Carillon Nursing and Rehabilitation Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about
3.6Job Security & Advancement
4.2Culture
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work. Good Pay
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXOctober 15, 2018
Carillon pays it's employees for great work ethics. They are one of the highest paying rehab facilities on the south plains. I really enjoy working at Carillon because they do expect their employees to do a great job and compensate when it is done correctly. It's not the easiest job but they make it better with their support
Pros
Great benefits, free gym membership
Cons
occasionally short staffed, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYApril 18, 2018
It’s a very busy job and can be difficult/ stressful at times. Consist of a lot of heavy lifting of patients and machinery use. Some lpns help but others will not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an experience.
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYDecember 12, 2017
its was a very nice place i had a Teriffic time as an intern and also they were very kind to us. thy tough me well the patiet were very sweet and i really got attached to them i hope i can get a job here and work and help them out. it would be an honor.
Pros
very nice staff
Cons
i dont have any cons, i was only there for short time .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff. Great learning environment.
Registered Nurse - Rehabilitation Unit (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYSeptember 27, 2017
Great place to work. Long and short term rehabilitation facility. Nursing care for geriatric patients. Clean and well staffed facility. Great place to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Huntington, NYNovember 22, 2016
Met some great people. Very disorganized at times. Heavy workload and constantly being short staffed makes patient safety a concern. Love the residents.
Cons
workload, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for RN starting out
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NY 11743March 18, 2016
Residents are nice they do not tolerate nurse bullies. Often short staffed which can result in patient safety issues. The staff is nice Supervisors are professional.
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
REGISTERED NURSE, FLOAT (Current Employee) –  Huntington, NYAugust 6, 2015
It's really what you make of it. If you prefer to be busy, it's definitely fast-paced. They're fairly organized for a nursing home. They have great management!
Pros
pay and friendly staff
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carillon
Completed Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  HuntingtonJuly 16, 2013
Providing patient care. Great learning experience. Awesome Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carillon Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
53
45
31
20
10

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

Carillon Nursing and Rehabilitation Center Reviews by Location