Caring Places Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Residents
CNA (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMay 6, 2019
Management Sucks in certain homes .. They need some serious re-training fo their "so" called managers and it would diffently help the residents out if the managers actually managed!!
Pros
Residents
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Caregiver for Elderly (Former Employee) –  Portales, NMApril 23, 2019
i loved it but i had to relocate so that caused me to have to leave this job the management is great i couldn't of asked for a better work place and working with u on days you needed off was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The saving grace of this place is staff
Former employee (Former Employee) –  University Place, WAApril 1, 2019
Nursing assistants, med aides and nurses (along with housekeeping) non administration staff are truly wonderful, they care deeply for residents and go out of their way despite being overworked and under appreciated
Pros
Caring staff
Cons
Administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working with other people
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMMarch 4, 2019
It was great working with older people and listening to their stories, doing activities with them and just spending time with them on a daily basis. Socializing was the best time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and lies
Med Aide/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Forest groveMarch 2, 2019
I started out working there almost 3 years ago and it just continued to go downhill. Management lies to your face, coworkers talk bad about you no matter how hard you work and how well you work. Management doesnt listen to you nor tries to fix things. Food is terrible. Short staffed all the time. You don't get paid enough. Rcc is rude. I could keep going on. I wouldn't work there again.
Pros
Residents are great
Cons
Short breaks if you get a break. Management terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was great until the administrator started cutting hours
Maintenance supervisor (Former Employee) –  University Place, WAFebruary 22, 2019
Very cut throat,. Back stabbing, gossip is wild the management is only about getting butts in the rooms they say they care. but can't show it. When they get call out on something you will see your hours cut until you stop asking the hard questions.
Pros
Most of the staff
Cons
Very money hungry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely loved working here
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richfield, UTFebruary 2, 2019
This is such wonderful place to work, I loved getting to know residents and be able to care for them. The management is great. The hardest part of the job was having to leave.
Pros
you get to work with incredible people and learn so much about them
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great care of residents is the focus
care giver (Current Employee) –  Forest Grove, ORJanuary 21, 2019
Great place to work, very team focused, everyone help yo when they are done and you are not alone ever, become like a family with the residents and staff
Pros
can eat for free
Cons
sometimes others call off but tha'ts anywhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place love all residents. Not very good management.
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 13, 2018
Go in and do the best you can to make the residents life easier and better for them. Remember you are there for them and they need you. All residents have their own needs so always try to get to know them before jumping in because some may not be able to do what other can. Caregiving is such a great thing to do and I love it ever since I started, I just wish that I would get paid more for all that I do.
Pros
Free lunch, bathroom breaks whenever you need.
Cons
Not actual lunch break, not good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Okay
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  University Place, WAOctober 20, 2018
Nice place to work but the hours are always up the air. Never know what days you have off until the schedule comes in. It only have about 36 residents. 18 on each side so not to bad.
Pros
Has good benfits
Cons
Hours always up in the air
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oregon, wiSeptember 15, 2018
I love being apart of the beehive family. Management not only cares about the resident but also care about their staff. During winter storms they will drive to get employees.
Pros
Get to eat with residents
Cons
Wish to get paid more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Balance Between Life and Work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  University Place, WAAugust 23, 2018
schedule changes every other day, lots of call outs, no shows, management is rude very unprofessional and shows favoritism in staff members. Gossip Capital
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great residents home like envroment
Dietary Manager (Current Employee) –  Forest Grove, ORAugust 1, 2018
the community is great, residents are well liked and I enjoy my job. I wish that it was a balance work place but in this field of work there is always the unknown.
Pros
residents
Cons
never have a day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beehive
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTJuly 26, 2018
It was a good place to work. I no longer work for beehive and am now looking for a job that can work from home to fit life style. I had worked as a CNA for many years, and feel i have finished my path in that field.
Pros
meals
Cons
Beehive did not always following state rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainy days
Caregiver (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Forest Grove, ORJuly 6, 2018
Some of the hardest times was when residents were anxious sometimes they got aggressive and we had to be very patient communicating was hard sometimes as well But spending time with each one you’d learn how to communicate and keep them happy
Pros
Free food, loving people
Cons
Short breaks sometimes no breaks at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hawthorne house FGB
Med Aide/CNA (Former Employee) –  Forest Grove, ORJuly 2, 2018
It’s a good business but management needs a lot of work and needs to really take the time to listen to their staff , there’s no dietary on the weekends adding stress to caregivers and Med aides. The only thing that kept me going back every day was my dedication to my residents and the caregivers I had! It’s a good place to start out if you want to get some experience in this field.
Pros
Comfortable environment, lots of hours
Cons
No time for breaks or lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad to work for
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Marana, AZJune 15, 2018
the only problem i was having was missing hours. not getting paid holiday pay and the fact they always was missing someones check. every holiday they forgot to pay some of us. had alot of problems with them messing with payroll
Pros
nice place and residents are very well taken care of
Cons
payroll
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much drama in the 970
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sterling, COJune 11, 2018
I do NOT recommend employment there. Entirely way too much drama, an favoritism. Zero transparency. They do not take kindly to business questioning.
Pros
The residents.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed place of work.
Kitchen Aid (Former Employee) –  Port Townsend, WAMay 30, 2018
San Juan Villa was my favorite place I have ever worked. I got to meet residents that changed my life in a way I never thought it would. I loved the residents and was honored to serve them.
Pros
The residents and the people I work with
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, INMay 12, 2018
Terrible attitudes from Co workers which then caused them to not take care of residents properly. Even from management. I take pride in my work and truly care about my residents.
Pros
The only pro is the sweet residents I had the pleasure of meeting
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caring Places Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 58 reviews
521
415
312
23
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

1.4InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight