Cargill Employee Reviews

Found 1,898 reviews matching the search See all 3,210 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place too work. Unless you want to be a slave.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Schuyler, NEOctober 16, 2018
Horrible! Place very stank! Works you like a dog and doesnt keep there words me and my wife relocated from miami fl and we ended up homeless messing with cargill.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is decent but not worth it
Tender trimmer (Former Employee) –  Schuyler, NEOctober 16, 2018
Management harasses and descriminates against people who don't speak Spanish. Nobody in management knows what accountability means. One week 23 people were hired the following week only 3 were still there, employee retention should speak volumes about this company.
Pros
None
Cons
Every green hat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough environment to work in.
Grain Elevator Operator (Former Employee) –  Tipton, INOctober 11, 2018
Cargill would have you work 12 ours a day 6-7 days a week with limited time off. They did not offer any employment advancement and was not very good at communication with its employees.
Pros
It was close to home
Cons
Now room for advancement in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved
Elevator Operator (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSOctober 10, 2018
Loved working for this company and for the farmers. Got to work on my grain grading skills and seed analysis. New program software made checking trucks easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working enivroment
CO2 injector (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COOctober 10, 2018
cold enviroment to work in, causes health issues, in different areas of company, they didint care to workd you harder. short breaks only one pershift rushed for lunches
Pros
pay was ok
Cons
to mush stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and environment.
Manufacturing Operations Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Colton, CAOctober 10, 2018
Cargill is a great company to work for. Many opportunities to improve skills and move up, while learning complex manufacturing processes. The company's mission, safety emphasis, and focus on growth provides a very stable work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trailers
Boxing (Former Employee) –  Schuyler, NEOctober 9, 2018
Learned how to drive manual. How to unload and load trailers.learned wat ingredients are low risk and non risk. I learned how to operate a robot. How to drive forklift and how much to lift.
Pros
Got good raise
Cons
Sometimes had rough days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
executive comp experience
Executive Compensation Accountant (Former Employee) –  Wayzata, MNOctober 9, 2018
I had a pretty good experience at Cargill Inc. I worked under the chief executive compensations personnel and was an executive compensations accountant. These include processing stock redemption and other high level tasks for high level executives
Pros
educational and tuition reimbursement
Cons
career advancement issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair at times
Floor Lead (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXOctober 9, 2018
My belief in a company is the progression of the worker. Moving up is the best incinticenfor positive work environments. As a veteran I have always gone above and beyond my own work to accomplish multiple tasks. I don’t believe in a rule system that is overlooked or loopholed. Work ethic is firsthand nature and I radiate with positivity. Anyone can be the best worker if they try.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Taking advantage of workers with no regard for family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a hard place to plan anything hour fluctuate
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Wyalusing paOctober 9, 2018
I plan on moving an bettering my life for my family and myself. Working in this environment has been hard both my body and my family. I am ready for a change
Pros
Meat trailer
Cons
Breaks cut short, hours are ruff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Cheek flusher (Former Employee) –  Friona, TXOctober 8, 2018
I would have to wash the heads out clean them make sure they weren’t dirty as I was there I learned how to start doing my job on my own it’s was a little tough but it got easier as time went by
Pros
Holidays paid for
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Product Controller (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXOctober 7, 2018
its a good place to work but not the best if you want to make money this place has a lot of overtime available and a good pay as well. co works are so jealous on their positions the it wont let you grow in the company or get a better position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
brine tech manager (Current Employee) –  Newark, CAOctober 7, 2018
i really had mix feelings about working at cargill there were some things that i really liked and there were other things that i didnt like...its just time for me tp move on and find a better career
Pros
pay
Cons
drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding workplace
Processing (Current Employee) –  Wyalusing, PAOctober 7, 2018
If you don't have a family and don't mind working weekends this is the place for you. Physically demanding and often short handed. However coworkers are helpful and pretty much is what makes the place.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive worki
Production worker/operator (Current Employee) –  Hazle Twp, PAOctober 7, 2018
My typical day is first to be able to work with others and to work with team player. By starting off by getting passed down from the other shift. Make sure the paperwork,etc. is filled out correctly. While working on the line to make sure that my co-worker(s). I am working with, alternate the job position for safety reasons. I don't have a problem working with other diversity persons. The hardest part of the job is when some co-workers do not do their share of the work. The most enjoyable part of the job is when machine runs good and everyone works as a team.
Pros
breaks and lunches, and great supervisor and step-ups
Cons
when you get someone who take too long for breaks and lunches..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo.
Produccion general (Former Employee) –  Schuyler, NEOctober 6, 2018
Excelente ambiente de teabsjo, buena consideracion de parte de los supervisores hacia los subordinados. Muy buen trato
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Break time is short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Analista (Former Employee) –  Venezuela, PROctober 6, 2018
Trabajo en equipo
Formación incentivos
Liderazgo
Responsabilidades
Valores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insular Environment
National Marketing Coordinator/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wayzata, MNOctober 5, 2018
This company is large and old - 150 years old - so some of the processes that have evolved over time are unique. They do a great job of preserving company history, which is interesting. At the same time, the culture aspires to be very forward-focused while overcoming the challenges of steering such a large ship.
Pros
Every kind of industry you can think of - metals, energy, agriculture
Cons
Silos of knowledge and information
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ribber
Ribber (Former Employee) –  Friona, TXOctober 5, 2018
Working at Cargill was horrible had no trainer co worker yelled rushed me had me up and down everywhere while they chilled.. at the end when we had clean up they expected me to go clean up while they chilled in the locker room
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and organized
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILOctober 3, 2018
Great training and good supervision. Nice work environment and great safety culture. Not much chance for advancement but decent salary.great guys on the floor to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,212 reviews
51.2K
41K
3629
2165
1178

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight