Carlisle Brake & Friction Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHJuly 11, 2018
The people you work with are very helpful and willing to show you anything you don’t know. Also the work wasn’t very hard it’s a good place to work if you want a settling work experience.
Pros
Pays every week
Cons
Short brakes but not a big deal though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard no play
set up man (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 23, 2018
Fast pace workplace took care of 12 machines each ok need had to set up. Keep quality control by checking parts knowing what's good or bad parts. Training new employees. Knowing how to visually inspect parts. Knowing how to calibrate the parts using measuring instruments. Have to know how to read blueprints. You have to know how to work well with others. Constantly always moving collect scrap the quality board which is production on time delivery.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Only 40 min brake in 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun
Preform Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHApril 17, 2018
While the work load can be a little stressful at times, it is also quite challenging. You push yourself to reach and achieve new goals each day to help the company and yourself succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic
Global Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Remote to cover all countries and USApril 2, 2018
Interfaced with Senior Management and they were reluctant to make much needed decisions. Constant change in personnel. People are usually overworked and have no idea what is expected of them. My position was dictated by the State Department, Commerce Department and Treasury. Procedures were established by what the regulations required. Trained the Empowered officials and Inteacted with Corporate Legal to accomplish the requirements.
Pros
The Compliance Team was excellent even though they had other primary duties.
Cons
None to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had good food there and give you ice cream when it was hot outside
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKMarch 13, 2018
it was fast around there had to be on your toes everyday good learning exp and had to know your math . it was nice inside in the plant cool in summer warm in the winter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrewarding. Low pay.
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHJanuary 27, 2018
Not many opportunities to advance. The benefits are good, but the pay is low. Employee morale is low too. It was once a great place to work, but has since gone down hill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
HDT/Bronze Operator (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJanuary 5, 2018
I loved working at Carlisle B&F, The staff was great and helpful, You was properly trained on how to operate the machine you was running, They have on-job training, Quick response medical staff as well as a medical room, The leads and Supervisors we're really cool and helpful. Great Place to work, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
CNC LASER OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJanuary 5, 2018
Scheduling is not set. went from 8 hour shifts to 10 hour shifts and then back to 8 hour shifts. 7 days a week
The best part of the job are 10 minute breaks and 20 minute lunch.
Pros
money
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and relaxe workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKNovember 27, 2017
I've learned things that i never have known before. there's no hard part of the job. all is easy.
i really enjoy working there most of the time. coworkers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If it fits
Cell Coordinator-Second Shift (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHNovember 11, 2017
Fast paced, Always busy. Little to no home life. Hired through temp agency and kept poor ones on allowing good ones to leave. The company seemed to put more effort into figuring out ways to fire employees than retain them.
Pros
Incentive bunus
Cons
Too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Machinist Operator (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INNovember 8, 2017
It is a good place to work, good pay, good benifits, PTO. highly recommened. the People there are good people and the managment know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge divide between management and production workers.
Machine Operator/ CNC Operator (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHSeptember 4, 2017
Lack of communication between management and workers. Management decide on production issues without involving the people that run production. Management don't understand in detail the daily issues in production because they're not the ones running the machines.
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job company closing.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Port of Catoosa OklahomaAugust 15, 2017
Company allows for cross training advancement.
Excellent pay and benefits.
I would to love work for this company until retirement great company to work for.
It is with great sorrow this company is moving back to Ohio.
Pros
Excellent training as well as pay and benifits.
Cons
Extreme amounts of overtime. We have worked months without a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Machine set up tech (Current Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJune 21, 2017
Was bought out by carlisle a few years back and trying to rebuild and structure it. Has growing pains. The company has a promising future if they can get a good management team who can pull everyone together for a common goal.
Pros
All the overtime you want, flex time
Cons
Short breaks, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Entry level warehouse job
Boom crane and flattening furnace operator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHJune 14, 2017
Carlisle was a good job for me at the time because i was a younger single guy and $10/hour was ok for me back then. sometimes the work i did was a bit too demanding for the pay but like i said i was younger and naive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty dingy place to work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHMay 31, 2017
I would not recommend this place to anyone it is very dirty and dingy. you come home covered in break dust every day and get paid poorly. I came in with a group of 20 people and was the only one left after a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cell Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Catoosa, OKMay 8, 2017
i enjoy working there, everyday different challenge sometime easy some times hard but all work as one team. and the management are helpful and appreciate the hard working employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid job for anybody who isn't looking for something fancy, or rewarding.
Degrease Technician (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 4, 2017
Carlisle is just like any other international conglomerate. The pay is mediocre, but the hours are reliable, and you get benefits eventually.

If you're looking for a job to just show up, put in your hours, and leave, this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job that I do here
CMM Programmer/Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHDecember 28, 2016
I love the job that I do here. I was very lucky that I got into the department that I am in and have the boss that I have. He has given me many opportunities to advance and grow here.
Pros
Quarterly bonuses, luncheons
Cons
Health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace, somewhat unknown stability
Engineer (Current Employee) –  OHNovember 6, 2016
Good culture, great pay, unknown future strategy and career advancement. Relaxed work atmosphere, interesting product line, good place if you don't mind doing what you do for a while.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Unknown future strategy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carlisle Brake & Friction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 37 reviews
55
413
313
25
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Carlisle Brake & Friction Reviews by Location