Carrols Corporation, Burger King Employee Reviews

Showing all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job but bad management
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INMarch 26, 2018
I came in with experience and asked for a chance a management. My manager gave me the requires and i met them all a new girl without any experience period at Burger King goes to management in one week being there.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production is great
Team Lead/Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaMarch 14, 2018
Production OK.. And it's an OK workplace to work. They have some good management leaders. Place stays up to par very clean. Good customer service feedback.
Pros
breaks
Cons
no health benefits and not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Burger King (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 13, 2018
Long hours, underappreciated, poor management from higher ups. Ive gone through 5 district supervisors in the last 5 years and it is sad that I know more then this districts most recent one does. Salaried for 50 hours but if you work more, which I do, you so not get compensated. Guests that come to order are sweet and friendly, which is one of the things I love about working here.
Pros
Guests, healthcare
Cons
Management, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste time for long term
manager (Former Employee) –  ohioFebruary 8, 2018
I would not waste time if wanting a long term job. It was nice working with the team. When you get team together it just gets torn apart people shifted to different stores. No recognition of the jobs you do. Favortism in the higher up management and not understanding.Turnover over high. Drama Drama Drama. Will not miss it. Mandatory off-site training is a joke. Good job for students to start out as long a trained right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay but not the pay
Shift Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kent, OHJanuary 30, 2018
It's a fun job to work for the most part but you constantly on your feet constantly dealing with rude customers and actually can be annoying . All in all it's okay.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
On your feet a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Burger King Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 29, 2018
Burger is a fun place to work. I enjoy my co-workers and even the mangers but not getting enough hours. I love to serve the customers. For the most part I can go to work and feel a good vibe but the hours are somewhat terrible.
Pros
50% discount on meals
Cons
hardly getting any hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad environment and terrible coworkers
Cook (Former Employee) –  Spruce Pine, NCJanuary 23, 2018
At the particular Burger King I worked at the manager who was an elderly lady, and all the staff was over worked and tired constantly. Most of the othet managers and employees are up eachothers throats and it was a terrible environment. Also the "training pathways" are very confusing and don't help much when they push you out into the environment.
Pros
Discount burgers, allowed to smoke and break off the property
Cons
Short breaks, bad envornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  N Wilkesboro, NCJanuary 21, 2018
Working at Burger King was fun because you work with Great people. The pay is okay, can always be better. The fact that its hard to actually get to take advantage of the benefits is an issue, they do offer them. Managers and Full-Time shift leaders only see benefits. No crew members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYDecember 13, 2017
As a team member you deal with rude people. Both customers and coworkers can be very nasty and disrespectful. Management does not care for employees because they come and go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for Burger King Corporation care about advance opportunities of their employees
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 1, 2017
Typical day consist of ensuring the smooth running of each day part, training and coaching,ensuring all guests are treated with the utmost respect.Management always strives to show you how you can improve and they actually want to see you excel in your position and are able to take on more responsibility. I enjoy watching all my crew member grow into more functional team members. As usual with our business some days can never seem to end, which is anormal occurrence in the restaurant industry, but you need to just follow through and everything seems to work itself out.
Pros
good benefit package
Cons
Horible Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Blind DM
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNOctober 11, 2017
I worked as an Assistant Manger in Pulaski, TN. The Manager there did nothing besides stand in the office all day. She had no Idea what was going on. Nor cared to know anything. For as long as she was there I don't know how she didn't want to work. The DM wasn't doing anything about her performance. This really made a very hard place to work. If felt like you where fighting a loosing battle daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive & fast paced
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PASeptember 23, 2017
This job is good for people that work well under pressure. Lunch hours are a rush, it’s constant movement & very fast paced. You always have to be paying attention or things will go wrong within a matter of seconds. Management could treat their employees better & be more reasonable with pay.
Pros
30 minute breaks, usually unlimited hours, always willing to work with your availability.
Cons
No healthcare, career advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and often stressful
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYSeptember 19, 2017
This job isn't for everyone. It can be difficult and if you get into management very demanding and stressful at times. If you aren't a people person this job is not for you. It is customer oriented and people are very rude at times.
Pros
They work around peoples schedules
Cons
You don't get enough breaks. Pay isn't good. They expect a lot from you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, you can make it funif you surround yourself with the right people.
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Taylors, SCSeptember 6, 2017
A typical day would be plannig your day, then instructing your team on the days objectives, so they can perform productively, then observe, and monitor results, to give feedback to the team.
Pros
Free Meals, uniform allowance
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 5, 2017
They only allow 1 employee (except for salary managers) a yearly average of over 30 hours a week. There are no benefits for hourly shift managers. Managers work 10+ hour shifts without a break. Pay starts at $10.45 an hour which is very fair.
Pros
Free meals (if you are a tem leader or higher)
Cons
No benefits, very demanding, no breaks for managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Ohio City, OHSeptember 4, 2017
Love the job, but need time to spend with my family, and really want to try something new and exciting. The work schedule is a little crazy you can work till 3am and be back by 12 to do another 10 hours
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and high energy place of employment.
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHAugust 30, 2017
I highly enjoyed the pace and the interaction with the majority of the guests.High turnover of employees and the applicant pool doesnt have much to choose from.Salary management is required to work 50 hours per week-any hours over that,you are donating your time-meaning there is no compensation.
Pros
100% discount up to $10.shoe reimbursement.health benefits were decent.
Cons
No breaks.lack of training at times.hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Burger King manager (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 26, 2017
I liked some of the people I worked with, but I did not like having to take over everyone else's job because they didn't feel like it or did not want to come in. Was not treated well by upper management and was fed a lot of lies and empty promises.
Pros
Free food, friends
Cons
Unreliable Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Lenoir, NCJuly 7, 2017
Company that truely believes in taking care of its people. This is a wonderful company to work for and anyone that persues a career with them has great potential to move up.
Pros
Managers get free meals
Cons
Insurance is a little too expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at work hours are great coworkers are good at working together
Burger King Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 3, 2017
The company has good scheduales and the food is yummy and if they give u discounts on the food if u work there. And u also get days off. Work on holidays.
Pros
Discount on food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carrols Corporation, Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 95 reviews
516
420
335
28
116

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture