Cargo Force Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Scanner (Former Employee) –  Kearny, NJApril 6, 2019
You scan FedEX Mail and load to be transported to Airlines. Work is always constant, so forget about boredom. Management are very understanding and laid back . My supervisor (DUC) was very cool. I left because I moved to Los Angeles and he told me if I ever come back there is a spot waiting for me. Plus, the pay is completely worth it.
Pros
Pay, Awesome Managers, Flexible Hours
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 8, 2019
It's alright and the people are good. honestly i had a good time there, however i had to leave for educational purposes; i wanted to continue college and the work schedule would have been overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 7, 2019
safe and hard work place. good team to work with. management work hard and great enjoyable place for working. the hardest part when more than 14 cars comes in. and to people have to do it.
Pros
no free luches
Cons
no short breakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
PRESIDENT (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJanuary 21, 2019
high pressure job, comparable pay, long hours 24/7 operations. lots of opportunity. Holidays and weekend hours are expected. I enjoyed the freedom to manage the business without being micro managed.
Pros
good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail handle
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kearny, NJAugust 31, 2018
I had to make sure all mail goes in the correct area. Read and match numbers.send mail to the correct place .work in teams.your constantly moving .meet new people .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Import/Export Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRJune 13, 2018
It's a productive work place and highly interact with employees and customer which it's the USPS. New experiences are acquired wich are very useful at any business market.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a contract job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2018
Where working for about 3 hours straight when you come in then everything paces it’s self out through out the day. I learned about bed loading at cargo force. I also learned about management at cargo force.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest job i ever had
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAJune 4, 2018
I am thankful for the time i had with Cargo Force. Great group of guy/girls on every shift. Everyone i worked with took great pride in their work and put in alot of effort into gettin the job done right. I will miss everyone.
Pros
The people and the pay was all fantastic
Cons
Contract with usps ended therefore so did our jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job , decent pay .
Dispatcher/mail handler (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 18, 2018
Treated good/fairly . Quick paced job , not too stressful. Forklift work , trailer/truck work. Dispatching work. Manger positions , lead positions . Switcher positions .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
shipping and receiving clerk (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 12, 2017
Poor management and pay. Lack of communication between boss and workers. Often times equipment was not available to complete the task at hand. Shifts were split so you had to go there 4 times a day to receive your hours.
Pros
Team works well together under poor managment
Cons
Split shifts and low salary no pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Relaxing
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  South Miami, FLNovember 1, 2017
A typical day at Cargo Force was:

Checking e-mails for purchase orders
Entrying Invoices in Quickbooks
Twice a month checks were made and sent out

Help the other co-workers with their work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager is great
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 18, 2017
Corperate is not the greatest but the managers are very fair and fun to work for. The pay was great the hours were ok and the vacation time was very exceptional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, like being paid to workout daily.
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 5, 2017
This is a very physical and fast pace field. You will learn to adjust on the fly because the night to night work load is never the same. The physical demands of the job leads to a 4 to 8 months turnover time is the hardest part of the job for crew members and Management. The enjoyment of the job is being able to complete the task night in and night out, coming in as a team, working as a team and clocking out as a team.
Pros
You have the opportunity to see a variety of work flow.
Cons
The night can become very long due to bad weather issues on any given night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kearny, NJMay 14, 2017
The job is physically demanding but a humorous environment and easy system to get the job better. The hardest part of the job is around holidays when the work load becomes grueling and you feel short staffed.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Mail Handler (Current Employee) –  Carolina, PRJanuary 4, 2017
Throughout the course of working 6 years in Cargo Force, I've learned the way to work with teamwork and build a great atmosphere. Also the opportunity of acquiring knowledge in different types of areas, like marshaling a plane and working with mail.
Pros
Knowledge of importance and teamwork
Cons
Working with heavy mail and not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very laborous
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXDecember 31, 2016
Split shifts and hard to adjust to and the pay is good but not good enough for the split shift. A better part time job than full time. Ok benefits after 90 days.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company had no cares about their employees
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 27, 2016
Really didnt like this job too much. Took alot out of my day. Pay was ok. The staff was pretty decent. The management was not good at all. The management was known for stealing. Wasnt my cup of tea
Pros
Pay
Cons
They lost the contract with usps
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producitve
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 28, 2016
involve in sales of new and pre owned cars, meet sales every month and provide excellent costumer service. provide financing options for consumers with bad or good credit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily challenges, always changing
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 28, 2015
New company trying to get exposure on the West coast, this is a East coast company, not ready for the fast past west coast environment. Getting employees to come to work daily was the biggest challenge. All employees part time positions. Company worked on all holidays and off hours, graveyard and swing shift operations.
Pros
Growth within the industry
Cons
Lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airline Industry
Terminal Handling Services (THS) General Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 25, 2015
Good company
excellent manpower,
company was working with a mayor airlines worldwide.
I was working with the same company since 1992.
always I was in the chain of command like supervisor,assistant manager ,account manager ,general manager etc.
Pros
long time working with the same people
Cons
new president.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargo Force Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25 reviews
55
48
310
20
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture