Carr Lane Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time.
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 26, 2018
I applied through a temp agency, and I showed up at 6am one morning to start what was suppose to be my first day of work. I reported to the supervisor I was assigned to with paperwork in my hand, he took a second to pause and sent me home stating "he didn't need me". Mind you, I am a Veteran of the US Army, and this guy barely spoke english, goes to show what kind of qualities they look for when hiring personel. Pretty messed up thing to do on their part, I would NOT recommend this company.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Cutthroat management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low stress environment, less than average pay
Manufacturing Planner/ Estimating-Salary (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 30, 2018
Carr Lane is a good job, but the policies on vacation and average pay scale is lacking compared to the midwest average. Though a typical work day is fairly laid back and no one is "driving" everyone to the point of stress. They are very easy going on attendance, and will promote those whom excel at there position.
Pros
Day shift, relaxed environment
Cons
lower than average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Engineer Tech (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 9, 2018
Predominant white employees especially in management, nothing but white. Maybe at least no more than five black employees in the whole company. The pay was ridiculous low and I receive no more than fifteen cents for a raise within five years of working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up-beat and fast-paced work enviornment
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 5, 2018
Receiving and tracking incoming and outgoing product. Gathering materials for in-house work orders. Managing and updating on site inventory. Tracking and correcting possible errors in stock quantities.
Pros
frequent breaks, good hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 6, 2017
The work is sometimes hard. Your coworkers and bosses are usually very friendly. They make it easier to communicate because they don't get arrogant. Very fast pace most days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carr Lane
Packer and Shipper (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 18, 2017
Love working here. It came down to the pay was lousy. You work from 7 to 4 and worked till the day was over. Management was great with their open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 31, 2016
its ok work place. it has a morning shift and night shift.
monday thru friday or monday thru thursday
constant measuring and making small parts for the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Ball Locks Assembler (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 4, 2015
I have not had a bad experience with this place. Great for a first time job for a high school student. The people are very nice and cool. Everyone is helpful and knowledgable.
Pros
Appreciates employees
Cons
Lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MOOctober 25, 2014
I enjoyed teaching students math, English and science. The interruptions were challenging, but overall a good experience.
Pros
Teaching students.
Cons
temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carr Lane Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
52
42
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Carr Lane Manufacturing Reviews by Location