Carnival Cruise Lines Employee Reviews

Found 1,265 reviews matching the search See all 1,387 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Vacation Planner, Consumer Sales
Personal Vacation Planner, Consumer Sales (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 14, 2018
Being a Personal Vacation Planner, Consumer Sales is very time consuming but has great benefits. 80% of the salary is commision based. The hours worked are long to maximize commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to day
Independent Business Officer (Current Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLNovember 14, 2018
im sorry i have nothing to write in this review. I recommend that if you are interested that you give it a shot and make your own decisions based on your own experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have kids dont work here
Elite Personal Vacation & Cruise Curator (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLNovember 7, 2018
Pay is great but you have to live here in order to make a decent wage. If you have kids and a family and minimal support system you will not be able to handle the demand of thjs job.
Pros
They Feed you on sales days during busy season
Cons
Extremely long hours. late schedule 11-8
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job for a parent with small children.
Guest Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 6, 2018
The hours are late or include weekend. Not ideal for a parent. Co-workers were the best part of the job. Basically once you have been there for a long time they micro manage you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 29, 2018
I enjoyed working for them it was exciting to do I really enjoyed being able to help people book their cruise and change there mind about travailing with Carnival. I mostly loved being able to work from home and not having to change out of my pj's.
Pros
work as much or as little as you want, never leave home
Cons
short brakes rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you're self disciplined
Automation Technician (Current Employee) –  united states of americaOctober 29, 2018
A typical day at work is you started early and finishing late. The tech team is small so you are better off doing most things yourself but the team and manager are there to help as well which is great. You will have an opportunity to learn a lot of skills outside of your discipline. The hardest part of the job is time management and personal time. The most enjoyable part is of course the ports of call. You won't be able to fully enjoy the ports the way customers do but they make for some really cool lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Dream Job
Senior Entertainment Host (Current Employee) –  MiamiOctober 28, 2018
Normally work would start as early as 6am. We guide the guests to getting off the ship and greeting them as they exit. Once majority of the guests are off the ship, we get roughly about 4 hour break. We have different activities on board for guests who decided to stay on so we have something for them while they are on board. I learn alot by getting to know each individual on their personal life, they get to talk to someone about their struggle and sometimes it's good for them to have someone they can talk to. The management team are amazing when it comes to looking after the employees. We have 60 nationalities working in harmony on a ship and we get along fine which is an amazing experience. The hardest part of the job is being away from family during the festive seasons and also if any emergency happens and it's hard to not being home. What i enjoy about working on a ship is just knowing that no matter where we come from, we get to share one goal and one thing in common and that is to be happy.
Pros
Traveling to exotic locations
Cons
being far away from family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for.
Personal Vacation Planner (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 26, 2018
One of the most amazing places I have worked at. Trying to find something negative to say about CCL for me is next to impossible. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is looking for employment to apply, they will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free stay onborad
Stateroom Stewardess Housekeeping Carnival (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 25, 2018
Work hard but pay good , enjoy and have fun with travel around the world can make money and stay safe there ,management are organize ,good team work
Pros
Free flight, Free food, Free accomadation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplae.
cook (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 25, 2018
Is moving port to port to see many new places.And was always fun and always busy.Everything you need is on the ship and many different nationalities.
Pros
good and clean
Cons
The waves and movement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good for mid range and budget families
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  was send on every ship as per Company's needsOctober 24, 2018
nice, friendly, good product for mid range people but Solid action should be taken to move Company's mid scale perception towards, luxury class, looking at present ratings reflected on Glassdoor: Royal and Disney are rated above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reservation agent
Reservation Agent (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLOctober 24, 2018
ona a average day to day the calls begin as soon as you clock in assisting customers with general question, making payments, setting up special reservation sending out emails and assisting the best of you knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrassment should not be part of the job.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 23, 2018
I was harrassed at Carnival head quarters.
I was given the worst treatment by Director and co-workers.
I was forced out.
Some people tried to help, but the atmosphere was toxic.
Pros
big company
Cons
toxic environment if OV starts spreading lies, and getting co-workers to gang up on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun workplace
Team Waiter (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 22, 2018
I learned a lot of new thing working for Carnival Cruise Lines and also my talking performed during this couple of years including anticipation of my guests needs
Pros
Free food, free accomodation
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
PMO Project Manager, Enterprise IT (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 19, 2018
Great and fun and just great. Really amazing and just fun fun all around the Ocean. This is useless, I an not sure how this screen popped out. My guess is the services needs for me to fill this out until then I will not be able to post my resume
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very Supportive company
Casino Cashier - Seafarer (Current Employee) –  Miami County, FLOctober 19, 2018
I have been working for 10 years and i could say that this company and has molded me to better person and productive in my job. This is recommendable for a person who wanted to start a better career,
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
maximum of 12 working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more fun in carnival
Team Headwaiter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 16, 2018
in carnival you wil see the world free.good food from the breakfas.lunch.dinner.working in carnival we are safe.good treatment from the managament.we have a lot activities inside the ship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work
System Support Analyst/AWS Developer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 14, 2018
It a great place to work and fun to be with your co workers. Constant growth, change, and upward momentum. Working for this company has helped develop my professional business skills as well as my personal life. It
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose Fun
Bar Steward/ Asst.Team.Waiter /Asst. Waiter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 14, 2018
Work palace was fine and good. free food and accommodation complete with crew facilities. such as gym, clinic. basketball court and swimming pool for crew.
Pros
Free food and accommodation
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Assistant Beverage Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 14, 2018
Good working environment friendly employees long working hours management is good free meals free accommodation free laundry best for traveling all atound the world
Pros
Free commodity
Cons
Paying for internet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carnival Cruise Lines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,387 reviews
5576
4466
3254
252
139

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight