Carrier Enterprise Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Pay Cuts
TERRITORY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Rather not SayJanuary 25, 2018
Parent company Watsco continues gutting employees with layoffs, reducing compensation, and reducing available inventory and operational logistical needs despite continued record growth...
Pros
Good work life balance for the sales team
Cons
Watsco will continue to reduce compensation year after year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
General Manager - North Texas (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJanuary 12, 2018
Great personnel
Loads of opportunity
Management lacked moral character
Treatment of people was terrible and uncalled for
Previous management left under bad circumstances due to executives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, long hours, potential job security
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  VirginaDecember 30, 2017
It's a fast paced job which I prefer. However, management leaves a bit to be desired. daily hours can exceed 13 hours in peak season. Hardest part of the job is having to pull your weight as well as others that are paid more. I enjoy this job as I flourish in a fast paced, quick thinking and trying to organize to make the flow better. (though not expected of others)
Pros
Job security
Cons
pay raises, poor management, ops. for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management understanding of market
PRESIDENT (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 28, 2017
Sales organization run by a manufacturing leader who only knows reduction to SG&A and no market conditions. Leaders hang onto under performing leaders
Pros
Pay
Cons
Stress and culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Lead Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 30, 2017
Good Company to work for. A lot of opportunities, very active job, very diverse, management is good and employees are well to work with. A team company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 15, 2017
Technology focused and driven to be an industry leader in the HVAC distribution space. Love the analytical focus and dedication to exploring leads and acting on it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old and outdated
DIGITAL CARE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXNovember 14, 2017
Carrier has a lot of problems ranging from overworked employees to management simply not caring. The lower level workers are great but management tends to never be around when you need them. Most problems are buried in emails going back and forth, causing confusion among multiple apartments.
Cons
old system, no communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 28, 2017
Did not like it there. They were very unorganized and had no direction for the company. Management penny pinched whenever possible and had no clue of customer service.
Pros
Cared about HurricaneHarvey
Cons
Clueless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Lead
Warehouse Lead Associate (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 21, 2017
I am looking to climb the "corporate ladder" to provide more opportunities for my family. I am currently responsible for mainitaining the daily operations of the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 18, 2017
Good company. Good benefits.
Minimum pay. There is no room for advancement. Management is fair. Hours are good. Flexible hours. Stability within company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrier was ok
Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 7, 2017
Small company so everybody knows your business. Because it is so small it is hard to advance unless people leave. Very old building and old systems so does nothing for your career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Sterlington, LAAugust 28, 2017
I would still be there today if they hadn't changed pay structure every year . I gave this company my all and they kept trimming in the wrong areas. A man that has made his living on commission and keeps hitting sales plan needs to be left alone.
They do not value employees but instead feel that you are just a number and there are ten more that can do your job. Good Luck, relationships and people matter!
Pros
Great Equipment, Great Training, Great Benefits
Cons
Poor Management, Publicly traded, cuts expenses in wrong areas- through their people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great into into HVAC distributing
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 5, 2017
Carrier provides a great platform for new employees to the HVAC distribution market. Plenty of room for advancement to the driven type but very little compensation given the publicly traded and controlled atmosphere and business platform.
Pros
Career advancement
Cons
Corporate Sturucture. Very impersonable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent benefits
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJune 24, 2017
Expects long hours for little pay, work environment is okay, decent benefits, management does not value employee experience or sacrifice, customer service takes a backseat to profits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work great people and management team
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2017
Cool, far out and funky. I thing it is very wrong of this survey to force me to fill out this message block when I don't want to. I'm looking for a job, I'm not here to dwell on the past.
Pros
Hard working manager
Cons
In the summer it can get very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
VRF Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2017
management and direction are lacking. I was able to work well for several years, but when they cut commissions to all sales people I knew we were in trouble.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace, very busy
HVAC Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDMay 31, 2017
Fast-pace, very busy, team was reliable, quota goals were sometimes a little too high for a particular season. The work environment was easy to work in.
Pros
occassional bonus
Cons
not enough workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Coril lascer (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNJanuary 9, 2017
Great place to earn a liveing the job that I was given was just for me and the people on 2nd shift wasn't hard to work with my trainer was we'll trained the perduction was set a little high but that's why it a job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, great pay, and easy staff to work with.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 11, 2016
To work in the warehouse, great forklift skills are needed. The air handerlers are very top heavy and can tip over very easily if not careful. Very expensive equipment to load and unload so a steady hand is greatly needed.
Pros
Positive staff, meet new people on daily base, awesome managers, easy to move to higher posision.
Cons
Warehouse is very humid at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
GM VRF Ductless (Current Employee) –  TXNovember 10, 2016
Good and competitive Company, nice fellows to work with, opportunities to grow in your professional career provided, good environment and nice facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carrier Enterprise. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 58 reviews
513
416
316
210
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture