Cargill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Animal Nutrition culture was poor compared to Cargill Reserve
Production Planner /Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Reserve, LA, Wilson, NCMay 18, 2018
From hindsight it was a mistake to seek transfer from Cargill Reserve in Louisiana to Cargill Animal Nutrition in Wilson, NC where there was nothing to motivate employees to own the process involved in production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place great people.
FSQR Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dodge City, KSMay 17, 2018
Great company, a lot of opportunities to advance.
Learned a lot from my 12 years there. People are great give you the tools to advance and learn from different dept. there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and easy place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 17, 2018
I loved working there, it was a really nice and easy job. The co workers were friendly and worked together. The line coaches were helpful and made sure you knew everything you needed to know to get the job done.
Pros
A lot of overtime plus pay rate
Cons
Too cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work over time
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dodge City, KSMay 14, 2018
always short on people i learn that after almost 15 years they will fire you quick no more second chances.management is not what it used to be.the hardest is i got move around a lot. best part went i get to go home to my family.
Pros
insurance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKMay 11, 2018
My typical day at work was on the phones answering calls and transfer calls to different recipients
File documents
Fax documents
Completed data and reports
Pros
good working environment
Cons
Working commute was long and some problems with my vehicle at that time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Processing Technician/ Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Byhalia, MSMay 9, 2018
I do not wish to disclose any information at this time regarding my opinion of Cargill, Inc. I would rather not give my feedback regarding my work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Production (Former Employee) –  Milton, WI 53563May 7, 2018
Culture is horrible. People are the worst. I have nothing good to say about Cargill.

The worst decision was to work there. Best was to leave Cargill in Milton.
Pros
None
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gibbon, NEMay 7, 2018
Fun and exciting. Very high amount of integrity and ethics. Company cares about the safety of it's employees and wants all folks to return home to their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entertaning, easy to work with as soon as you get the hang of it.
Line Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Dayton, VAMay 6, 2018
If you work with them, they'll work with you as much as they can. There's always the possibility that somethings won't work out. Do it the right way and you'll be alright.
Pros
Vacations, healthcare, holiday payment, there's always ovetime for does who like to take it up
Cons
Very hard on the body if your not used to it and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Lead Jurneyman Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Dodge City, KSMay 3, 2018
so many wonderfully outgoing Co workers all there to succeed. I have been trained very well by some absolutely talented people at the plant, I love this job and strongly recommend working there. full of benefits and amazing pay
Pros
experience
Cons
clean up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to succed and move up on positions
Shipping & Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  Butler, WIMay 3, 2018
Great place to work at at cargill got most of my experience and promoted myself to were i was at by woking hard. In other words they recognized my hard work
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, No growth
Cozzini Industrial Blender (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 1, 2018
I felt like working at Cargill i got good pay but no room for growth. Which is why i needed a change. Great Pat but no growth. Fun and competitive co workers that pushed your earning capacity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Boss was the psycho witch
Capital Advisor (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaApril 29, 2018
As a member of the Corporate Financial Reporting group at Cargill, it was my responsibility to work with the corporate management team to analyze and manage the investment of Cargill’s capital assets.
• With project team, coordinated the development of the $4.5B Capital Budget. Budget was approved by Executives and Board of Directors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esta muy bien
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Schuyler, NEApril 28, 2018
Trabajar mucho es una empress que da la oportunidad de hacer dinero pero Los trabajos son muchas veces riesgosos
Pros
Muy bueno
Cons
Los supervisores son desorganizados
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
malt house lead (Current Employee) –  Spiritwood, NDApril 26, 2018
good place to work, still would work here, but they are closing the plant, hard work and challanging, did not like working nights, 2 months nights then 2 months of days
Pros
good benifets
Cons
rotation of nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overbearing
BILLING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COApril 26, 2018
They expect you to work 7 days a week. Always have to work every holiday. You will always have to work through your lunches. Very hard to ask for a day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People!
Associate Buyer (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 24, 2018
Everyone greets you with a warm smile even if you don't know them. They are very friendly and easy to talk to. Cargill is also aware of the movement for equal pay.
Pros
People and work culture.
Cons
no walls on cubicles (no privacy)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal agradable
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, VAApril 23, 2018
una buena compañía con grandes intereses y buenos beneficios
Pros
seguro medico
Cons
horario del segundo turno
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 22, 2018
Good company to work for, give good opportunities for advancement with in the company. They stay engage with all EE and keep a positive out look and reward good workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of work
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Schuyler, NEApril 21, 2018
I loved working there. The people were nice. The supervisors knew their jobs. United place of work. Well managed. And strong work ethic and a family all together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,560 reviews
5984
4812
3494
2126
1144

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.7Fairygodboss Score

63%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

58%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.