Carl's Jr. Employee Reviews

Found 2,101 reviews matching the search See all 2,572 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fast food job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Eagle River, AK 99577December 14, 2018
The pay is very little compared to other jobs you may get, the job quickly becomes stressful, the customers you work with will be some of the worst out there, and you will find yourself with a thin grease coating. If you need a job as a teenager, this one is great because management will work with your hours if you're a good worker. Even if you can only come in one or two days a week, they will work with that.
Pros
Flexible manage
Cons
short breaks, very uncomfortable working conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive by poor management
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Angleton, TXDecember 14, 2018
This store has a very poor upper management that doesn’t look out for their workers. It is a decent place to work the company pays decent money, but there is really a work-life balance
Pros
Discounts on food
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet stressful.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Rialto, CADecember 13, 2018
I have been working for Carl's Jr for almost five years, as you can tell I'm very loyal to my employers however after so long of working here and getting no recognition, I dicided that enough is enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team worker
Team member (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WADecember 13, 2018
It was always a good day at work. Never stressful. Good team players.All of the customers there are also very friendly as well; The managers know what they are doing.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work. Along with great employees
Cook (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CADecember 12, 2018
Manegment was great and very flexible on working with your schedule. Staff was nice to work with and job duties were easy yet fast-paced. Enjoyed getting to learn how to assemble the diffrent types of burgers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No real benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at and develop skills.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Banning, CADecember 12, 2018
Working at Carl's Jr. is a great way for people to gain working experience. At Carl's Jr., you can expect to learn how to work well under pressure, develop communication skills, and adjust to high expectations. This experience helped me get a grasp of what I need to develop and what to expect in future jobs.
Pros
Discounts, fast-paced, flexible
Cons
Difficult customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked to the bone
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chula Vista, CADecember 12, 2018
Overworked employees with minimum pay. The whole entire district is struggling to stay on its feet, everyone is quitting due to the unfair treatment of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good match for me
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 10, 2018
i did not like working there , they would send me home when there was "nothing left for me to do" . They would change the schedule with out notifying me
Pros
nun
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CADecember 9, 2018
Management has poor communication with the rest of the staff. Always changing the menu and never informing staff members. No set schedule for shifts. Rude customers and poor security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pacific Grove, CADecember 9, 2018
I worked at carls jr as a shift supervisor for 8 months and it wasnt to bad but i have fast food expierence but the pay wasn't worth it but other then that it was ok
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Small staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with very friendly employees
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, CODecember 8, 2018
The employees there always treat customers with respect and they keep thing very clean and tidy. And there are complications. They give very good hours for a healthy paycheck and they always make sure the workload is spread out evenly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and i worked hard
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDDecember 7, 2018
Everyone who worked there got a long with everyone, and we all made sure our work got done. But then it started going under new management and went down hill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Carl’s pay was good I learned everything fast.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Goodyear, AZDecember 6, 2018
I suggest working as many hours as you can so you can get more money
Taking your time when needed so no mistakes are made
Just always stay focused and you’ll be okay
Pros
Free lunch 30 minute breaks if you’d like
Cons
Long period of time hours standing youll smell like grease
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional with limited growth opportunity.
Drive Thru/ Dining Cashier Leader (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CADecember 6, 2018
You will only get hours if you are available every day because they do not consider your personal life at all. You have managers having favorite employees that get all the hours while everyone else gets maybe 10-15 hours for two weeks. THATS 10-15 HOURS ON A WHOLE CHECK!!! Fast-paced and stressful at times.
Pros
50% lunch discount, flexible but incosistent scheduling
Cons
Favorites, management, how people get hours, no overtime, no time and a half for holidays except christmas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are nice to work with.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bend, ORDecember 5, 2018
The environment is very wild. The people are nice to begin with. The job is very simple and manageable to be done by anyone. You have to have very high patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WADecember 5, 2018
It was left a mess everyday from the day shift guys everyday. Also they were always short on employees because they just hire anyone and don’t bother to call and check references. Sometimes customers would have a 1 hour wait time for their food and it’s supposed to be fast food.
Pros
Half off when clocked in
Cons
Lack of organizational skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Shift Leader/Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORDecember 4, 2018
It's a pretty good job all things considered but if you become more than a crew member it's a lot of responsibility that's not worth the pay. You can meet some really amazing people working there though.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to meet fun people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA, USDecember 4, 2018
as a fast food restaurant, we were facing a countless customer coming in and out is the funnest part if the job. sometimes you may see a difficult customer but when you received a thank you at the end that would your day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive work environment and had great customer service.
Cashier and Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDDecember 2, 2018
I would show up and work.
It was a good job.
I enjoyed working for the company.
I learned maintenance and how to work a cash register. I enjoyed meeting customers and coworkers.
Pros
%50 discounts on the clock and %25 discounts while off the clock.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 30, 2018
I have always felt like i was at home i loved everyone i worked with. My boss is nice and if i needed help he was always there.
I like cooking and working the front but if i had a choose i would want the back.
The worst would be when your short handed and theres only 2 or 3 workers at night or day. And a rush comes through when your falling behind due to a long day.
Pros
Free drinks free small lunchs
Cons
Fair breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carl's Jr.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,572 reviews
5703
4724
3700
2242
1203

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight