Career Staffing Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor atmosphere, made little to no effort to find assignments.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARApril 8, 2018
Very poor place to work for. Made more extensive effort to find work for me only after I filed unemployment claim against them and won my appeal.I would not wish them on my worst enemy.
Pros
None
Cons
Incompetent offie personnel, limited jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a family atmosphere
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 2, 2017
excellent place to work they work with you as far as scheduling goes. they give you yearly raises. This job is very flexible with work hours. Management is very cooperative and communicates very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good temporary company
Collector/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARMarch 20, 2017
It didn't take long for them to find me a job, I started right away as in the next day before Thanksgivings. They very helpful team and understanding.
Pros
Helpful staff
Cons
Don't seem to want to help find a new position if you don't like the one you're in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good environment work facility
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJanuary 31, 2017
career staffing is the best staffing agencies in Arkansas. very Professional, and always on standby to give a lending hand with whatever job related situation. the employees are dedicated to put you in the best job that they seem to fit your employment experience. i love career staffing services i give them all 5 stars and if i was the owner i would give them all a raise.
Pros
Good attitude and dedication
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to have
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARDecember 5, 2016
The work hours are great and they treat you like family. Enjoyed going to work everyday. Greatest work atmosphere that I've ever been around.
Pros
Management
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Hand Line Assembly (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, AROctober 3, 2015
This was a great temp agency to work with. They were fast at finding me a job and the job that I was placed at was fun and had a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Service
OCO Cook at Air Force Military Base (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJanuary 28, 2014
They don't judge, and know what documents and information are and aren't necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional staff.
Electronic Techinician (Current Employee) –  Maumelle, ARDecember 18, 2012
CSS helped me find a great new job in my chosen career field. Their staff actually cared about me as a candidate and went out of their way to place me in this a job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 4, 2012
couldn't keep me working at all and very nice staffing company
Pros
good people
Cons
doesn't give people a second chance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Career Staffing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
55
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

Career Staffing Services Reviews by Location