Carrington Real Estate Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very average corporation
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAMarch 27, 2018
i was told that i would be receiving many leads and i did not. one factor was that short sales and foreclosures started to diminish during employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom line driven sales organization
VP Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Palm Coast FLMarch 2, 2018
Very challenging work environment with little hands on upper management supervision. Responsible for revenue generation and profitability of territory.
Cons
little upper management support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bussiness training allways great food catered
Realtor/Property Manager/Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 13, 2018
Long on to all systems such as one site, blue moon, Yardi, Rent Roll
Making sure scheduled move ins are going as planned. Check to make sure any maintenance issues are being worked on, look at which vendor I need to call for move-ins, all admin duties.
Weekly training was great looked forward to it.
Comfortable atmosphere. Management was great open door policy.
Hardest part of my job is to continue to come up with ideas that keep the property at 100%.
Pros
Comfortable atmosphere Free lunch Fridays and Weekly meeting free catered food
Cons
thought that some of their practices could be updated in the operation of things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 13, 2018
Make your own schedule, commission only, have to do your own marketing. my office is too far, need something closer to the westside or long beach for team meetings
Pros
freedom
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for a new agent
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CAFebruary 10, 2018
I was please with the location of the Carrington office and even sold a couple of houses because of walk-ins. Training was available online and in office at carrington making it possible to stay up with changing market conditions and sales strategies.
Pros
professional working conditions
Cons
the San Diego market did not produce enough business to keep office open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Danvers, MAOctober 21, 2017
Great leadership and training. Always available for on line or in person training. Variety of programs for agents to specialize in for maximum exposure in the industry and agent's market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Sunny Isles Beach, FLSeptember 29, 2017
As a realtor you are an independent contractor. They always have training and ways to improve your business. I highly recommend this office as a Real Estate Agent.
Pros
You make your own hours
Cons
Its far away to work at the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Carrington RE Service started out strong then slowly stated decrees as far as leads and assigned properties.
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2017
What attracted me to Carrington RE was the number of leads and property listing offered. This was during the time that REO sales were in demand. In the beginning, I had great success in listing and sales due to the Bank Owned assigned inventory. Unfortunately, the referrals became lesser and commission paid was decrease. Other than that it was a great learning experience and it broadened my knowledge in the REO world.
Pros
I gained much experience working with banks and good income.
Cons
Eventually, leads and listing decreased as well as paid commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Broker/Realtor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 18, 2017
You are working on your own as a Realtor, you work hard but they take half of your commission . They offer you leads but the leads are bogus, they are not good. And one you work hard and turn the lead into a sale , they take 2/3 of the commission.
Pros
Make your own schedule
Cons
Bad leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fees are high
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILSeptember 6, 2017
Carrington gives some of its agents REO listings. If the listing is of low value, the agent is paid $250 for hours and hours of work. Too many listings in dangerous neighborhoods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No broker support
Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 10, 2017
Fell short of my expectations. In 2 years I saw my broker 1 time and that was because I ran into him at a mixer. Which no one told me about. disorganized
Pros
split is pretty good. good for independent person
Cons
not good for a starting agent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 13, 2017
Great environment with professional yet fun attitude. Although we are all independent contractors we all support each other when necessary. Informative meetings as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy firm
Senior Sales Agent/Team Leader/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Nice firm but lacked organized leadership. No opportunity for professional growth. Several tools in place to assist agents grow but no support from tech support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 3, 2017
Very good employer. They helped a lot with learning. Environment was very nice as well as the fellow employees. Good experience builder and great location.
Pros
Direct deposit
Cons
Commission split
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 30, 2015
when you work for Carrington you keep learning as you work with the best brokers in the market. At Carrington you get to work with a lot of REO, and foreclosure properties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDNovember 12, 2015
I work from home. I go into the office when there are mandatory meetings. When I go into the office other coworkers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company prepared for growth
Licensed Property Manager / Real Estate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 5, 2015
I am new to the company however, have observed the following. The people are very nice and they have low overheard locally with only 3 offices in the DMV area.

.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
Too many layers to get a decision, don't deliver on REO promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team players
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 11, 2015
Sub-contractor. Self motivated individual with a desire for success! Self employed. Lots of training, and education. Good support!
Pros
Good training
Cons
comission base salery
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAJuly 22, 2015
You manage your own business and you are the one who benefits the most out of your hard work. The management is always available to give you advise.
Pros
You manage your work.
Cons
No stable income, benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Edinburg, TXMarch 19, 2015
Work mostly independent, make your own schedule. All commission based so its up to you how much you want to make. You can work from home if you want or office.
Pros
support if youneed it.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carrington Real Estate Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 28 reviews
515
44
37
21
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Carrington Real Estate Services Reviews by Location