Carlisle Companies Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced.
Tire Painter (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNFebruary 26, 2018
Very isolated work environment with deadlines for certain jobs. Fast paced and dependable work speeds. There was never a typical day at Carlisle. Usually beginning of the weeks we’re the busiest and the end of the weeks we’re slow depending on if everyone got their work done by deadlines.
Pros
Free drinks due to extreme hot weather
Cons
Extremely hot weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace,fun and learned alot
Mold hanger/technician (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 19, 2018
Fun workplace and will learn a lot if you want to learn it’s like another family everyone helps you learn what you don’t know.Great leadership and staff
Pros
Instructs everyone very well good team work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and a very political place to work.
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  Pottstown, PANovember 14, 2017
Carlisle pay is sub-par compared to the market. They have a take it or leave it approach to pay. If you have more then a high school diploma don't waste your time here. It makes zero difference.

They have signs everywhere mentioning FOD but the place is filthy. Even their clean room is dirty.

Management is clueless too. They rearrange everything in hopes of achieving Lean Manufacturing but then switch it all back. Management promises a big quarter but something always come up or is pushed back.

They purchased a bike rack this past year and it has yet to be used. They installed fingerprint time clocks that don't work. The CEO is coming in so they slap 5S tape everywhere .

If you want to advance in the company you better be in the popular group. No degree, no related work history, no problem as long as you buy into the "one piece flow" system and agree with management.

Quality is just a word here. They eliminated the quality department.

Pay is low and get ready to jump through hoops to get profit sharing.
Pros
Location
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commodity business - Management is not great
Summer Associate (Former Employee) –  OhioSeptember 18, 2017
Didn't enjoy my experience and management. MAnagement did not want to move in right direction. Only focus on sales and not thinking about strategy or future. Does not want to change positively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate office environment is very professional and upscale
Global Systems Security Admin (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 11, 2017
Enjoyed working with thorough professionals, each trusted to be the authority in their area of expertise and each respected by others. A good comfortable but professionally rewarding environment. Would work for them again if they didn't move the office to Arizona, I can't move from Charlotte
Pros
Full weekdays, but relaxed Fridays with early off.
Cons
Fairly strict professional dress code, hardly a problem, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaSeptember 3, 2017
Carlisle companies should not have relocated the tire division from Carlisle Pennsylvania to Jackson Tennessee. The tire division was a very strong while in the Carlisle Pennsylvania area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Machine Operator/foamer (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 29, 2017
Very bad place to work half of their stuff is broken or does not work properly I would not recommend this place to no one to work here I did not like it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the opportunity to help people solve issues and provide them with the best solutions.
FleeceBACK Technical Sales (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAAugust 9, 2017
I enjoyed my job and was very proud of my achievements at Carlisle. I enjoyed the travel (there was a lot) and interacting with everyone one from the guys on the roof to meeting the principals of a roofing company or presenting to architects.

Unfortunately, I had five different supervisors in less than five years and that led to a department with no clear set of goals and a lack of consistency.

A typical week would include traveling to visit a job site or a scheduled presentation. While in that area I would maximize my visit to meet with contractors, architects or visit job sites
Pros
Travel, different challenges, ability to work on my own and set my own schedule
Cons
Sometimes I was overextended due to my large area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 27, 2017
I love this company. I wany to work in this company to learn my designing skills and to help my family out, so i was just wondering if the boss can accept my request to work at his or her company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
File Clerk/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 7, 2017
Typical day was greeting, filing and working with other bosses about working that needed to be done. The environment was down to earth and some people were friendly and you receive some perks with the job
Pros
Good place
Cons
bigger work space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For oklahoma city offices
Past Employee (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 4, 2017
BEWARE
Do not expect support from management.
Management does not adhere to the corporate culture training.
Oklahoma City is a high pressure unorganized culture where they cut people down and break them.
Pros
Pay is resonable
Cons
Everything is is not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this job
Tpo operator (Current Employee) –  Tooele, UTMay 11, 2017
it is a very slow paced work environment. It is very difficult to advance. It is very cutthroat. very, very political.I would not recommend this job to anybody or oneof my friends
Pros
Non3
Cons
Rotating shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Corporate Office
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2017
Lean, team environment which provides multiple responsibilities in one position. Fair expectations of dependability and reliability along with excellent communication and computer skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Tax Accountant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 8, 2017
I give this organization five stars across the board. The team was awesome to work for. The environment was productive and the people were outgoing.
Pros
Positive Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Carlisle Management Development Program Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 8, 2017
A manufacturing company with great bones and solid leadership. Had a great time working with the company and people. Would recommend Carlisle to people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straightforward Company.
Corporate Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 18, 2016
Great people. The best part if the job is not having micro managers. The company is built on the ideals of trust and hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Internal Consultant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 22, 2015
Its a great place and people are very nice and approachable.The most amazing part of this job was the opportunity I got to learn from different business units
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Expansion
Treasury Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 5, 2013
Each day was a different challenge in working with divisions all around the globe, but it was always a fun learning experience.
Pros
Great opportunity to work independently
Cons
Inconsistent ERP systems across divisions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed all aspects of my job.
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 8, 2012
See Resume. Left home on Monday and returned home Thursday night or Friday. Called on accounts within my territory to solicited orders and educate customers on products to promote sales.

Management was great until two years ago. New President was hired and brought in his people who knew nothing about the industry.

Really enjoyed working with all co-workers.

Loved all aspects of my job. Enjoyed selling, travel, calling on existing accounts and the cold calls to develop new customers to meet sale objectives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Engineering, Quality Management, Work-Flow Optimization, Project Management.
Quality Engineer/Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 31, 2012
Quality Management:

• Develop, design and maintain workplace plant layout through the use of ergonomics. Lean Manufacturing Tools, handling devices, etc.
• Measure variance to standards, identify out of control variance, investigate reasons, suggest solutions, install and follow up.
• Develop standard work for new processes.
• Utilize safety guidelines (e.g. OSHA standards) when designing processes and/or equipment.
• Work closely with other engineers to drive process improvements through Safety. Quality, Delivery and Cost.

Process Engineering:
• Assess processes for their relevance, and assess the adequacy of engineering department.
• Keep abreast of the trend of technology, investigate, and install most effective methods of manufacturing to keep company competitive at all times.
• Design, install and commission new production equipment, monitor modifications and upgrades, and troubleshoot existing processes.
• Ensure the process works at the optimum level, to the right takt time and quality of output, in order to meet customer requirements
• Ensure that all aspects of an operation or process meet specified regulations.

Project Management:
• Manage projects from concept to completion; ensuring the project is done on time and within the allocated budget.
• Select, manage and work with sub-contractors.
• Support the conversion of small-scale processes into commercially viable large-scale operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report

See more Carlisle Companies reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carlisle Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23 reviews
59
49
30
21
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture