very much. She was a smart and fun little girl. They let me take her out in public to the library and into downtown for "Mommy and Me" events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for part time work
Housekeeper - Bowie, Lanham, Crownsville (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDSeptember 13, 2018
Care.com is a great place to find work in your area. Jobs are competitive but there are a lot of listings that you can apply to. Perfect for making your own schedule and working the hours you need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Culpeper, VAAugust 3, 2018
Care.com isn't a building to work in. It is a website that is very slow and competitive. After the family I worked for moved, I had a very hard time finding a new job.
Pros
Communication
Cons
Slow Paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to find work.
Dog walker and sitter (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCJune 17, 2018
Was a fairly easy place find close to home jobs, but it is very competitive, and hard to get your foot in the door if you lack experience. It offered a way to get experience but it was hard to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When you can land a job it's fun
Registered Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 4, 2018
Upon finally getting a job, it is a great place to work. All of the families that i have worked for in the past are super friendly and very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very enjoyable temporary job.
Nanny/Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 29, 2018
Working at Care.com allowed me to meet many different people and advance certain skills that I didn't use in my everyday life. I enjoyed meeting the new people although not everyone was very friendly I learned how to adjust in the workplace.
Pros
Quick way to make some easy money.
Cons
Competitive nature.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Care.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,105 reviews
5614
4299
3115
225
152

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.8InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight